NEW YORK STOCK EXCHANGE, INC. · Logistics & Transportation · CIK 0000746515
$197.01
-0.71% · live
Updated
$26.38B market value
From EXPEDITORS INTERNATIONAL OF WASHINGTON INC's FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 25, 2026 · read the filing
EXPEDITORS INTERNATIONAL OF WASHINGTON arranges transport and travel. It took in $11.07B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 7 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is mixed, with profitability, growth and debt needing attention.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From EXPEDITORS INTERNATIONAL OF WASHINGTON INC's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Free cash flow
$682.9M → $953.4M
Capital spending
$40.5M → $53.1M
Cash
$1.15B → $1.31B
Shares in issue
138.0M → 133.9M
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Feb 25, 2026
Improved: +39.6%
$682.9M to $953.4MSignificant
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
EXPD fell 0.71% on the latest quote. The average Industrials company tracked here moved +0.38%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 1.1 points below its sector and in line with the market.
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 9% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 6% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 7 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $810.3M last year.
Slowly. Sales grew 4.4% last year.
Manageable. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.93 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 26 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 21% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $810.3M and generated $1.01B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Feb 25, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Feb 21, 2025Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Feb 23, 2024Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Mar 1, 2023Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Mar 1, 2023Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $11.07B | $10.60B | $9.30B | $17.07B | $16.52B | +4.4% |
| Operating income | $1.05B | $1.04B | $939.9M | $1.82B | $1.91B | +1.1% |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 9.5% | 9.8% | 10.1% | 10.7% | 11.6% | −0.3 pts |
| Interest expense | — | — | $4.8M | $23.3M | $411.0K | — |
| Income before tax | $1.09B | $1.09B | $1.02B | $1.84B | $1.92B | −0.1% |
| Net income | $810.3M | $810.1M | $752.9M | $1.36B | $1.42B | +0.0% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 7.3% | 7.6% | 8.1% | 8.0% | 8.6% | −0.3 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $6.05 | $5.87 | $5.23 | $8.80 | $8.47 | +3.1% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Gifted shares — 1,400 shares at $178.56 ($250.0K)
Holds 23,141 shares after this filing.
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Had a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingWrite down why you are following EXPEDITORS INTERNATIONAL OF WASHINGTON INC, what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
The 75 subsidiaries named in its 10-K, incorporated across 66 places. A filer lists the significant ones and may leave the rest out, so this is the floor rather than the full count.
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from EXPD's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Feb 25, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing. Total liabilities were not tagged directly and were calculated as assets minus equity.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 7 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 6.0 | 7/7 | 10-K, filed Feb 25, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 6.0 | 5/7 | 10-K, filed Feb 21, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 6.0 | 4/7 | 10-K, filed Feb 23, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 7.3 | 6/7 | 10-K, filed Mar 1, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 7.3 | 5/7 | 10-K, filed Mar 15, 2022 |
| FY2020 | 8.7 | 4/7 | 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2021 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
7 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
6.37
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Changed: +31.2%
$40.5M to $53.1MSignificant
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Improved: +14.5%
$1.15B to $1.31BNotable
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: -3.0%
138.0M to 133.9MNotable
Why it matters: The company bought back stock, so each remaining holding owns slightly more of it. Worth checking it was not funded by borrowing.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Aug 5, 2026 — read it.
Improved: +41.1%
$247.7M to $349.6MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +45.0%
$183.6M to $266.2MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +50.7%
$1.36 to $2.05Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +32.1%
$2.65B to $3.50BSignificant
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Changed: -24.5%
$15.9M to $12.0MSignificant
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Deteriorated: -10.8%
$1.16B to $1.03BNotable
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: -3.8%
135.1M to 130.0MNotable
Why it matters: The company bought back stock, so each remaining holding owns slightly more of it. Worth checking it was not funded by borrowing.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 5, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Deteriorated: -43.8%
$296.6M to $166.6MCritical
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: +25.8%
$2.78B to $3.50BSignificant
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +18.6%
$294.8M to $349.6MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +15.9%
$229.6M to $266.2MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +17.7%
$1.74 to $2.05Significant
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -21.7%
$1.32B to $1.03BSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: -1.5%
132.0M to 130.0MNotable
Why it matters: The company bought back stock, so each remaining holding owns slightly more of it. Worth checking it was not funded by borrowing.
7 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 7% and 11%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 3.3% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
The trailing P/E is 29.3x — investors pay $29.3 for each $1 of trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Quarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Revenue +32.1% · Operating income +41.1% · Profit +45.0% — against Q2 FY2025
Published results
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingHeld a shareholder vote
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Earnings per share +16.7% · Operating income +10.9% · Profit +12.7% — against Q1 FY2025
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Free cash flow +39.6% · Capital spending +31.2% · Cash +14.5% — against FY2024
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q3 FY2025
Free cash flow +144.9% · Cash -8.0% · Shares in issue -4.3% — against Q3 FY2024
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingThe first 40 of 75. The rest are in the exhibit.
Source: Exhibit 21 of the 10-K filed 2026-02-25. These are legal entities, not brands or acquisitions — a company that bought a business may hold it inside an entity named here, or inside one small enough that the rule does not require naming it at all.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Earnings Preview: What to Expect From Expeditors International‘s Report
Yahoo Finance ·
Expeditors International of Washington, Inc. (EXPD) Hits Fresh High: Is There Still Room to Run?
Yahoo Finance ·
OMAB vs. EXPD: Which Stock Should Value Investors Buy Now?
Yahoo Finance ·
1 Unpopular Stock That Should Get More Attention and 2 We Find Risky
Yahoo Finance ·
Expeditors International of Washington Seen Benefiting From Stronger Ocean Rates, Airfreight Growth, UBS Says
Yahoo Finance ·
Expeditors' Prospects Lifted by Dividends & Efficiency Initiatives
Yahoo Finance ·
Expeditors Named Gap Inc.’s 2025 Strategic Supplier of the Year for Operations Excellence
Yahoo Finance ·
UPS Volume Is Still Falling. Does Better Pricing Make Up For It?
Yahoo Finance ·
Is UPS Stock A Real Bargain?
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Inflated Stocks Walking a Fine Line
Yahoo Finance ·
Zacks.com featured highlights include Valero Energy, W.W. Grainger, Expeditors International of Washington, Par Pacific and Casey's General Stores
Yahoo Finance ·
Bet on the Winning DuPont Analysis & Pick 5 Top Stocks
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research