NEW YORK STOCK EXCHANGE, INC. · Hotels, Restaurants & Leisure · CIK 0001618756
$74.15
-1.28% · live
Updated
$25.68B market value
From Restaurant Brands International Inc.'s FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 20, 2026 · read the filing
Restaurant Brands International runs restaurants and bars. It took in $9.43B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 11 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is led by profitability, with growth worth watching, while debt remain weak.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
A published bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range. This is a statistical reading, not a forecast.
Altman Z-Score 0.98
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From Restaurant Brands International Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Profit
$1.45B → $1.07B
Operating margin
28.8% → 23.3%
Profit margin
17.2% → 11.4%
Earnings per share
$4.45 → $3.10
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Feb 20, 2026
Deteriorated: -25.6%
$1.45B to $1.07BSignificant
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
QSR fell 1.28% on the latest quote. The average Consumer Discretionary company tracked here moved +2.30%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 3.6 points below its sector and in line with the market.
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 9% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 3% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 11 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $1.07B last year.
Slowly. Sales grew 12.2% last year.
Yes. Clearing its debt would take roughly 7.1 years of cash flow. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.25 in assets. A bankruptcy-risk model also places it in its distress range.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It paid out more than it earned — 103 cents for every dollar of profit. A payment above earnings has to be funded from somewhere else, so it is worth checking whether that can continue. It paid out 65% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
WeakNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.07B and generated $1.71B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Feb 20, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Feb 21, 2025Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Feb 22, 2024Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Feb 22, 2023Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Feb 22, 2023Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $9.43B | $8.41B | $7.02B | $6.50B | $5.74B | +12.2% |
| Cost of revenue | — | — | $2.44B | $2.31B | $1.89B | — |
| Gross profit | — | — | $4.59B† | $4.19B† | $3.85B† | — |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | — | — | 65.3% | 64.5% | 67.1% | — |
| Selling, general and administrative | $741.0M | $733.0M | $704.0M | $631.0M | $484.0M | +1.1% |
| Operating income | $2.20B | $2.42B | $2.05B | $1.90B | $1.88B | −9.0% |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 23.3% | 28.8% | 29.2% | 29.2% | 32.7% | −5.4 pts |
| Interest expense | $504.0M | $572.0M | $576.0M | $493.0M | $461.0M | −11.9% |
| Income before tax | $1.68B | $1.81B | $1.45B | $1.36B | $1.36B | −6.9% |
| Net income | $1.07B | $1.45B | $1.72B | $1.48B | $1.25B | −25.6% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 11.4% | 17.2% | 24.5% | 22.8% | 21.8% | −5.8 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $3.10 | $4.45 | $5.50 | $4.83 | $4.05 | −30.3% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
This company's latest filing beside its peers' stored scores
| Company | Health | F-Score | Revenue growth | Profit margin | P/E | Debt to equity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| QSRRestaurant Brands International Inc. · this page | 6.0/10 |
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 57,574 shares ($4.7M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Stock Option Exercise.
Filed notice to sell 64,003 shares ($5.2M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock.
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Operating margin +8.4 pts · Operating income +48.2% · Profit +152.9% — against Q2 FY2025
Read the filingWrite down why you are following Restaurant Brands International Inc., what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
The 132 subsidiaries named in its 10-K. A filer lists the significant ones and may leave the rest out, so this is the floor rather than the full count.
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from QSR's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Feb 20, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 8 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 6.0 | 6/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 20, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 7.3 | 5/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 21, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 6.0 | 8/9 | 10-K, filed Feb 22, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 6.0 | 7/9 | 10-K, filed Feb 22, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 7.3 | 6/9 | 10-K, filed Feb 23, 2022 |
| FY2020 | 4.7 | 4/9 | 10-K, filed Feb 23, 2021 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
6 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
0.98
In the distress zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: −5.4 pts
28.8% to 23.3%Significant
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Deteriorated: −5.8 pts
17.2% to 11.4%Significant
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: -30.3%
$4.45 to $3.10Significant
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: +6.7%
324.4M to 346.3MSignificant
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Changed: +31.8%
$201.0M to $265.0MSignificant
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Improved: +12.2%
$8.41B to $9.43BNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Deteriorated: -9.0%
$2.42B to $2.20BNotable
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +11.3%
$1.30B to $1.45BNotable
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Deteriorated: -12.8%
$1.33B to $1.16BNotable
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Changed: +7.7%
$1.03B to $1.11BNotable
Why it matters: Cash handed to shareholders. A rise can be a higher dividend or simply more shares, and a cut is a decision the company explains in its own filing — neither is rated here.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Aug 6, 2026 — read it.
Improved: +48.2%
$483.0M to $716.0MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +152.9%
$263.0M to $665.0MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +8.4 pts
20.0% to 28.4%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +15.5 pts
10.9% to 26.4%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: +137.3%
$0.80 to $1.90Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: +6.5%
327.8M to 349.2MSignificant
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 6, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Improved: +49.4%
$445.0M to $665.0MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +48.6%
$1.28 to $1.90Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +18.2%
$606.0M to $716.0MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +6.7 pts
19.7% to 26.4%Significant
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: +11.3%
$2.26B to $2.52BNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +1.7 pts
26.8% to 28.4%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +5.0%
$1.01B to $1.06BNotable
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 7% and 11%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Opinions from 19 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 19 analysts publishing on this company, 4 say strong buy, 9 say buy and 6 say hold. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 5.3% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
The trailing P/E is 14.2x — investors pay $14.2 for each $1 of trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
| 6/8 |
| 12.2% |
| 11.4% |
| 23.89x |
| 5.63x |
| MCDMCDONALDS CORP | 7.3/10 | 6/8 | 3.7% | 31.9% | 21.08x | -34.23x |
|---|
| SBUXSTARBUCKS CORP | 4.7/10 | 6/8 | 2.8% | 5.0% | 62.41x | -4.95x |
|---|
| DASHDoorDash, Inc. | 8.7/10 | 5/8 | 27.9% | 6.8% | 84.92x | 0.96x |
|---|
| YUMYUM BRANDS INC | 6.0/10 | 6/9 | 8.8% | 19.0% | 27.65x | -2.12x |
|---|
| CMGCHIPOTLE MEXICAN GRILL INC | 8.7/10 | 6/8 | 5.4% | 12.9% | 24.83x | 2.18x |
|---|
| Median of peers | 7.3/10 | — | 5.4% | 12.9% | 27.65x | -2.12x |
|---|
Peers come from the company's industry classification. A difference describes the companies; it does not rank them.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Published results
Held a shareholder vote
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Revenue +7.3% · Operating margin +6.1 pts · Profit +101.4% — against Q1 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Revenue +12.2% · Operating margin −5.4 pts · Profit -25.6% — against FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingRecorded a material impairment · Made a Regulation FD disclosure · Reported another event
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q3 FY2025
Revenue +6.9% · Operating margin +1.9 pts · Profit +22.1% — against Q3 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2025
Revenue +15.9% · Operating margin −11.8 pts · Profit margin −8.3 pts — against Q2 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingHeld a shareholder vote
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2025
Revenue +21.3% · Operating margin −10.7 pts · Profit margin −8.4 pts — against Q1 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingThe first 40 of 132. The rest are in the exhibit.
Source: Exhibit 21 of the 10-K filed 2026-02-20. These are legal entities, not brands or acquisitions — a company that bought a business may hold it inside an entity named here, or inside one small enough that the rule does not require naming it at all.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Restaurant Brands (QSR) Reports Next Week: Wall Street Expects Earnings Growth
Yahoo ·
Is McDonald's Stock A Real Bargain?
Yahoo ·
Could Starbucks Stock Survive A Sales Slowdown?
Yahoo ·
Burger King's Game Day meal blows past recommendations for daily sodium intake
Yahoo ·
What Could Chipotle Stock Be Worth In Three Years?
Yahoo ·
Can MCD's Menu Innovation Offset Slower U.S. Comparable Sales Growth?
Yahoo ·
What Are Chipotle Investors Betting On?
Yahoo ·
Is The Market Underpricing McDonald's Stock?
Yahoo ·
Apple downgraded, Akamai upgraded: Wall Street's top analyst calls
Yahoo ·
This Restaurant Brands Analyst Begins Coverage On A Bullish Note; Here Are Top 5 Initiations For Tuesday
Benzinga ·
Mizuho Initiates Coverage On Restaurant Brands Intl with Outperform Rating, Announces Price Target of $85
Benzinga ·
Restaurant Brands (TSX:QSP.UN) Stock Looks Undervalued On Future Cash Flow
Yahoo ·
Primary sources and further research