NASDAQ NMS - GLOBAL MARKET · Technology · CIK 0001083301
$11.32
-11.29% · live
Updated
$4.76B market value
From TERAWULF INC.'s FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 27, 2026 · read the filing
TERAWULF lends money and provides credit. It took in $168.5M last year, which makes it a smaller company. It spends more than it earns — losing about 393 cents on every dollar of sales.
The financial picture is led by growth, while profitability and debt remain weak.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Recent open-market selling by Motz Catherine J., not under a pre-arranged plan.
$997.9K sold in the last 120 days · Read the filing
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From TERAWULF INC.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Operating income
-$76.2M → -$186.2M
Profit
-$72.4M → -$661.4M
Gross margin
49.8% → 39.2%
Operating margin
-54.4% → -110.5%
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Feb 27, 2026
Deteriorated: $110.0M wider
-$76.2M to -$186.2MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: $589.0M wider
-$72.4M to -$661.4MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
WULF fell 11.29% on the latest quote. The average Financials company tracked here moved +1.11%, and the S&P 500 −0.54%. That is 12.4 points below its sector and 10.7 points below the market.
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Opinions from 28 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 28 analysts publishing on this company, 9 say strong buy, 18 say buy and 1 say hold. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
No. It lost $661.4M last year, losing about 393 cents on every dollar of sales.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 20.3% last year.
For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.02 in assets. Banks and insurers always carry high debt — that is how lending works — so this is normal for the industry and not comparable with other sectors. Its operating profit does not cover its interest bill — -2.32x against the interest it owes.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it lost $661.4M and generated -$123.2M of cash from operations.
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Feb 27, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Feb 27, 2026Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Feb 27, 2026Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Mar 31, 2023Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Mar 31, 2022Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $168.5M | $140.1M | $69.2M | $15.0M | — | +20.3% |
| Cost of revenue | $82.7M | $62.6M | $27.3M | $11.1M | — | +32.0% |
| Gross profit | $66.0M | $69.8M | $37.0M | $4.0M | — | −5.4% |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 39.2% | 49.8% | 53.5% | 26.3% | — | −10.6 pts |
| Selling, general and administrative | — | — | — | $22.8M | — | — |
| Operating income | -$186.2M | -$76.2M | -$29.4M | -$43.7M | — | −144.3% |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | -110.5% | -54.4% | -42.5% | -291.0% | — | −56.1 pts |
| Interest expense | $80.2M | $19.8M | $34.8M | $24.7M | — | +305.4% |
| Income before tax | -$661.3M | -$72.4M | -$73.4M | -$86.2M | — | −813.2% |
| Net income | -$661.4M | -$72.4M | -$73.4M | -$90.8M | — | −813.3% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | -392.6% | -51.7% | -106.1% | -603.9% | — | −340.9 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $-1.57 | $-0.1878 | $-0.2653 | $-0.624 | — | −738.5% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Was granted or awarded shares — 1,690 shares
Holds 352,479 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 2,112 shares
Holds 231,202 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 1,690 shares
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Reported another event
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Revenue -6.0% · Operating margin −281.0 pts · Gross profit -59.5% — against Q2 FY2026
Read the filingWrite down why you are following TERAWULF INC., what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
Coverage from the last 30 days
AI-Trade Warnings Are Ringing From Australia to Texas. How Midterm Elections Could Add to the Concerns.
Yahoo ·
IREN vs. TeraWulf: Which AI Infrastructure Stock Carries Less Risk Now?
Yahoo ·
Here Are Morgan Stanley's Top AI-Sector Bullish Plays This Earnings Season
Yahoo ·
TeraWulf Jumps 8% as CEO Says Power Demand Remains ‘Extremely Strong’; Applied Digital Surges 9%, IREN Climbs 6%
Yahoo ·
Gene Munster Points to 'Good News for Neoclouds' in SpaceX Earnings: IREN, TeraWulf Bounce
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from WULF's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Feb 27, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 9 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 4.7 | 1/9 | 10-K, filed Feb 27, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 4.7 | 4/9 | 10-K, filed Mar 3, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 4.7 | 7/9 | 10-K, filed Mar 20, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 2.0 | 2/6 | 10-K, filed Mar 31, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 6.0 | 0/2 | 10-K, filed Mar 31, 2022 |
| FY2020 | 2.0 | 3/8 | 10-K, filed Mar 3, 2021 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
1 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: −10.6 pts
49.8% to 39.2%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Deteriorated: −56.1 pts
-54.4% to -110.5%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Deteriorated: −340.9 pts
-51.7% to -392.6%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: $891.0M wider
-$292.4M to -$1.18BCritical
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Deteriorated: $1.39 wider
-$0.19 to -$1.57Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: turned positive
$0.00 to $3.05BCritical
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
Improved: +1091.8%
$274.1M to $3.27BCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Changed: +295.7%
$267.9M to $1.06BCritical
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Improved: +20.3%
$140.1M to $168.5MSignificant
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Deteriorated: +8.9%
385.7M to 420.1MSignificant
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Deteriorated: -5.4%
$69.8M to $66.0MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 5, 2026 — read it.
Deteriorated: -59.5%
$22.0M to $8.9MCritical
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Deteriorated: $124.9M wider
-$15.6M to -$140.4MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: $921.5M wider
-$18.4M to -$939.9MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: −26.3 pts
46.2% to 19.9%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Deteriorated: −281.0 pts
-32.7% to -313.7%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Deteriorated: −2061.0 pts
-38.6% to -2099.6%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: $1.84 wider
-$0.04 to -$1.88Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +2810.4%
$90.0M to $2.62BCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: +20.3%
414.6M to 498.9MCritical
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Deteriorated: -6.0%
$47.6M to $44.8MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 5, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Deteriorated: -56.3%
$20.4M to $8.9MCritical
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Deteriorated: $512.3M wider
-$427.6M to -$939.9MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: −40.2 pts
60.1% to 19.9%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Improved: +163.0 pts
-476.7% to -313.7%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Deteriorated: −842.3 pts
-1257.3% to -2099.6%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: $0.88 wider
-$1.01 to -$1.88Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: +17.4%
425.1M to 498.9MCritical
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Improved: +31.6%
$34.0M to $44.8MSignificant
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: $21.7M narrower
-$162.1M to -$140.4MNotable
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 28.4% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Trailing P/E is not meaningful because the latest trailing earnings are zero or negative. The price-to-book and price-to-sales figures below still provide reference points.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Reported annual figures
Holds 313,200 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 666,667 shares
Holds 667,167 shares after this filing.
Bought on the open market — 6,085 shares at $14.79 ($90.0K)
Holds 350,789 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 56,023 shares at $17.81 ($997.9K)
Holds 153,218 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 3,000,000 shares ($52.4M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Consideration provided as prepaid rent for lease in Lansing, 8/12/25.
Filed notice to sell 56,023 shares ($996.1K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Stock Award.
Filed notice to sell 130,626 shares ($2.0M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Non-Employee Director Compensation.
Filed notice to sell 275,000 shares ($7.1M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Merger or Acquisition.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Published results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Reported another event
Read the filingHeld a shareholder vote
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Operating margin −303.4 pts · Gross profit +193.8% · Operating income $102.5M wider — against Q1 FY2026
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Reported another event
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure · Reported another event
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Revenue +20.3% · Operating margin −56.1 pts · Operating income $110.0M wider — against FY2024
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure · Reported another event
Read the filingBenzinga ·
Primary sources and further research