NYSE · Services-Prepackaged Software · CIK 0001640147
$337.18
+2.80% · delayed 15 min
$116.56B market value
What this company does
Snowflake makes and sells software and computing services. It took in $4.68B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. It spends more than it earns — losing about 28 cents on every dollar of sales.
A published bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z-Score -3.22
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From Snowflake Inc.'s FY2026 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2025, from the 10-K
Improved: +29.2%
$3.63B to $4.68B
Deteriorated: $46.0M wider
-$1.29B to -$1.33B
Improved: +7.0 pts
-35.5% to -28.4%
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$1.22B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 29.2% on last year
It loses money, so it depends on cash reserves or new funding to keep going.
$1.33B lost last year
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z -3.22
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 27% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 4 years it grew by about 86% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
No. It lost $1.33B last year, losing about 28 cents on every dollar of sales.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2026 annual filing
Last year it lost $1.33B and generated $1.22B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from SNOW in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-09-04 | 2026-07-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-09-02 | 2026-09-02 |
Financial figures are from SNOW's 10-K for fiscal year 2026 (period ending 2026-01-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
4 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
-3.22
In the distress zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2026 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +22.6%
$913.5M to $1.12B
Improved: +7.6%
$2.63B to $2.83B
Deteriorated: +3.5%
334.1M to 345.7M
Changed: +119.6%
$46.3M to $101.6M
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 25% and 30%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 5.4% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 29.2% last year.
It is tight. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.27 in assets. A bankruptcy-risk model also places it in its distress range.
It has no profits to compare a price against, because it lost money last year.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-16 | 2026-07-15 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-30 | 2026-06-29 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-29 | 2026-04-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-27 | 2026-05-27 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-05-18 | 2026-06-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-31 | 2026-03-31 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-03-20 | 2026-01-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-25 | 2026-02-25 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-02 | 2026-01-28 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-12-05 | 2025-10-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-03 | 2025-12-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-27 | 2025-10-27 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-09-05 | 2025-07-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-03 | 2025-09-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-27 | 2025-08-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-03 | 2025-07-02 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-05-30 | 2025-04-30 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-05-21 | 2025-07-02 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Snowflake stock explodes 17% as AI fears suddenly flip
Yahoo Finance ·
Investors Pulled $700 Million From IGV Hours Before Snowflake Reignited Software
Yahoo Finance ·
Wall Street Bulls Look Optimistic About Snowflake (SNOW): Should You Buy?
Yahoo Finance ·
Snowflake Inc. (SNOW) Is a Trending Stock: Facts to Know Before Betting on It
Yahoo Finance ·
Snowflake and C3.ai Reported the Same Night. Only One AI Story Won
Yahoo Finance ·
Prediction: Snowflake's Product Revenue Passes $8 Billion in Fiscal 2028
Yahoo Finance ·
Snowflake (SNOW) Puts CoCo At The Center Of Its AI Software Push
Yahoo Finance ·
Should You Buy Snowflake Stock After Its Recent Surge? The Answer Might Shock You.
Yahoo Finance ·
After a 17% Surge, Is Snowflake Stock Still a Buy as Revenue Growth Accelerates?
Yahoo Finance ·
Morgan Stanley resets Snowflake stock price target by $170
Yahoo Finance ·
AI’s Next Winners? Investor Bets on Snowflake, CrowdStrike and Palantir
Yahoo Finance ·
Snowflake Delivers One of Its Best Quarters. Wall Street Is Loving the AI Boom
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research