NEW YORK STOCK EXCHANGE, INC. · Real Estate · CIK 0001045609
$126.66
-0.74% · live
Updated
$117.69B market value
From Prologis, Inc.'s FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 13, 2026 · read the filing
Prologis owns income-producing property as a REIT. It took in $8.79B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 38 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is led by profitability, with growth and debt worth watching.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From Prologis, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Operating margin
53.8% → 49.6%
Profit margin
45.5% → 37.9%
Free cash flow
$1.71B → $2.23B
Revenue
$8.20B → $8.79B
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Feb 13, 2026
Deteriorated: −4.3 pts
53.8% to 49.6%Significant
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
PLD fell 0.74% on the latest quote. The average Real Estate company tracked here moved +2.01%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 2.7 points below its sector and in line with the market.
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Opinions from 21 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 21 analysts publishing on this company, 4 say strong buy, 10 say buy and 7 say hold. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 38 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $3.33B last year.
Slowly. Sales grew 7.2% last year.
For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.41 in assets. Banks and insurers always carry high debt — that is how lending works — so this is normal for the industry and not comparable with other sectors.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 113% of its profit. Property trusts are required to distribute most of their income and report profit after heavy depreciation, so a figure above 100% is normal here rather than a warning. It paid out 75% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $3.33B and generated $5.01B of cash from operations.
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Feb 13, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Feb 14, 2025Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Feb 13, 2026Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Feb 14, 2025Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Feb 13, 2024Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $8.79B | $8.20B | $8.02B | $5.97B | $4.76B | +7.2% |
| Selling, general and administrative | $469.1M | $418.8M | $390.4M | $331.1M | $293.2M | +12.0% |
| Operating income | $4.36B | $4.42B | $3.71B | $3.47B | $3.21B | −1.3% |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 49.6% | 53.8% | 46.2% | 58.0% | 67.4% | −4.3 pts |
| Interest expense | $1.00B | $863.9M | $641.3M | $309.0M | $266.2M | +16.0% |
| Income before tax | $3.77B | $4.11B | $3.46B | $3.69B | $3.32B | −8.4% |
| Net income | $3.33B | $3.73B | $3.06B | $3.36B | $2.94B | −10.8% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 37.9% | 45.5% | 38.1% | 56.3% | 61.8% | −7.6 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $3.58 | $4.03 | $3.31 | $3.65 | $3.97 | −11.1% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 50,000 shares ($7.5M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via RSUs and NQSOs.
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Published results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingWrite down why you are following Prologis, Inc., what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
The 31 subsidiaries named in its 10-K, incorporated across 7 places. A filer lists the significant ones and may leave the rest out, so this is the floor rather than the full count.
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from PLD's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Feb 13, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 7 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 7.3 | 5/7 | 10-K, filed Feb 13, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 7.3 | 5/7 | 10-K, filed Feb 14, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 8.7 | 5/7 | 10-K, filed Feb 13, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 8.7 | 5/7 | 10-K, filed Feb 14, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 7.3 | 6/7 | 10-K, filed Feb 9, 2022 |
| FY2020 | 8.7 | 3/7 | 10-K, filed Feb 11, 2021 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
5 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: −7.6 pts
45.5% to 37.9%Significant
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: +30.6%
$1.71B to $2.23BSignificant
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: +7.2%
$8.20B to $8.79BNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Deteriorated: -10.8%
$3.73B to $3.33BNotable
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: -11.1%
$4.03 to $3.58Notable
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: +13.5%
$30.88B to $35.04BNotable
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
Deteriorated: -13.1%
$1.32B to $1.15BNotable
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Changed: +5.4%
$3.57B to $3.76BNotable
Why it matters: Cash handed to shareholders. A rise can be a higher dividend or simply more shares, and a cut is a decision the company explains in its own filing — neither is rated here.
Changed: -13.3%
$3.21B to $2.78BNotable
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Q1 FY2026 against Q1 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Apr 30, 2026 — read it.
Improved: +65.6%
$593.0M to $982.0MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +11.7 pts
41.1% to 52.7%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +15.0 pts
27.7% to 42.7%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: +64.8%
$0.64 to $1.05Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +37.9%
$878.4M to $1.21BSignificant
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +36.2%
$384.6M to $523.7MSignificant
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: +28.3%
$671.1M to $861.1MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: +7.4%
$2.14B to $2.30BNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Deteriorated: +7.5%
$32.26B to $34.67BNotable
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
Changed: +6.5%
$939.9M to $1.00BNotable
Why it matters: Cash handed to shareholders. A rise can be a higher dividend or simply more shares, and a cut is a decision the company explains in its own filing — neither is rated here.
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.0% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
The trailing P/E is 40.4x — a high multiple relative to the current trailing profit.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Reported annual figures
Reported another event
Signed a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation · Sold shares outside a public offering · Reported another event
Read the filingQuarterly report on Form 10-Q
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingTook on a direct financial obligation · Reported another event
Read the filingHeld a shareholder vote
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Revenue +7.4% · Operating margin +11.7 pts · Profit +65.6% — against Q1 FY2025
Read the filingTook on a direct financial obligation · Reported another event
Read the filingTook on a direct financial obligation · Reported another event
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Revenue +7.2% · Operating margin −4.3 pts · Profit margin −7.6 pts — against FY2024
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingSource: Exhibit 21 of the 10-K filed 2026-02-13. These are legal entities, not brands or acquisitions — a company that bought a business may hold it inside an entity named here, or inside one small enough that the rule does not require naming it at all.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Form 8.3 Prologis, Inc
Yahoo Finance ·
Dimensional Fund Advisors Ltd. : Form 8.3 - PROLOGIS INC - Ordinary Shares
Yahoo Finance ·
Prologis (PLD) Stock Gets Fair Value Trim As Analysts Rework Growth And Cost Assumptions
Yahoo Finance ·
Form 8.3
Yahoo Finance ·
What Is Driving SEGRO (LSE:SGRO) After 32% New Rent Growth And Deal Progress?
Yahoo Finance ·
Crown Castle's Q3 AFFO Beats Estimates on Lower Expenses
Yahoo Finance ·
Norges Bank Commits €1.5B To European Logistics With Ares Collab
Yahoo Finance ·
Netflix downgraded, Zoom upgraded: Wall Street's top analyst calls
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research