NYSE · Electric & Other Services Combined · CIK 0000788784
$73.70
+0.70% · delayed 15 min
$36.70B market value
What this company does
PUBLIC SERVICE ENTERPRISE supplies electricity, gas or water. It took in $12.17B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 17 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From PUBLIC SERVICE ENTERPRISE GROUP INC's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +18.3%
$10.29B to $12.17B
Improved: +19.1%
$1.77B to $2.11B
Improved: turned positive
-$1.25B to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$2.11B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$3.30B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 18.3% on last year
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 7/8
Clearing its debt would take many years at the current rate of cash generation.
about 6.8 years of cash flow
More bills fall due within a year than it holds in short-term assets.
0.80x cover on near-term bills
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 1.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 17 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $2.11B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 60 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 38% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $2.11B and generated $3.30B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-08-04 |
Financial figures are from PEG's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing. Total liabilities were not tagged directly and were calculated as assets minus equity.
7 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
1.42
In the grey zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: +14.3%
$18.96B to $21.67B
Improved: +5.6%
$125.0M to $132.0M
3 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 18.3% last year.
Yes. Clearing its debt would take roughly 6.8 years of cash flow. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.42 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $17.4 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-01 | 2026-07-01 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-03 | 2026-06-01 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-05 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-05 | 2026-05-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-23 | 2026-04-21 |
| Major event announcement (amended)(8-K/A) | 2026-04-23 | 2026-01-20 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-12 | 2026-04-21 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-26 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-26 | 2026-02-26 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-21 | 2026-01-20 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-03 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-03 | 2025-11-03 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-05 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-05 | 2025-08-05 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-04-30 | 2025-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-04-30 | 2025-04-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-04-25 | 2025-04-22 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-03-13 | 2025-04-22 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Do Wall Street Analysts Like Public Service Enterprise Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
Public Service Enterprise Group Q2 Earnings Call Highlights
Yahoo Finance ·
PSEG Launches Community Impact Update, Highlights Statewide Community Presence with $12.8 Million in Corporate and Foundation Giving and $16.3 Billion Economic Output in 2025
Yahoo Finance ·
Ahead of Peak Hurricane Season, PSE&G Highlights Strong Reliability Results
Yahoo Finance ·
Harrison High School New Soccer Space Creates Lasting Community Legacy Following 2026 FIFA World Cup
Yahoo Finance ·
PSE&G Introduces GridSmart Battery Program, a New Residential Battery Storage Pilot
Yahoo Finance ·
Pennsylvania Sets New Data-Center Rules—and Some Energy Companies Can Actually Benefit
Yahoo Finance ·
PSE&G Recognizes Call Before You Dig Day: One Free Call Protects People, Property, and Communities
Yahoo Finance ·
PSEG (PEG) Stock Looks Reasonable On Dividends But Richer On Earnings
Yahoo Finance ·
Public Service Enterprise Group (PEG) Could Be 15% Undervalued Following ESOP Share Filing
Yahoo Finance ·
Public Service Enterprise Group Inc (PEG) (Q2 2026) Earnings Call Highlights: Reaffirms ...
Yahoo Finance ·
Public Service Enterprise Group Incorporated Q2 2026 Earnings Call Summary
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research