NASDAQ NMS - GLOBAL MARKET · Technology · CIK 0001107843
$208.20
+5.85% · live
Updated
$7.44B market value
From QUALYS, INC.'s FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 20, 2026 · read the filing
QUALYS makes and sells software and computing services. It took in $669.1M last year, which makes it a smaller company. Of every dollar it sells, about 30 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is led by profitability and debt, with growth worth watching.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From QUALYS, INC.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Capital spending
$12.3M → $5.0M
Operating income
$187.2M → $222.0M
Free cash flow
$231.8M → $304.4M
Earnings per share
$4.76 → $5.55
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Feb 20, 2026
Changed: -59.5%
$12.3M to $5.0MCritical
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Improved: +18.6%
$187.2M to $222.0MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
QLYS rose 5.85% on the latest quote. The average Technology company tracked here moved −1.27%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 7.1 points above its sector and 6.9 points above the market.
No filing from QLYS and no news item about it appeared in the last 3 days.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 8% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 21% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 30 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $198.3M last year.
Slowly. Sales grew 10.1% last year.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.05 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $198.3M and generated $309.4M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Feb 20, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Feb 21, 2025Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Feb 22, 2024Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Feb 23, 2023Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Feb 22, 2022Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $669.1M | $607.6M | $554.5M | $489.7M | $411.2M | +10.1% |
| Cost of revenue | $114.8M | $111.5M | $107.5M | $102.8M | $89.4M | +2.9% |
| Gross profit | $554.4M | $496.1M | $447.0M | $386.9M | $321.7M | +11.7% |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 82.8% | 81.7% | 80.6% | 79.0% | 78.2% | +1.2 pts |
| Selling, general and administrative | $71.6M | $68.7M | $61.7M | $58.0M | $76.3M | +4.2% |
| Operating income | $222.0M | $187.2M | $163.1M | $130.5M | $87.7M | +18.6% |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 33.2% | 30.8% | 29.4% | 26.7% | 21.3% | +2.4 pts |
| Interest expense | — | — | — | $0.00 | $0.00 | — |
| Income before tax | $246.8M | $209.8M | $178.7M | $133.7M | $89.4M | +17.6% |
| Net income | $198.3M | $173.7M | $151.6M | $108.0M | $71.0M | +14.2% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 29.6% | 28.6% | 27.3% | 22.1% | 17.3% | +1.1 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $5.55 | $4.76 | $4.11 | $2.89 | $1.81 | +16.7% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
This company's latest filing beside its peers' stored scores
| Company | Health | F-Score | Revenue growth | Profit margin | P/E | Debt to equity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| QLYSQUALYS, INC. · this page | 8.7/10 | 7/8 | 10.1% | 29.6% |
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Sold on the open market — 84 shares at $184.33 ($15.5K)
Holds 58,604 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Quarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Revenue +11.0% · Operating margin +2.6 pts · Operating income +20.4% — against Q2 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingWrite down why you are following QUALYS, INC., what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
The 17 subsidiaries named in its 10-K, incorporated across 16 places. A filer lists the significant ones and may leave the rest out, so this is the floor rather than the full count.
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from QLYS's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Feb 20, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 8 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 8.7 | 7/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 20, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 7.3 | 6/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 21, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 7.3 | 7/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 22, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 8.7 | 7/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 23, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 8.7 | 6/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 22, 2022 |
| FY2020 | 8.7 | 7/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 22, 2021 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
7 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
3.11
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +31.3%
$231.8M to $304.4MSignificant
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: +16.7%
$4.76 to $5.55Significant
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +10.1%
$607.6M to $669.1MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +11.7%
$496.1M to $554.4MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: +14.2%
$173.7M to $198.3MNotable
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +1.2 pts
81.7% to 82.8%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Improved: +2.4 pts
30.8% to 33.2%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +1.1 pts
28.6% to 29.6%Notable
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: +7.8%
$232.2M to $250.3MNotable
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: -2.1%
36.5M to 35.7MNotable
Why it matters: The company bought back stock, so each remaining holding owns slightly more of it. Worth checking it was not funded by borrowing.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Aug 4, 2026 — read it.
Improved: +20.4%
$51.4M to $61.9MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +15.5%
$1.31 to $1.51Significant
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +29.0%
$194.0M to $250.3MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: +11.0%
$164.1M to $182.2MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +12.4%
$135.2M to $151.9MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: +10.8%
$47.3M to $52.4MNotable
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +1.0 pts
82.4% to 83.4%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Improved: +2.6 pts
31.3% to 34.0%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: -4.1%
36.1M to 34.7MNotable
Why it matters: The company bought back stock, so each remaining holding owns slightly more of it. Worth checking it was not funded by borrowing.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 4, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Improved: +5.7%
$1.43 to $1.51Notable
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -10.4%
$279.5M to $250.3MNotable
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: -2.1%
35.4M to 34.7MNotable
Why it matters: The company bought back stock, so each remaining holding owns slightly more of it. Worth checking it was not funded by borrowing.
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 6% and 10%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Opinions from 28 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 28 analysts publishing on this company, 2 say strong buy, 7 say buy, 18 say hold and 1 say sell. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 9.2% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
The trailing P/E is 37.1x — a high multiple relative to the current trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
| 37.51x |
| 0.95x |
| PATHUiPath, Inc. | 8.7/10 | 7/8 | 12.7% | 17.5% | 26.57x | 0.53x |
|---|
| Median of peers | 8.7/10 | — | 12.7% | 17.5% | 26.57x | 0.53x |
|---|
Peers come from the company's industry classification. A difference describes the companies; it does not rank them.
Holds 58,597 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 35 shares at $187.25 ($6.6K)
Holds 58,562 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 244 shares at $189.52 ($46.2K)
Holds 58,318 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 449 shares at $190.49 ($85.5K)
Holds 57,869 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 62 shares at $191.26 ($11.9K)
Holds 57,807 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 400 shares at $188.03 ($75.2K)
Holds 179,938 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,500 shares at $189.20 ($283.8K)
Holds 178,438 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 400 shares at $189.99 ($76.0K)
Holds 178,038 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 500 shares at $192.84 ($96.4K)
Holds 177,538 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 400 shares at $194.30 ($77.7K)
Holds 177,138 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 72 shares at $175.54 ($12.6K)
Holds 59,482 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 27 shares at $177.98 ($4.8K)
Holds 59,455 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 241 shares at $178.96 ($43.1K)
Holds 59,214 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 327 shares at $179.95 ($58.8K)
Holds 58,887 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 199 shares at $181.03 ($36.0K)
Holds 58,688 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 100 shares at $154.39 ($15.4K)
Holds 183,438 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 200 shares at $159.28 ($31.9K)
Holds 183,238 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 300 shares at $162.43 ($48.7K)
Holds 182,938 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 100 shares at $165.94 ($16.6K)
Holds 182,838 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 100 shares at $167.58 ($16.8K)
Holds 182,738 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 200 shares at $169.34 ($33.9K)
Holds 182,538 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 100 shares at $170.90 ($17.1K)
Holds 182,438 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,500 shares at $172.92 ($259.4K)
Holds 180,938 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 500 shares at $173.92 ($87.0K)
Holds 180,438 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 100 shares at $174.71 ($17.5K)
Holds 180,338 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 293 shares at $167.49 ($49.1K)
Holds 75,450 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 166 shares at $168.75 ($28.0K)
Holds 75,284 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 204 shares at $170.05 ($34.7K)
Holds 75,080 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 265 shares at $171.14 ($45.4K)
Holds 74,815 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 102 shares at $172.37 ($17.6K)
Holds 74,713 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 511 shares at $175.27 ($89.6K)
Holds 6,270 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 500 shares at $185.00 ($92.5K)
Holds 11,710 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 97 shares at $181.99 ($17.7K)
Holds 60,323 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 393 shares at $183.58 ($72.1K)
Holds 59,930 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 96 shares at $184.25 ($17.7K)
Holds 59,834 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 280 shares at $185.91 ($52.1K)
Holds 59,554 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 9,600 shares ($1.9M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via PSU/RSU.
Filed notice to sell 2,613 shares ($487.8K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via RSU/PSU.
Filed notice to sell 2,657 shares ($384.6K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Units.
Filed notice to sell 354 shares ($56.4K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Units.
Filed notice to sell 965 shares ($138.4K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Employee Stock Purchase Plan.
Filed notice to sell 30,000 shares ($3.8M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via PSU/RSU.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Had a director or senior officer leave or join · Held a shareholder vote
Quarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Revenue +9.8% · Operating margin +2.3 pts · Operating income +17.6% — against Q1 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Revenue +10.1% · Operating margin +2.4 pts · Capital spending -59.5% — against FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q3 FY2025
Revenue +10.4% · Operating margin +6.1 pts · Operating income +33.4% — against Q3 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2025
Revenue +10.3% · Cash -31.0% · Gross profit +10.5% — against Q2 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingAmended its charter or changed its financial year · Held a shareholder vote
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2025
Revenue +9.7% · Operating margin +1.7 pts · Operating income +15.6% — against Q1 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2024
Revenue +9.6% · Operating margin +1.4 pts · Capital spending +40.4% — against FY2023
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q3 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingSource: Exhibit 21 of the 10-K filed 2026-02-20. These are legal entities, not brands or acquisitions — a company that bought a business may hold it inside an entity named here, or inside one small enough that the rule does not require naming it at all.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Qualys Stock In Focus After AI Remediation Launch
Yahoo Finance ·
Qualys, DigitalOcean, Twilio, CrowdStrike, and MongoDB Shares Are Falling, What You Need To Know
Yahoo Finance ·
1 Cash-Producing Stock for Long-Term Investors and 2 Facing Headwinds
Yahoo Finance ·
Qualys Unveils TruRisk Eliminate 2.0 with TruConfidence to Power Autonomous RemOps
Yahoo Finance ·
What Qualys (QLYS)'s Strong Revenue Beat and Cloud Platform Momentum Means For Shareholders
Yahoo Finance ·
Qualys (NASDAQ:QLYS) Q2 Earnings: Leading The Cybersecurity Pack
Yahoo Finance ·
1 Software Stock with Exciting Potential and 2 We Ignore
Yahoo Finance ·
Qualys, Okta, Palo Alto Networks, Rapid7, and SentinelOne Shares Plummet, What You Need To Know
Yahoo Finance ·
Qualys (QLYS) Stock May Be 21% Undervalued On Strong Cash Flow
Yahoo Finance ·
1 Unpopular Stock That Deserves a Second Chance and 2 That Underwhelm
Yahoo Finance ·
Another Angle On Qualys (QLYS) As Its AI Risk Narrative Builds
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Small-Cap Stocks We Think Twice About
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research