NASDAQ NMS - GLOBAL MARKET · Health Care · CIK 0001932393
$71.42
+3.49% · live
Updated
$32.66B market value
From GE HealthCare Technologies Inc.'s FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 4, 2026 · read the filing
GE HealthCare Technologies makes medical devices and equipment. It took in $20.63B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 10 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is led by profitability and debt, with growth worth watching.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From GE HealthCare Technologies Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Cash
$2.87B → $4.49B
Long-term debt
$7.45B → $9.49B
Dividends paid
$55.0M → $64.0M
Capital spending
$401.0M → $482.0M
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Feb 4, 2026
Improved: +56.3%
$2.87B to $4.49BCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: +27.5%
$7.45B to $9.49BSignificant
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
GEHC rose 3.49% on the latest quote. The average Health Care company tracked here moved +1.62%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 1.9 points above its sector and 4.5 points above the market.
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 9% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 4 years it grew by about 3% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 10 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $2.08B last year.
Slowly. Sales grew 4.8% last year.
No. At its current cash flow it could clear its debt in about 2.8 years. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.40 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 3 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 3% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 3 years.
GoodFigures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $2.08B and generated $1.99B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Feb 4, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Feb 4, 2026Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Feb 13, 2025Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Feb 6, 2024Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Feb 6, 2024Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $20.63B | $19.67B | $19.55B | $18.34B | $17.59B | +4.8% |
| Gross profit | $8.25B | $8.21B | $7.92B | $7.18B | $7.17B | +0.5% |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 40.0% | 41.7% | 40.5% | 39.1% | 40.8% | −1.7 pts |
| Selling, general and administrative | $4.22B | $4.27B | $4.28B | $3.63B | $3.56B | −1.0% |
| Operating income | $2.76B | $2.63B | $2.44B | $2.52B | $2.79B | +5.3% |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 13.4% | 13.3% | 12.5% | 13.8% | 15.9% | +0.1 pts |
| Interest expense | $440.0M | $504.0M | $542.0M | $77.0M | $40.0M | −12.7% |
| Income before tax | $2.77B | $2.58B | $2.36B | $2.51B | $2.88B | +7.2% |
| Net income | $2.08B | $1.99B | $1.57B | $1.92B | $2.25B | +4.6% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 10.1% | 10.1% | 8.0% | 10.4% | 12.8% | −0.0 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $4.56 | $4.38 | $3.45 | $19160000.00 | $4.95 | +4.1% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
This company's latest filing beside its peers' stored scores
| Company | Health | F-Score | Revenue growth | Profit margin | P/E | Debt to equity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GEHCGE HealthCare Technologies Inc. · this page | 8.7/10 |
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Was granted or awarded shares — 62,256 shares
Holds 62,256 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 12,840 shares
Holds 75,096 shares after this filing.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Had a director or senior officer leave or join · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingWrite down why you are following GE HealthCare Technologies Inc., what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
The 221 subsidiaries named in its 10-K, incorporated across 71 places. A filer lists the significant ones and may leave the rest out, so this is the floor rather than the full count.
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from GEHC's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Feb 4, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 9 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 6.0 | 5/9 | 10-K, filed Feb 4, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 6.0 | 6/9 | 10-K, filed Feb 13, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 4.7 | 5/9 | 10-K, filed Feb 6, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 6.0 | 4/5 | 10-K, filed Feb 6, 2024 |
| FY2021 | 10.0 | 1/2 | 10-K, filed Feb 6, 2024 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
5 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
1.86
In the grey zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Changed: +16.4%
$55.0M to $64.0MSignificant
Why it matters: Cash handed to shareholders. A rise can be a higher dividend or simply more shares, and a cut is a decision the company explains in its own filing — neither is rated here.
Changed: +20.2%
$401.0M to $482.0MSignificant
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Improved: +5.3%
$2.63B to $2.76BNotable
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: −1.7 pts
41.7% to 40.0%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Q1 FY2026 against Q1 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Apr 29, 2026 — read it.
Deteriorated: +49.9%
$6.76B to $10.13BCritical
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
Deteriorated: -18.1%
$629.0M to $515.0MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: -31.0%
$564.0M to $389.0MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: −3.6 pts
42.1% to 38.5%Significant
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Deteriorated: −3.1 pts
13.2% to 10.0%Significant
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Deteriorated: −4.2 pts
11.8% to 7.6%Significant
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: -30.9%
$1.23 to $0.85Significant
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Changed: +17.1%
$152.0M to $178.0MSignificant
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Improved: +7.4%
$4.78B to $5.13BNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +14.3%
$98.0M to $112.0MNotable
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Deteriorated: -7.9%
$2.45B to $2.26BNotable
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
8 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 6% and 11%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Opinions from 27 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 27 analysts publishing on this company, 8 say strong buy, 12 say buy and 7 say hold. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 4.0% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
The trailing P/E is 17.3x — investors pay $17.3 for each $1 of trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
| 5/9 |
| 4.8% |
| 10.1% |
| 15.67x |
| 2.53x |
| BSXBOSTON SCIENTIFIC CORP | 10.0/10 | 8/9 | 19.9% | 14.4% | 23.48x | 0.80x |
|---|
| BDXBECTON DICKINSON & CO | 7.0/10 | 6/9 | 8.2% | 7.7% | 34.09x | 1.18x |
|---|
| EWEdwards Lifesciences Corp | 9.0/10 | 6/9 | 11.5% | 17.7% | 48.73x | 0.32x |
|---|
| IDXXIDEXX LABORATORIES INC /DE | 9.0/10 | 8/9 | 10.4% | 24.6% | 42.64x | 1.09x |
|---|
| RMDRESMED INC | 9.0/10 | 8/9 | 9.9% | 26.9% | 23.96x | 0.36x |
|---|
| DXCMDEXCOM INC | 8.7/10 | 7/8 | 15.6% | 17.9% | 36.04x | 1.31x |
|---|
| ZBHZIMMER BIOMET HOLDINGS, INC. | 7.0/10 | 5/9 | 7.2% | 8.6% | 27.90x | 0.82x |
|---|
| BAXBAXTER INTERNATIONAL INC | 5.0/10 | 6/9 | 5.7% | -8.5% | — | 2.28x |
|---|
| Median of peers | 8.8/10 | — | 10.1% | 16.0% | 34.09x | 0.95x |
|---|
Peers come from the company's industry classification. A difference describes the companies; it does not rank them.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 673 shares at $70.56 ($47.5K)
Holds 19,533 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 1,480 shares at $70.56 ($104.4K)
Holds 89,321 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 1,502 shares at $70.56 ($106.0K)
Holds 88,467 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 112 shares at $70.56 ($7.9K)
Holds 10,515 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 718 shares at $70.56 ($50.7K)
Holds 32,026 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 798 shares at $70.56 ($56.3K)
Holds 41,533 shares after this filing.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Quarterly report on Form 10-Q
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join · Published results
Read the filingHeld a shareholder vote · Reported another event
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Revenue +7.4% · Operating margin −3.1 pts · Long-term debt +49.9% — against Q1 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Terminated a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Cash +56.3% · Long-term debt +27.5% · Dividends paid +16.4% — against FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation · Reported another event
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q3 FY2025
Revenue +5.8% · Operating margin −1.2 pts · Profit -5.1% — against Q3 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2025
Cash +87.1% · Operating income +7.6% · Profit +13.6% — against Q2 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingThe first 40 of 221. The rest are in the exhibit.
Source: Exhibit 21 of the 10-K filed 2026-02-04. These are legal entities, not brands or acquisitions — a company that bought a business may hold it inside an entity named here, or inside one small enough that the rule does not require naming it at all.
Coverage from the last 30 days
GE HealthCare Technologies (GEHC) vs. DHR and MDT: Can a $23.9B Backlog and AI Innovation Drive a Healthcare Re-Rating?
Yahoo ·
GEHC Expands Theranostics Imaging With 5 Global Collaborations
Yahoo ·
Here's What to Expect From GE HealthCare’s Next Earnings Report
Yahoo ·
Body Composition Analyzers Market Size and Global Forecast to 2031 | Obesity and Preventive Care Fuel Demand for Body Composition Analyzers
Yahoo ·
GE HealthCare announces five new global collaborations to advance the next generation of theranostics imaging
Yahoo ·
GE HealthCare Wins Approval for MINItrace Magni Cyclotron in Europe
Yahoo ·
GE HealthCare expands general imaging ultrasound portfolio with LOGIQ Focus, elevating everyday ultrasound performance
Yahoo ·
GE HealthCare Technologies (GEHC) Could Be 19% Undervalued As Imaging Push Gains Ground
Yahoo ·
3 Stocks Delivering Bigger Dividends Despite Market Uncertainty
Yahoo ·
Did Cyclotron CE Mark Just Shift GE HealthCare's (GEHC) Investment Narrative?
Yahoo ·
GE HealthCare (GEHC) Stock May Be Undervalued Despite The $945 Million Deal
Yahoo ·
Vaso Stock Surges 149% in a Year: What's Behind the Rally?
Yahoo ·
Primary sources and further research