NYSE · Services-Computer Programming Services · CIK 0001123799
$1.81
-0.55% · delayed 15 min
$18.95B market value
What this company does
WIPRO makes and sells software and computing services. It took in $10.43B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 15 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From WIPRO LTD's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 20-F
Improved: +16.1%
$1.33B to $1.55B
Improved: +1.0 pts
29.6% to 30.7%
Improved: +2.5 pts
12.4% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$1.55B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$1.98B cash from operations
It holds more cash than debt, so borrowings are not a pressure.
$679.0M more cash than debt
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it well clear of distress.
Altman Z 7.02
Sales are shrinking rather than growing.
down 3.2% on last year
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to shrink by about 4% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 7 years it grew by about 10% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 15 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $1.55B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 47 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 37% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 8 years.
GoodFigures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.55B and generated $1.98B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from WIT in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-22 | 2026-07-22 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-20 |
Financial figures are from WIT's 20-F for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-03-31), reported under the IFRS taxonomy. View the source filing.
7 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
7.02
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: -9.0%
$1.99B to $1.81B
Improved: +22.8%
$1.16B to $1.43B
Deteriorated: +100.4%
5.23B to 10.47B
Changed: +37.3%
$126.0M to $173.0M
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between -5% and -2%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 0.6% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
No. Sales shrank 3.2% last year.
No — it holds more cash than debt, with $679.0M left over after paying off every borrowing. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.82 in assets.
On the cheaper side. Investors pay $12.3 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| 2026-07-20 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-20 | 2026-07-20 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-02 | 2026-06-30 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-06-26 | 2026-06-26 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-06-25 | 2026-06-25 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-06-25 | 2026-06-25 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-06-25 | 2026-06-25 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-06-10 | 2026-06-10 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-06-09 | 2026-06-09 |
| Annual report (foreign company)(20-F) | 2026-06-02 | 2026-03-31 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-26 | 2026-05-26 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-22 | 2026-05-22 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-21 | 2026-05-21 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-22 | 2026-04-22 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-21 | 2026-04-21 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-17 | 2026-04-17 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-17 | 2026-04-17 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-08 | 2026-04-08 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-06 | 2026-04-06 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
ABB renews Wipro contract for global digital workplace services
Yahoo Finance ·
Wipro Stock Falls as Nifty 50 Exit Looms
Yahoo Finance ·
Meta Scales Back Wipro Outsourcing Following AI-Led Business Restructuring
Yahoo Finance ·
Wipro Consumer Care Strengthens FMCG Leading Position in APAC Market with the Acquisition of S Brands
Yahoo Finance ·
Everpure (P) Unveils Energy Efficient Storage And Tougher ESG Reporting
Yahoo Finance ·
Agentic AI Market Surges to $93.20 billion at a CAGR 44.6% by 2032 | Report by MarketsandMarkets™
Yahoo Finance ·
Skan AI Raises $63 Million to Give Enterprise AI the Context It's Missing: How Work Actually Gets Done
Yahoo Finance ·
ABB Extends Engagement with Wipro to Deliver and Enhance Global Digital Workplace Services
Yahoo Finance ·
Asian Equities Traded in the US as American Depositary Receipts Rise in Friday Trading, Up 2% for Week
Yahoo Finance ·
Asian Equities Traded in the US as American Depositary Receipts Head Slightly Lower in Thursday Trading
Yahoo Finance ·
Asian Equities Traded in the US as American Depositary Receipts Decline in Monday Trading
Yahoo Finance ·
AI reshapes India's IT services sector contracts as clients demand more for less
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research