NYSE · Computer & office Equipment · CIK 0001645590
$52.00
-0.59% · delayed 15 min
$68.55B market value
What this company does
Hewlett Packard Enterprise makes computers and computing hardware. It took in $34.30B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 0 cents is left as profit.
A published bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z-Score 1.19
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From Hewlett Packard Enterprise Co's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +13.8%
$30.13B to $34.30B
Deteriorated: -97.8%
$2.58B to $57.0M
Deteriorated: −8.4 pts
8.6% to 0.2%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$57.0M earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$2.92B cash from operations
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
8.6% → 0.2%
Clearing its debt would take many years at the current rate of cash generation.
about 6.8 years of cash flow
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z 1.19
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 4.5% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 0 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $57.0M last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It paid out more than it earned — 1200 cents for every dollar of profit. A payment above earnings has to be funded from somewhere else, so it is worth checking whether that can continue. It paid out 23% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 10 years.
WeakNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $57.0M and generated $2.92B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-09-03 | 2026-07-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-09-02 | 2026-09-02 |
Financial figures are from HPE's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-10-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing. Total liabilities were not tagged directly and were calculated as assets minus equity.
5 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
1.19
In the distress zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: -68.2%
$1.97B to $627.0M
Deteriorated: +23.1%
$17.66B to $21.75B
Deteriorated: -61.1%
$14.85B to $5.77B
Deteriorated: +1.6%
1.30B to 1.32B
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 13.8% last year.
Yes. Clearing its debt would take roughly 6.8 years of cash flow. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.48 in assets. Its operating profit does not cover its interest bill — -0.40x against the interest it owes. A bankruptcy-risk model also places it in its distress range.
Expensive. Investors pay $1202.7 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-08-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-24 | 2026-07-24 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-06-02 | 2026-04-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-01 | 2026-06-01 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-14 | 2026-05-13 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-04 | 2026-05-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-03 | 2026-04-01 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-23 | 2026-03-23 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-18 | 2026-03-16 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-03-10 | 2026-01-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-09 | 2026-03-09 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-02-11 | 2025-10-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-06 | 2026-02-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-04 | 2026-02-04 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2025-12-18 | 2025-10-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-04 | 2025-12-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-01 | 2025-11-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-17 | 2025-11-17 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Interpreting Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) International Revenue Trends
Yahoo Finance ·
Oracle Is Putting HPE Juniper Gear Into Its AI Data Centers. Is HPE Finally Getting Paid for the GPU Networking Bottleneck?
Yahoo Finance ·
Dell and HPE Just Posted Record AI Numbers. Why Did Their Stocks Split?
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Hewlett Packard Enterprise’s Sell-Off May Not Last
Yahoo Finance ·
Arrow Electronics (ARW) Lands HPE Networking Deal On A Fair Value Debate
Yahoo Finance ·
Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) Stock Looks Below Fair Value As Its 315% Run Continues
Yahoo Finance ·
ANET Rises 37.3% in Six Months: Is There More Room to Grow?
Yahoo Finance ·
ORCL Stock Spikes On New HPE Equipment Deal: Retail Turns Bullish Ahead Of Q1 Report
Yahoo Finance ·
Dell and HPE Posted Record Revenue. Here’s Why the Market Rewarded 1 and Punished the Other.
Yahoo Finance ·
Super Micro Surges 7% as Semiconductors Lead a Flat Tape; Hewlett Packard Enterprise Falls 3%, Dell Edges Higher
Yahoo Finance ·
Why this veteran tech CEO is impressed by Nvidia's Jensen Huang buying Hugging Face for $12.9 billion
Yahoo Finance ·
NetApp Q1 Beat and Raised Guidance Put AI Storage Growth in Focus
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research