Nasdaq · Surgical & Medical Instruments & Apparatus · CIK 0001093557
$87.90
-3.22% · delayed 15 min
$33.82B market value
What this company does
DEXCOM makes medical devices and equipment. It took in $4.66B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 18 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From DEXCOM INC's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +15.6%
$4.03B to $4.66B
Improved: +45.1%
$576.2M to $836.3M
Improved: +3.6 pts
14.3% to 17.9%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$836.3M earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$1.44B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 15.6% on last year
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 7/8
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 11% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 53% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 18 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $836.3M last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $836.3M and generated $1.44B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from DXCM in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-07-30 |
Financial figures are from DXCM's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
7 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
7.75
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +70.8%
$630.7M to $1.08B
Improved: +51.4%
$606.1M to $917.7M
Improved: -1.5%
390.7M to 384.8M
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 9% and 13%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 4.3% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 15.6% last year.
Manageable. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.76 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $40.4 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-28 | 2026-05-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-15 | 2026-05-14 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-04-30 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-15 | 2026-05-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-02 | 2026-02-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-26 | 2026-02-26 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-12 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-12 | 2026-02-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-12 | 2026-01-07 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-22 | 2025-12-19 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-10-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-27 | 2025-10-24 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-16 | 2025-09-14 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-07-30 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-30 | 2025-07-25 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-13 | 2025-05-09 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Q2 Earnings Highs And Lows: DexCom (NASDAQ:DXCM) Vs The Rest Of The Patient Monitoring Stocks
Yahoo Finance ·
Revisiting Stock Picks Dexcom, Bristol Myers Squibb, Quanta Services
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Reasons DXCM Has Explosive Upside Potential
Yahoo Finance ·
Dexcom Announces Upcoming Conference Presentation
Yahoo Finance ·
Here's How Much a $1000 Investment in DexCom Made 10 Years Ago Would Be Worth Today
Yahoo Finance ·
Dexcom, Abbott await Medicare coverage expansion for CGMs
Yahoo Finance ·
Abbott vs. DexCom: Which CGM Stock Is the Better Buy Now?
Yahoo Finance ·
DexCom (DXCM) Stock May Trade At A 37% Discount On Cash Flow
Yahoo Finance ·
DexCom (DXCM) Rebounds On Growth Hopes, Does It Look Fully Valued?
Yahoo Finance ·
DexCom (DXCM) Stock Sees Modest Fair Value Lift After Q2 And Clinical Updates
Yahoo Finance ·
The FDA Just Gave Abbott a Diabetes First. Is Its Beaten-Down Stock Ready to Wake Up?
Yahoo Finance ·
Oura is reportedly eyeing a September IPO that could value it at more than $16B
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research