NYSE · Air Courier Services · CIK 0001048911
$322.52
-2.53% · delayed 15 min
$76.30B market value
What this company does
FEDEX runs airlines. It took in $94.72B last year, which makes it a very large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 5 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From FEDEX CORP's FY2026 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2025, from the 10-K
Improved: +7.7%
$87.93B to $94.72B
Improved: +8.3%
$4.09B to $4.43B
Improved: +71.6%
$2.98B to $5.12B
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$4.43B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$8.93B cash from operations
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 1.2 years of cash flow to clear
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it well clear of distress.
Altman Z 2.93
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 4% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 19% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 5 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $4.43B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 31 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 15% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodFigures from the FY2026 annual filing
Last year it earned $4.43B and generated $8.93B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from FDX in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-08-17 | 2026-09-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-24 |
Financial figures are from FDX's 10-K for fiscal year 2026 (period ending 2026-05-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing. Total liabilities were not tagged directly and were calculated as assets minus equity.
6 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
2.93
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2026 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: +21.6%
$19.15B to $23.29B
Improved: +141.9%
$5.50B to $13.31B
Changed: -6.1%
$4.05B to $3.81B
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 1% and 6%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.1% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 7.7% last year.
No. At its current cash flow it could clear its debt in about 1.2 years. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.47 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $17.2 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| 2026-07-20 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-21 | 2026-07-21 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-07-20 | 2026-05-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-10 | 2026-07-10 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-25 | 2026-06-25 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-23 | 2026-06-23 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-08 | 2026-06-08 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-01 | 2026-05-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-22 | 2026-05-22 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-18 | 2026-05-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-13 | 2026-05-11 |
| Major event announcement (amended)(8-K/A) | 2026-05-08 | 2026-04-13 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-13 | 2026-04-13 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-03-19 | 2026-02-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-19 | 2026-03-19 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-12 | 2026-03-09 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-09 | 2026-02-09 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-05 | 2026-02-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-29 | 2026-01-23 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
FedEx (FDX) Faces New Lawsuit Over Truck Crash Allegations
Yahoo Finance ·
FedEx Corporation (FDX) is Growing Faster, but Could United Parcel (UPS) Have More Margin Upside?
Yahoo Finance ·
Consumers Look to Congress for Relief as Companies Cash Tariff Refund Checks
Yahoo Finance ·
FedEx Just Spun Off Its Freight Division. Which Stock Should You Own?
Yahoo Finance ·
FedEx to invest $150M for air cargo terminal in Delhi
Yahoo Finance ·
FedEx (FDX) Shareholders Will Vote On Three Governance Proposals
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Wall Street Bullish or Bearish on FedEx Freight Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
Is It Worth Investing in FedEx (FDX) Based on Wall Street's Bullish Views?
Yahoo Finance ·
How a New York City bill could shake up Amazon, FedEx delivery operations
Yahoo Finance ·
FedEx Freight fires chief commercial officer following internal probe
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Dividend-Paying Industrial Stocks to Buy Right Now
Yahoo Finance ·
Longtime AIM Mail Center in Cypress, CA Transitions to New Ownership After More Than 30 Years of Service
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research