NYSE · Services-Prepackaged Software · CIK 0001734722
$15.19
-16.31% · delayed 15 min
$8.17B market value
What this company does
UiPath makes and sells software and computing services. It took in $1.61B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 18 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From UiPath, Inc.'s FY2026 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2025, from the 10-K
Improved: +12.7%
$1.43B to $1.61B
Improved: turned positive
-$73.7M to $282.3M
Improved: +22.7 pts
-5.2% to 17.5%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$282.3M earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$371.2M cash from operations
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 7/8
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it well clear of distress.
Altman Z 3.13
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 6% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 5 years it grew by about 67% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 18 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $282.3M last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2026 annual filing
Last year it earned $282.3M and generated $371.2M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Was granted or awarded shares — 130,368 shares
Holds 365,420 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 525,000 shares
Holds 890,420 shares after this filing.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-09-03 | 2026-09-01 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-29 | 2026-06-25 |
Financial figures are from PATH's 10-K for fiscal year 2026 (period ending 2026-01-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
7 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
3.13
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2026 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +15.2%
$305.6M to $352.2M
Improved: -3.9%
559.9M to 538.1M
Changed: +27.6%
$14.9M to $19.0M
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 4% and 8%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 21.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 12.7% last year.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.90 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $29.0 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
Was granted or awarded shares — 1,125,000 shares
Holds 2,154,716 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 300,000 shares
Holds 1,128,906 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 1,125,000 shares
Holds 1,721,106 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 34,582 shares
Holds 34,582 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,402,347 shares at $16.07 ($22.5M)
Holds 26,491,238 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 25,000 shares at $16.50 ($412.5K)
Holds 260,052 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 25,000 shares at $16.75 ($418.8K)
Holds 235,052 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 1,402,347 shares ($21.8M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Founders Shares.
Filed notice to sell 50,000 shares ($834.0K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Units.
Filed notice to sell 25,000 shares ($381.5K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Units.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
| Quarterly report(10-Q) |
| 2026-06-04 |
| 2026-04-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-28 | 2026-05-28 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-05-12 | 2026-01-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-25 | 2026-03-24 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-03-25 | 2026-01-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-11 | 2026-03-05 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-12-08 | 2025-10-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-03 | 2025-12-03 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-09-08 | 2025-07-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-04 | 2025-09-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-30 | 2025-06-26 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-06-03 | 2025-04-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-29 | 2025-05-29 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-05-13 | 2025-01-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-08 | 2025-05-06 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2025-03-24 | 2025-01-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-03-12 | 2025-03-06 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2024-12-09 | 2024-10-31 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
UiPath, Inc. (PATH) is Attracting Investor Attention: Here is What You Should Know
Yahoo Finance ·
UiPath Just Sank 17%. Is the Stock a Buy on the Dip?
Yahoo Finance ·
Why UiPath Rallied in August
Yahoo Finance ·
UiPath (PATH) Founder Publishes Enterprise AI Orchestration Framework
Yahoo Finance ·
Why UiPath Stock Plunged Today
Yahoo Finance ·
Why UiPath (PATH) Stock Is Falling Today
Yahoo Finance ·
UiPath (PATH) Grew ARR 12% as Net Retention Rate Reached 109%. Can Agentic Automation Reaccelerate Expansion?
Yahoo Finance ·
PATH Q2 Deep Dive: AI Adoption, Platform Consolidation, and Execution Challenges Shape Outlook
Yahoo Finance ·
UiPath Stock Plummets on AI Competition Fears, Despite Revenue Beat
Yahoo Finance ·
UiPath Posts Solid Fiscal Q2, Growth Re-acceleration Remains Limited, Oppenheimer Says
Yahoo Finance ·
UiPath Tumbles 14% as Guided Slowdown Overshadows Revenue Beat
Yahoo Finance ·
PATH Q2 Earnings Call Centers on AI-Led Platform Expansion
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research