NEW YORK STOCK EXCHANGE, INC. · Real Estate · CIK 0000910108
$61.12
+0.05% · live
Updated
$3.61B market value
From LXP Industrial Trust's FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 12, 2026 · read the filing
LXP Industrial Trust owns income-producing property as a REIT. It took in $4.1M last year, which makes it a small company. Of every dollar it sells, about 2768 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is led by profitability, with debt worth watching, while growth remain weak.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From LXP Industrial Trust's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Profit
$44.5M → $113.2M
Gross margin
-1374.1% → -1475.2%
Profit margin
1084.9% → 2768.1%
Free cash flow
$105.5M → $159.8M
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Feb 12, 2026
Improved: +154.1%
$44.5M to $113.2MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
LXP rose 0.05% on the latest quote. The average Real Estate company tracked here moved +1.90%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 1.9 points below its sector and 1.1 points above the market.
No filing from LXP and no news item about it appeared in the last 3 days.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Opinions from 12 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 12 analysts publishing on this company, 2 say strong buy, 4 say buy and 6 say hold. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 2768 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $113.2M last year.
No. Sales shrank 0.4% last year.
For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.38 in assets. Banks and insurers always carry high debt — that is how lending works — so this is normal for the industry and not comparable with other sectors.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 145% of its profit. Property trusts are required to distribute most of their income and report profit after heavy depreciation, so a figure above 100% is normal here rather than a warning. It paid out 87% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodFigures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $113.2M and generated $188.7M of cash from operations.
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Feb 12, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Feb 12, 2026Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Feb 15, 2024Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Feb 15, 2024Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Feb 15, 2024Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $4.1M | $4.1M | $6.3M | $7.3M | $4.1M | −0.4% |
| Cost of revenue | $64.4M | $60.5M | $58.4M | $54.9M | $47.3M | +6.4% |
| Gross profit | -$60.3M† | -$56.4M† | -$52.1M† | -$47.6M† | -$43.3M† | −6.9% |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | -1475.2% | -1374.1% | -829.4% | -656.5% | -1067.4% | −101.1 pts |
| Selling, general and administrative | $40.1M | $40.0M | $36.3M | $38.7M | $35.5M | +0.0% |
| Interest expense | $62.9M | $66.5M | $46.4M | $45.4M | $46.7M | −5.3% |
| Income before tax | $122.7M | $45.9M | $35.3M | $101.3M | $386.6M | +167.4% |
| Net income | $113.2M | $44.5M | $30.4M | $113.8M | $382.6M | +154.1% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 2768.1% | 1084.9% | 483.6% | 1568.8% | 9441.1% | +1683.2 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $1.92 | $0.7561 | $0.1035 | $0.39 | $1.35 | +153.3% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Was granted or awarded shares — 542 shares at $59.86 ($32.4K)
Holds 23,523 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 542 shares at $59.86 ($32.4K)
Holds 542 shares after this filing.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Reported another event
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingWrite down why you are following LXP Industrial Trust, what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
The 192 subsidiaries named in its 10-K. A filer lists the significant ones and may leave the rest out, so this is the floor rather than the full count.
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from LXP's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Feb 12, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 8 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 6.0 | 7/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 12, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 6.0 | 5/7 | 10-K, filed Feb 13, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 6.0 | 4/7 | 10-K, filed Feb 15, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 4.7 | 3/6 | 10-K, filed Feb 16, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 6.0 | 3/6 | 10-K, filed Feb 24, 2022 |
| FY2020 | 8.7 | 4/6 | 10-K, filed Feb 18, 2021 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
7 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: −101.1 pts
-1374.1% to -1475.2%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Improved: +1683.2 pts
1084.9% to 2768.1%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: +51.5%
$105.5M to $159.8MCritical
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: +153.3%
$0.76 to $1.92Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +67.3%
$101.8M to $170.4MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Changed: -72.7%
$105.7M to $28.9MCritical
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Deteriorated: $3.9M wider
-$56.4M to -$60.3MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: -13.9%
$1.57B to $1.35BNotable
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Jul 29, 2026 — read it.
Deteriorated: -99.8%
$29.1M to $55.0KCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: −40.9 pts
-1528.2% to -1569.1%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Deteriorated: −2982.2 pts
2987.9% to 5.7%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: -99.1%
$0.10 to $0.00Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -74.7%
$71.0M to $18.0MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: -80.1%
295.8M to 59.0MCritical
Why it matters: The company bought back stock, so each remaining holding owns slightly more of it. Worth checking it was not funded by borrowing.
Deteriorated: $305.0K wider
-$14.9M to -$15.2MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: -8.6%
$1.49B to $1.36BNotable
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Jul 29, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Improved: turned positive
-$239.0K to $55.0KCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +52.6 pts
-1621.7% to -1569.1%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Improved: +30.3 pts
-24.6% to 5.7%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: turned positive
-$0.00 to $0.00Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -86.2%
$130.1M to $18.0MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: $558.0K narrower
-$15.8M to -$15.2MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
3 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 1.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
The trailing P/E is 55.4x — a high multiple relative to the current trailing profit.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Reported annual figures
Was granted or awarded shares — 542 shares at $59.86 ($32.4K)
Holds 27,735 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 542 shares at $59.86 ($32.4K)
Holds 542 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 542 shares at $59.86 ($32.4K)
Holds 19,847 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 542 shares at $59.86 ($32.4K)
Holds 26,554 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 542 shares at $59.86 ($32.4K)
Holds 13,032 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 631 shares at $51.46 ($32.5K)
Holds 631 shares after this filing.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Quarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Profit margin −2982.2 pts · Profit -99.8% · Gross margin −40.9 pts — against Q2 FY2025
Signed a material agreement · Amended its charter or changed its financial year · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingHeld a shareholder vote
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Profit margin −1981.1 pts · Profit turned negative · Gross margin +44.2 pts — against Q1 FY2025
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Profit margin +1683.2 pts · Profit +154.1% · Gross margin −101.1 pts — against FY2024
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingChanged the rights attached to its shares · Had a director or senior officer leave or join · Amended its charter or changed its financial year · Made a Regulation FD disclosure · Reported another event
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure · Reported another event
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q3 FY2025
Revenue +6.9% · Profit margin +2703.8 pts · Profit +471.7% — against Q3 FY2024
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure · Reported another event
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2025
Profit margin +2454.9 pts · Profit +436.9% · Gross margin −107.4 pts — against Q2 FY2024
Read the filingHeld a shareholder vote · Reported another event
Read the filingThe first 40 of 192. The rest are in the exhibit.
Source: Exhibit 21 of the 10-K filed 2026-02-12. These are legal entities, not brands or acquisitions — a company that bought a business may hold it inside an entity named here, or inside one small enough that the rule does not require naming it at all.
Coverage from the last 30 days
LXP Industrial (LXP) Upgraded to Buy: Here's Why
Yahoo Finance ·
Brookfield, CPP Investments buy industrial REIT LXP for $5.2B
Yahoo Finance ·
Brookfield, CPP Buy LXP in $5.2 Billion Deal at 12% Premium
Yahoo Finance ·
Sector Update: Financial Stocks Decline Monday Afternoon
Yahoo Finance ·
Top Midday Stories: Brookfield, CPP Investments to Acquire LXP; Google Working on New Server Chip
Yahoo Finance ·
LXP Industrial Trust Agrees to Go Private in $5.2 Billion Acquisition Deal
Yahoo Finance ·
NYSE American Options Begin Extended Trading Hours: NYSE Content Update
Yahoo Finance ·
Utz Is Going Private for Cash. A Retiree Holding the Stock Could Face a Medicare Bill From a Sale He Never Chose.
Yahoo Finance ·
LXP Industrial (LXP) Q2 FFO Beat Estimates
Yahoo Finance ·
LXP Industrial Trust Reports Second Quarter 2026 Results
Yahoo Finance ·
LXP Industrial Trust (LXP) Buyout Puts Fair Value Back In Focus
Yahoo Finance ·
Equity Lifestyle Properties (ELS) Surpasses Q2 FFO and Revenue Estimates
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research