Nasdaq · Electronic Computers · CIK 0001375365
$39.59
+6.77% · delayed 15 min
$26.01B market value
What this company does
Super Micro Computer makes computers and computing hardware. It took in $39.06B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 6 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From Super Micro Computer, Inc.'s FY2026 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2025, from the 10-K
Improved: +77.8%
$21.97B to $39.06B
Improved: +112.7%
$1.05B to $2.23B
Deteriorated: turned negative
$1.53B to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$2.23B earned last year
Sales are growing quickly.
up 77.8% on last year
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it well clear of distress.
Altman Z 3.71
Reported profit is running well ahead of the cash actually coming in.
$2.23B profit vs -$6.81B cash
It fails most of the standard checks of financial strength.
Piotroski 2/8
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 13.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 6 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $2.23B last year. Note that operations still consumed cash despite the reported profit.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2026 annual filing
Last year it earned $2.23B and generated -$6.81B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from SMCI in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-08-31 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-11 | 2026-08-11 |
Financial figures are from SMCI's 10-K for fiscal year 2026 (period ending 2026-06-30), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
2 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
3.71
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2026 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +45.5%
$5.17B to $7.52B
Deteriorated: +10.6%
594.1M to 656.9M
Changed: +27.3%
$127.2M to $162.0M
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 77.8% last year.
Manageable. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.94 in assets.
On the cheaper side. Investors pay $11.7 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-05 | 2026-08-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-21 | 2026-07-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-15 | 2026-06-10 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-12 | 2026-06-10 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-09 | 2026-06-09 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-18 | 2026-05-12 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-11 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-05 | 2026-05-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-20 | 2026-04-15 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-20 | 2026-03-20 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-03 | 2026-03-03 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-02-06 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-03 | 2026-02-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-29 | 2026-01-26 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-26 | 2026-01-21 |
| Major event announcement (amended)(8-K/A) | 2026-01-02 | 2025-12-22 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-02 | 2025-12-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-29 | 2025-12-22 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Palantir Stock Leads August Rally -- Nvidia, Salesforce and Super Micro Jump
Yahoo Finance ·
Super Micro Has Gained 35% in 2026. What Would It Take to Get SMCI Stock Up to $50?
Yahoo Finance ·
SMCI Stock Is at a Crossroads. The Next Move Could Be Huge
Yahoo Finance ·
Super Micro Surges 7% as Semiconductors Lead a Flat Tape; Hewlett Packard Enterprise Falls 3%, Dell Edges Higher
Yahoo Finance ·
Supermicro's Revenue Boom Just Ran Into a Profit Test
Yahoo Finance ·
Hardware & Infrastructure Stocks Q2 Teardown: Super Micro (NASDAQ:SMCI) Vs The Rest
Yahoo Finance ·
SMCI Rises 29% Year to Date: Time to Buy, Sell or Hold the Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
DELL Stock Hits 52-Week High: Does it Have More Room to Run?
Yahoo Finance ·
HPE Cannot Build AI Servers Fast Enough. Is the Stock Still Cheap?
Yahoo Finance ·
Dell Is Now Up 20% in a Month: Take Profits, or Buy More?
Yahoo Finance ·
Vertiv Stock Keeps Cooling Off. One Analyst Says a 100% Rally Is Coming
Yahoo Finance ·
Dell Stock Is Surging on Its $95 Billion AI Backlog. Could DELL Hit $600 Next?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research