NYSE · Services-Business Services, NEC · CIK 0001141391
$579.21
-2.70% · delayed 15 min
$524.19B market value
What this company does
Mastercard provides business support services. It took in $32.79B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 46 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From Mastercard Inc's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +16.4%
$28.17B to $32.79B
Improved: +16.3%
$12.87B to $14.97B
Improved: +19.9%
$14.31B to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$14.97B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$17.65B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 16.4% on last year
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 0.5 years of cash flow to clear
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 11% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 16% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 46 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $14.97B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 18 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 16% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $14.97B and generated $17.65B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-07-30 |
Financial figures are from MA's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
8 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
7.73
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +25.2%
$8.44B to $10.57B
Improved: -2.2%
925.0M to 905.0M
3 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 9% and 14%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 0.8% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 16.4% last year.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.17 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $35.0 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-17 | 2026-06-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-08 | 2026-06-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-02 | 2026-05-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-05-05 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-04-30 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-27 | 2026-04-27 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-11 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-05 | 2026-02-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-29 | 2026-01-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-12 | 2025-11-07 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-10 | 2025-11-10 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-10-30 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-07-31 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-31 | 2025-07-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-26 | 2025-06-24 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-05-01 | 2025-03-31 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
The Fintech Integration Wave: Neobanks Connecting to Stablecoin Rails
Yahoo Finance ·
Forget the "Magnificent Seven." This Payments Stock Could Be the Better Long-Term Bet.
Yahoo Finance ·
MasterCard (MA) Registers a Bigger Fall Than the Market: Important Facts to Note
Yahoo Finance ·
Mastercard (MA) Bets On AI Agent Commerce With New Start Path Cohort
Yahoo Finance ·
Mastercard (MA) Stays Resilient with AI Integration and Payment Duopoly
Yahoo Finance ·
Mastercard Start Path Launches Inaugural Agentic Commerce Cohort
Yahoo Finance ·
Which is the best American Express credit card?
Yahoo Finance ·
REPLY: A Face Only A Mother Could Love by Robert Gaudette Wins the Reply AI Film Festival 2026, the International Competition Exploring the Intersection of Cinema and Artificial Intelligence
Yahoo Finance ·
The First Dedicated Agentic Commerce Summit Arrives as the Industry Figures Out Who Pays
Yahoo Finance ·
CRCL's Arc Mainnet Launch Could Expand Its Institutional Revenue Mix
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is Corpay (CPAY) Up 5.4% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
What Are You Actually Buying In PayPal Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research