NEW YORK STOCK EXCHANGE, INC. · Real Estate · CIK 0001476150
$65.64
+0.12% · live
Updated
$6.80B market value
From Terreno Realty Corp's FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 4, 2026 · read the filing
Terreno Realty owns and manages property. It took in $476.4M last year, which makes it a smaller company. Of every dollar it sells, about 85 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is led by profitability and growth, with debt worth watching.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Recent open-market selling by 3 insiders, not under a pre-arranged plan.
$1.1M sold in the last 120 days · Read the filing
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From Terreno Realty Corp's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Profit
$184.5M → $403.0M
Profit margin
48.2% → 84.6%
Earnings per share
$1.86 → $3.89
Revenue
$382.6M → $476.4M
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Feb 4, 2026
Improved: +118.4%
$184.5M to $403.0MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
TRNO rose 0.12% on the latest quote. The average Real Estate company tracked here moved +1.90%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 1.8 points below its sector and 1.2 points above the market.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Opinions from 25 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 25 analysts publishing on this company, 6 say strong buy, 10 say buy, 7 say hold and 2 say sell. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 85 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $403.0M last year.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 24.5% last year.
Manageable, but notable. Clearing its debt would take about 3.4 years of cash flow. For every $1 it owes, it owns $4.34 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 51 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 75% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodFigures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $403.0M and generated $271.9M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Feb 4, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Feb 5, 2025Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Feb 7, 2024Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Feb 7, 2024Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Feb 8, 2023Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $476.4M | $382.6M | $323.6M | $276.2M | $221.9M | +24.5% |
| Selling, general and administrative | $47.3M | $42.6M | $37.9M | $31.2M | $27.0M | +11.0% |
| Interest expense | $32.9M | $20.9M | $24.8M | $23.9M | $18.1M | +57.1% |
| Net income | $403.0M | $184.5M | $151.5M | $198.0M | $87.3M | +118.4% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 84.6% | 48.2% | 46.8% | 71.7% | 39.3% | +36.4 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $3.89 | $1.86 | $1.73 | $2.59 | $1.16 | +109.3% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
This company's latest filing beside its peers' stored scores
| Company | Health | F-Score | Revenue growth | Profit margin | P/E | Debt to equity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRNOTerreno Realty Corp · this page | 8.7/10 | 4/7 | 24.5% | 84.6% |
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Sold on the open market — 4,447 shares at $68.64 ($305.2K)
Holds 131,825 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 8,000 shares at $68.38 ($547.0K)
Holds 425,381 shares after this filing.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Quarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Revenue +11.1% · Profit margin −37.0 pts · Earnings per share -41.1% — against Q2 FY2025
Read the filingHeld a shareholder vote
Read the filingWrite down why you are following Terreno Realty Corp, what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
The 242 subsidiaries named in its 10-K. A filer lists the significant ones and may leave the rest out, so this is the floor rather than the full count.
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from TRNO's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Feb 4, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 7 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 8.7 | 4/7 | 10-K, filed Feb 4, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 8.7 | 5/7 | 10-K, filed Feb 5, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 8.7 | 4/7 | 10-K, filed Feb 7, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 8.7 | 6/7 | 10-K, filed Feb 8, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 8.7 | 4/7 | 10-K, filed Feb 9, 2022 |
| FY2020 | 7.3 | 7/7 | 10-K, filed Feb 10, 2021 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
4 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +36.4 pts
48.2% to 84.6%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: +109.3%
$1.86 to $3.89Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +24.5%
$382.6M to $476.4MSignificant
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +38.5%
$18.1M to $25.0MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Changed: +16.5%
$175.0M to $203.9MSignificant
Why it matters: Cash handed to shareholders. A rise can be a higher dividend or simply more shares, and a cut is a decision the company explains in its own filing — neither is rated here.
Deteriorated: +14.6%
$823.4M to $943.3MNotable
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
Deteriorated: +4.4%
99.2M to 103.6MNotable
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Aug 5, 2026 — read it.
Deteriorated: −37.0 pts
83.1% to 46.2%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: -41.1%
$0.91 to $0.53Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -60.1%
$128.4M to $51.2MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: -38.3%
$93.3M to $57.6MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: +27.0%
$742.4M to $942.5MSignificant
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
Improved: +11.1%
$112.2M to $124.7MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Deteriorated: +4.8%
102.8M to 107.7MNotable
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 5, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Deteriorated: −9.6 pts
55.8% to 46.2%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: -41.7%
$87.9M to $51.2MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: -17.1%
$69.4M to $57.6MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: -18.6%
$0.66 to $0.53Significant
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: +1.9%
105.7M to 107.7MNotable
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 6.2% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
The trailing P/E is 21.0x — investors pay $21.0 for each $1 of trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
| 16.87x |
| 0.30x |
| PLDPrologis, Inc. | 7.3/10 | 5/7 | 7.2% | 37.9% | 35.36x | 0.77x |
|---|
| Median of peers | 7.3/10 | — | 7.2% | 37.9% | 35.36x | 0.77x |
|---|
Peers come from the company's industry classification. A difference describes the companies; it does not rank them.
Sold on the open market — 3,602 shares at $68.26 ($245.9K)
Holds 114,787 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 2,885 shares at $71.70 ($206.9K)
Holds 124,191 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 12,081 shares
Holds 136,272 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 3,730 shares at $71.70 ($267.4K)
Holds 106,308 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 12,081 shares
Holds 118,389 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 7,460 shares at $71.70 ($534.9K)
Holds 404,955 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 28,426 shares
Holds 433,381 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 5,769 shares at $71.70 ($413.6K)
Holds 667,571 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 28,426 shares
Holds 695,997 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 4,744 shares ($323.1K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Grant.
Filed notice to sell 3,602 shares ($247.7K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via RSU Vest.
Filed notice to sell 8,000 shares ($542.5K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Compensation.
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Quarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Revenue +12.7% · Profit margin +12.2 pts · Profit +44.3% — against Q1 FY2025
Proxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Revenue +24.5% · Profit margin +36.4 pts · Profit +118.4% — against FY2024
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q3 FY2025
Revenue +16.7% · Profit margin +52.1 pts · Profit +182.1% — against Q3 FY2024
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2025
Revenue +19.1% · Profit margin +45.2 pts · Profit +161.3% — against Q2 FY2024
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join · Held a shareholder vote
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2025
Revenue +29.9% · Profit margin +1.2 pts · Cash -75.9% — against Q1 FY2024
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2024
Revenue +18.2% · Profit margin +1.4 pts · Cash -89.1% — against FY2023
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q3 FY2024
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2024
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingThe first 40 of 242. The rest are in the exhibit.
Source: Exhibit 21 of the 10-K filed 2026-02-04. These are legal entities, not brands or acquisitions — a company that bought a business may hold it inside an entity named here, or inside one small enough that the rule does not require naming it at all.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Terreno Realty Corporation Acquires Property in Queens, NY for $13.9 Million
Yahoo Finance ·
Terreno Realty Corporation Sells Property in East Rutherford, NJ for $25.0 Million
Yahoo Finance ·
Terreno Realty Corporation Announces Quarterly Operating, Investment and Capital Markets Activity
Yahoo Finance ·
Terreno Realty (TRNO) Sells Fairfield Asset, Does The Stock Look Fairly Valued?
Yahoo Finance ·
Terreno Realty Corporation Sells Property in Fairfield, NJ for $8.8 Million
Yahoo Finance ·
Zacks Industry Outlook Highlights American Healthcare REIT, Terreno Realty and RLJ Lodging Trust
Yahoo Finance ·
Terreno Realty Corporation Announces Leases in Sunnyvale, CA
Yahoo Finance ·
Terreno Realty Reshapes Its Portfolio, Sells Miami Asset
Yahoo Finance ·
Terreno Realty Corporation Sells Property in Miami, FL for $21.3 Million
Yahoo Finance ·
Terreno Realty Corporation Acquires Property in Brooklyn, NY for $26.3 Million
Yahoo Finance ·
Terreno Realty (TRNO) Looks Pricey As Property Deals Extend Rental Income Visibility
Yahoo Finance ·
Terreno Realty Corporation Acquires Property in Torrance, CA for $14.7 Million - Executes lease for 100% of the building commencing December 2026
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research