NASDAQ NMS - GLOBAL MARKET · Machinery · CIK 0001706524
$0.0376
-15.32% · live
Updated
$2.3M market value
From Flash Sports & Media Holdings, Inc.'s FY2025 10-K/A, filed Apr 15, 2026 · read the filing
Flash Sports & Media provides entertainment and recreation. It took in $17.4M last year, which makes it a small company. It spends more than it earns — losing about 127 cents on every dollar of sales.
The filing does not provide enough evidence for a clear financial conclusion.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Received a delisting or listing-standard notice, in a filing on 2026-08-21.
Form 8-K, item 3.01 · Read the filing
A published bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range. This is a statistical reading, not a forecast.
Altman Z-Score -2488.62
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
Significant financial weakness across most measures.
From Flash Sports & Media Holdings, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Revenue
$40.0M → $17.4M
Gross profit
-$388.7K → $174.6K
Operating margin
-71.0% → -103.5%
Profit margin
-91.2% → -127.0%
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K/A filed Apr 15, 2026
Deteriorated: -56.5%
$40.0M to $17.4MCritical
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
FLZH fell 15.32% on the latest quote. The average Consumer Discretionary company tracked here moved +2.31%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 17.6 points below its sector and 14.3 points below the market.
No filing from FLZH and no news item about it appeared in the last 3 days.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to shrink by about 16% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 8 years it grew by about 38% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
No. It lost $22.1M last year, losing about 127 cents on every dollar of sales.
No. Sales shrank 56.5% last year.
Yes. It owes more than it owns — only $0.01 in assets for every $1 of liabilities. A bankruptcy-risk model also places it in its distress range.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it lost $22.1M and generated $840.8K of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K/A · Apr 15, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K/A · Apr 15, 2026Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Jan 16, 2026Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K/A · Jan 16, 2026Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Feb 18, 2025Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $17.4M | $40.0M | $69.9M | $66.3M | $62.1M | −56.5% |
| Cost of revenue | $17.2M | $31.6M | $60.0M | $54.1M | $47.4M | −45.5% |
| Gross profit | $174.6K | -$388.7K | $9.9M | $12.2M | $14.8M | n/m |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 1.0% | -1.0% | 14.2% | 18.3% | 23.8% | +2.0 pts |
| Selling, general and administrative | $17.3M | $21.0M | $25.3M | $22.3M | $12.9M | −17.8% |
| Operating income | -$18.0M | -$28.4M | -$23.3M | -$14.9M | -$204.7K | +36.6% |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | -103.5% | -71.0% | -33.3% | -22.5% | -0.3% | −32.5 pts |
| Interest expense | — | — | — | $0.00 | $636.1K | — |
| Income before tax | -$21.7M | -$29.4M | -$25.3M | -$16.2M | -$875.7K | +26.2% |
| Net income | -$22.1M | -$36.5M | -$25.4M | -$15.3M | -$875.7K | +39.4% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | -127.0% | -91.2% | -36.4% | -23.0% | -1.4% | −35.8 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $-33.89 | $-72.29 | $-2.11 | $-1.41 | $-0.0816 | +53.1% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
This company's latest filing beside its peers' stored scores
| Company | Health | F-Score | Revenue growth | Profit margin | P/E | Debt to equity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FLZHFlash Sports & Media Holdings, Inc. · this page | 2.0/10 | 5/8 | -56.5% | -127.0% |
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from FLZH in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Signed a material agreement · Sold shares outside a public offering · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure · Reported another event
Read the filingWrite down why you are following Flash Sports & Media Holdings, Inc., what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Flash Sports & Media Holdings, Inc. Provides Corporate Update on Nasdaq Appeal, Balance Sheet Improvements and Strategic Transactions
Yahoo Finance ·
Flash Sports & Media and Bongo CEOs to Appear on TraderTV Live
Yahoo Finance ·
Flash (FLZH) Announces "FLASHSM" Brings New Live Cricket Content UP T20 Season 4 From Aug 14th
Yahoo Finance ·
Flash (FLZH) Signs Term Sheet for 51% of Bongo; Deal gives access to 300M Viewers, ~$10M Revenue, EBITDA Accretive
Yahoo Finance ·
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from FLZH's 10-K/A for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Apr 15, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 8 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 2.0 | 5/8 | 10-K, filed Apr 15, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 2.0 | 2/8 | 10-K, filed Jan 16, 2026 |
| FY2023 | 3.3 | 2/8 | 10-K/A, filed Feb 18, 2025 |
| FY2022 | 3.3 | 3/8 | 10-K/A, filed Feb 18, 2025 |
| FY2021 | 4.7 | 3/8 | 10-K, filed Mar 29, 2022 |
| FY2020 | 3.3 | 4/9 | 10-K, filed Mar 31, 2021 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
5 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
-2488.62
In the distress zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: turned positive
-$388.7K to $174.6KCritical
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Deteriorated: −32.5 pts
-71.0% to -103.5%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Deteriorated: −35.8 pts
-91.2% to -127.0%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: turned positive
-$3.0M to $542.6KCritical
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: $38.40 narrower
-$72.29 to -$33.89Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -98.7%
$819.0K to $10.6KCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: +29.2%
504862 to 652032Critical
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Changed: +127.0%
$131.4K to $298.2KCritical
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Improved: $10.4M narrower
-$28.4M to -$18.0MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: $14.4M narrower
-$36.5M to -$22.1MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +2.0 pts
-1.0% to 1.0%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Aug 13, 2026 — read it.
Deteriorated: -99.4%
$7.8M to $44.3KCritical
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +99.4 pts
0.6% to 100.0%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Deteriorated: −14553.8 pts
-76.7% to -14630.5%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Deteriorated: −17855.0 pts
-79.9% to -17934.9%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: $11.57 narrower
-$11.72 to -$0.15Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +231.3%
$721.2K to $2.4MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: +10077.6%
529285 to 53.9MCritical
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Deteriorated: $1.7M wider
-$6.2M to -$7.9MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: $528.0K wider
-$6.0M to -$6.5MNotable
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 13, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Deteriorated: $4.4M wider
-$2.1M to -$6.5MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: $4.7M wider
-$3.2M to -$7.9MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: $2.41 narrower
-$2.56 to -$0.15Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +683.1%
$305.1K to $2.4MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: +4177.9%
1.3M to 53.9MCritical
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between -18% and -15%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Opinions from 7 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 7 analysts publishing on this company, 2 say strong buy, 4 say buy and 1 say hold. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 70.0% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Trailing P/E is not meaningful because the latest trailing earnings are zero or negative. The price-to-book and price-to-sales figures below still provide reference points.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
| — |
| -1.01x |
| DEDEERE & CO | 7.3/10 | 4/6 | -11.7% | 11.0% | 34.62x | 3.08x |
|---|
| Median of peers | 7.3/10 | — | -11.7% | 11.0% | 34.62x | 3.08x |
|---|
Peers come from the company's industry classification. A difference describes the companies; it does not rank them.
Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Received a delisting or listing-standard notice
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Revenue -99.4% · Operating margin −14553.8 pts · Gross margin +99.4 pts — against Q2 FY2025
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure · Reported another event
Read the filingRegistration statement for an offering of securities
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingRegistration statement for an offering of securities
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation · Sold shares outside a public offering
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingRegistration statement for an offering of securities
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingAmended its charter or changed its financial year · Held a shareholder vote · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingFlash Sports & Media Holdings (FLZH) Chairman Suren Ajjarapu to Participate in Live Shareholder Interview on Floorstocks
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research