NYSE · Gold and Silver Ores · CIK 0001323404
$154.98
+1.08% · delayed 15 min
$70.37B market value
What this company does
Wheaton Precious Metals mines metal ores. It took in $2.31B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 64 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From Wheaton Precious Metals Corp.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 40-F
Improved: +80.2%
$1.28B to $2.31B
Improved: +178.1%
$529.1M to $1.47B
Improved: +9.8 pts
62.5% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$1.47B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$1.90B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 80.2% on last year
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 7/8
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 1.2% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 64 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $1.47B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 20 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 16% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 10 years.
GoodFigures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.47B and generated $1.90B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from WPM in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-09-01 | 2026-09-01 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-08-07 |
Financial figures are from WPM's 40-F for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the IFRS taxonomy. View the source filing.
7 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
24.56
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +22.4 pts
41.2% to 63.6%
Improved: +41.0%
$818.2M to $1.15B
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 80.2% last year.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $20.97 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $47.8 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| 2026-08-06 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-08-07 | 2026-06-30 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-07 | 2026-07-06 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-06-23 | 2026-06-23 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-06-05 | 2026-06-04 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-22 | 2026-05-20 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-08 | 2026-05-08 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-08 | 2026-05-07 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-05-07 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-09 | 2026-04-08 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-07 | 2026-04-07 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-02 | 2026-04-01 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-02 | 2026-04-01 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-01 | 2026-04-01 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-03-31 | 2026-03-31 |
| Annual report (Canadian company)(40-F) | 2026-03-31 | 2025-12-31 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-03-31 | 2025-06-30 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-03-13 | 2026-03-12 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-03-13 | 2026-03-12 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Miners And More Lead Slew Of Stocks To Watch — With This Line In Focus
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Wheaton Precious Metals Rallied in August
Yahoo Finance ·
Wheaton Precious Metals (TSX:WPM) Stock Trades Rich On A 272% Five Year Run
Yahoo Finance ·
Wheaton Precious Metals (TSX:WPM) Investor Day Puts Its Valuation Narrative Back In Focus
Yahoo Finance ·
Wheaton Precious Metals Announces Investor Day Webcast on September 16, 2026
Yahoo Finance ·
Can Wheaton Precious Metals Meet Its Upbeat 2026 Production Guidance?
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Wheaton Precious Metals Zoomed 11% Higher Today
Yahoo Finance ·
Wheaton Precious Metals (WPM) Q2 2026 Earnings Call Transcript
Yahoo Finance ·
Vale Base Metals to Proceed with Coarse Particle Flotation at Salobo Increasing and Accelerating Projected Copper Production
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Antamina Set to Boost Wheaton Precious Metals' Production?
Yahoo Finance ·
TECK or WPM: Which Is the Better Value Stock Right Now?
Yahoo Finance ·
Element 29 Announces Inclusion of Randy Smallwood and George Brack as Director Nominees at the Upcoming AGM
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research