Nasdaq · Electric Services · CIK 0001868275
$298.96
+8.03% · delayed 15 min
$93.28B market value
What this company does
Constellation Energy supplies electricity, gas or water. It took in $22.66B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 10 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From Constellation Energy Corp's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +19.5%
$18.96B to $22.66B
Deteriorated: -38.1%
$3.75B to $2.32B
Deteriorated: −9.5 pts
19.8% to 10.2%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$2.32B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$4.24B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 19.5% on last year
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 0.9 years of cash flow to clear
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
19.8% → 10.2%
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 23% a year for the next 10 years. Its free cash flow was negative earlier in this period, so there is no past growth rate to set against that.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 10 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $2.32B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 21 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 11% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 4 years.
GoodFigures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $2.32B and generated $4.24B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from CEG in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-06 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-06 | 2026-08-06 |
Financial figures are from CEG's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
6 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
1.54
In the grey zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: turned positive
-$5.03B to $1.29B
Improved: +20.5%
$3.02B to $3.64B
Changed: +15.0%
$2.56B to $2.95B
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 21% and 26%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 3.0% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 19.5% last year.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.35 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $40.2 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-05 | 2026-08-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-14 | 2026-07-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-02 | 2026-06-01 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-11 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-11 | 2026-05-11 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-01 | 2026-04-28 |
| Major event announcement (amended)(8-K/A) | 2026-04-20 | 2026-04-17 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-31 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-26 | 2026-03-23 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-20 | 2026-03-20 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-19 | 2026-04-02 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-24 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-24 | 2026-02-24 |
| Major event announcement (amended)(8-K/A) | 2026-02-10 | 2025-09-23 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-15 | 2026-01-15 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-13 | 2026-01-13 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-07 | 2026-01-07 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-23 | 2025-12-23 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Nuclear Stock Face-Off: Is Constellation Energy or Vistra the Better Buy Right Now?
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Nuclear Stocks to Buy With $2,000 After One Fell 83%
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Constellation Energy Stock Underperforming the Dow?
Yahoo Finance ·
Microsoft and Meta Signed Multi-Decade Nuclear Power Deals. These 3 Stocks Supply That Power
Yahoo Finance ·
Constellation Energy vs. NextEra Energy: Which Utilities Stock Is a Better Investment in 2026?
Yahoo Finance ·
CEG vs. VST: Which Nuclear Utility Stock Stands Out for Investors?
Yahoo Finance ·
Better Energy Play: NextEra vs. Constellation Energy
Yahoo Finance ·
These 2 AI Power Stocks Jumped While the S&P 500 Fell
Yahoo Finance ·
XLU’s AI Power Story Crumbles as Texas Freezes Data-Center Demand
Yahoo Finance ·
BWX Technologies Already Builds Reactors for the Navy. Why Is It Still the Cheapest Nuclear Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
Goldman Sachs Says the AI Trade Is Barely Started. The Stocks That Got You Here Will Not Take You There
Yahoo Finance ·
Our Pick Of The Best Nuclear Stocks In September 2026
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research