NYSE · Farm Machinery & Equipment · CIK 0000315189
$693.53
+10.03% · delayed 15 min
$187.53B market value
What this company does
DEERE & makes industrial machinery and equipment. It took in $45.68B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 11 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From DEERE & CO's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Deteriorated: -11.7%
$51.72B to $45.68B
Deteriorated: -29.2%
$7.10B to $5.03B
Deteriorated: −2.7 pts
13.7% to 11.0%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$5.03B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$7.46B cash from operations
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 0.7 years of cash flow to clear
Sales are shrinking rather than growing.
down 11.7% on last year
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
13.7% → 11.0%
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 12% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 7% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 11 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $5.03B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 34 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 23% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $5.03B and generated $7.46B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-27 | 2026-08-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-20 | 2026-08-20 |
Financial figures are from DE's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-11-02), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
4 of 6 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 3 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: -19.7%
$7.59B to $6.10B
Improved: +13.0%
$7.32B to $8.28B
Changed: -17.1%
$1.64B to $1.36B
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 9% and 14%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 1.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
No. Sales shrank 11.7% last year.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.33 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $37.3 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-15 | 2026-07-10 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-01 | 2026-05-26 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-28 | 2026-05-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-21 | 2026-05-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-01 | 2026-04-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-16 | 2026-03-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2026-02-25 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-02-26 | 2026-02-01 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-19 | 2026-02-19 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-22 | 2026-01-20 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-01-14 | 2026-02-25 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2025-12-18 | 2025-11-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-04 | 2025-12-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-26 | 2025-11-26 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-09 | 2025-10-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-02 | 2025-08-27 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-28 | 2025-07-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-14 | 2025-08-14 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Deere & Company (DE) is Attracting Investor Attention: Here is What You Should Know
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Deere Stock Hit an All-Time High This Week
Yahoo Finance ·
Here Are Thursday’s Top Wall Street Analyst Research Calls: Broadcom, Deere & Company, Dell Technologies, Devon Energy, Moderna, Permian Resources, PG&E, Thermo Fisher, Viper Energy, and More
Yahoo Finance ·
Baird Upgrades Deere (DE) to Outperform on Hopes of Recovery
Yahoo Finance ·
KUBTY vs. DE: Which Stock Should Value Investors Buy Now?
Yahoo Finance ·
How Is Deere & Company's Stock Performance Compared to Other Industrial Stocks
Yahoo Finance ·
Deere (DE) Upgrade Puts Valuation Back In Focus
Yahoo Finance ·
Stocks making big moves yesterday: Jazz Pharmaceuticals, SAIC, Herbalife, AGCO, and Deere
Yahoo Finance ·
Baird Just Upgraded Deere Stock. Here's Why.
Yahoo Finance ·
Boeing, Deere and US Steel navigate labor union contract negotiations
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Did PFE, MMED, DE Stocks Surge To 52-Week Highs Today?
Yahoo Finance ·
CAT Has Left Its Peers Behind. Or Has It?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research