Nasdaq · Motor Vehicles & Passenger Car Bodies · CIK 0001811210
$4.68
-6.59% · delayed 15 min
$1.53B market value
What this company does
Lucid makes cars and vehicle parts. It took in $1.35B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. It spends more than it earns — losing about 199 cents on every dollar of sales.
A published bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z-Score -3.56
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From Lucid Group, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +67.6%
$807.8M to $1.35B
Improved: $15.9M narrower
-$2.71B to -$2.70B
Improved: +21.5 pts
-114.3% to
Sales are growing quickly.
up 67.6% on last year
It loses money, so it depends on cash reserves or new funding to keep going.
$2.70B lost last year
It fails most of the standard checks of financial strength.
Piotroski 3/9
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z -3.56
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 17.2% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
No. It lost $2.70B last year, losing about 199 cents on every dollar of sales.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it lost $2.70B and generated -$2.93B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from LCID in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-28 | 2026-08-24 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-12 | 2026-08-12 |
Financial figures are from LCID's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
-3.56
In the distress zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +136.7 pts
-336.0% to -199.3%
Deteriorated: $896.6M wider
-$2.90B to -$3.80B
Deteriorated: -37.9%
$1.61B to $997.8M
Deteriorated: +8.0%
303.1M to 327.4M
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 67.6% last year.
Yes — it carries debt while operations are consuming cash rather than generating it. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.56 in assets. A bankruptcy-risk model also places it in its distress range.
It has no profits to compare a price against, because it lost money last year.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-08-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-14 | 2026-07-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-06 | 2026-07-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-02 | 2026-07-01 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-22 | 2026-06-22 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-05 | 2026-06-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-01 | 2026-05-30 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-05 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-05 | 2026-05-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-04-28 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-23 | 2026-06-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-14 | 2026-04-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-14 | 2026-04-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-14 | 2026-04-09 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-03 | 2026-04-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-12 | 2026-03-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-24 | 2026-02-20 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Lucid (LCID)’s Biggest-Ever Recall Hits More Cars Than it Sold All Last Year
Yahoo Finance ·
Lucid teams up with Emil Frey for French market debut
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is Lucid Group (LCID) Down 29.7% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
Tesla Advances 6% as Traders Await Cybercab Event, Lucid Rises 3%, Rivian Ticks Up
Yahoo Finance ·
Better Stock: Lucid vs. Rivian (Hint: It's All About Shareholder Dilution)
Yahoo Finance ·
Better Stock: Lucid vs. Rivian? (Hint: Unit Economics and Gross Profits Are Key.)
Yahoo Finance ·
Lucid’s CEO Promised a $1.4 Billion Turnaround, Then This Happened
Yahoo Finance ·
Lucid Is A Penny Stock Again
Yahoo Finance ·
EV maker's biggest ever recall hits 27,000-plus sedans
Yahoo Finance ·
Former Hyundai CMO Resurfaces At Lucid
Yahoo Finance ·
Tesla Is Now Up 18% in a Month: Take Profits, or Buy More?
Yahoo Finance ·
Range Rover goes electric as clients say they want $138K SUV 'in a fully electric form,' exec says
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research