NYSE · Services-Business Services, NEC · CIK 0001403161
$375.07
-1.71% · delayed 15 min
What this company does
VISA provides business support services. It took in $40.00B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 50 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From VISA INC.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +11.3%
$35.93B to $40.00B
Deteriorated: −4.8 pts
55.0% to 50.1%
Improved: +15.4%
$18.69B to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$20.06B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$23.06B cash from operations
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 0.3 years of cash flow to clear
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 6/7
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
55.0% → 50.1%
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
22,251,297 shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 50 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $20.06B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 23 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 20% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $20.06B and generated $23.06B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-29 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-28 | 2026-07-28 |
Financial figures are from V's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-09-30), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
6 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
2.94
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: -5.9%
$20.84B to $19.60B
Improved: +43.3%
$11.97B to $17.16B
Changed: +17.9%
$1.26B to $1.48B
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 11.3% last year.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.61 in assets.
No share price is available, so this company cannot be valued here. Valuation needs a price source — see the setup notes for adding a free key.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-15 | 2026-07-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-26 | 2026-06-24 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-12 | 2026-05-11 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-11 | 2026-05-11 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-28 | 2026-04-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2026-02-25 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-13 | 2026-02-13 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-12 | 2026-02-03 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-01-30 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-29 | 2026-01-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-28 | 2026-01-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-30 | 2025-12-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-23 | 2025-12-23 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-12-08 | 2026-01-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-10 | 2025-11-10 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2025-11-06 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-28 | 2025-10-28 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Visa vs. American Express: Which Financial Stock Is the Better Buy?
Yahoo Finance ·
Visa upgrades A2A Protect to stop fraud before money moves
Yahoo Finance ·
Visa (V) Exceeds Market Returns: Some Facts to Consider
Yahoo Finance ·
Robinhood Memecoin Buys Coded as Digital Media: Will Visa Force a Change?
Yahoo Finance ·
Hong Leong Bank Unveils HLB opus Extended Exclusively by Private Invitation
Yahoo Finance ·
2 Superior Growth Stocks to Buy and Hold for 10 Years
Yahoo Finance ·
3 ETFs That Could Move as Rate Expectations Shift
Yahoo Finance ·
CRCL's Arc Mainnet Launch Could Expand Its Institutional Revenue Mix
Yahoo Finance ·
Is CRCL Stock Worth Buying as Growth Collides With Premium Valuation?
Yahoo Finance ·
Academy Moves Forward With Lee, Wolski-David
Yahoo Finance ·
What Are You Actually Buying In PayPal Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is Fidelity National (FIS) Down 2.3% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research