Nasdaq · Pharmaceutical Preparations · CIK 0000872589
$827.72
+4.22% · delayed 15 min
$86.58B market value
What this company does
REGENERON PHARMACEUTICALS develops and makes medicines. It took in $14.34B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 31 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From REGENERON PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +11.3%
$3.66B to $4.08B
Improved: +25.3%
$2.49B to $3.12B
Improved: -3.1%
107.9M to 104.6M
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$4.50B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$4.98B cash from operations
It holds more cash than debt, so borrowings are not a pressure.
$1.13B more cash than debt
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it well clear of distress.
Altman Z 7.87
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 6% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 20% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 31 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $4.50B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 8 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 7% of the cash its operations generated.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $4.50B and generated $4.98B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-07-30 |
Financial figures are from REGN's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
6 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
7.87
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Changed: +18.9%
$755.9M to $898.4M
4 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 4% and 8%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.3% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Barely. Sales were roughly flat, up 1.0%.
No — it holds more cash than debt, with $1.13B left over after paying off every borrowing. For every $1 it owes, it owns $4.36 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $19.2 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-06 | 2026-07-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-17 | 2026-06-12 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-04-29 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-24 | 2026-06-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-08 | 2026-04-08 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-04 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-30 | 2026-01-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-12 | 2026-01-12 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-28 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-28 | 2025-10-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-06 | 2025-10-06 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-01 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-01 | 2025-08-01 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-18 | 2025-06-13 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-04-29 | 2025-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-04-29 | 2025-04-29 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-04-29 | 2025-06-13 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Vertex vs. Regeneron: Which Biotech Giant Is the Better Buy Right Now?
Yahoo Finance ·
2026 Complement Inhibitors Market Analysis Report (2nd Edition) Featuring Amgen, CSL Behring, Innovent Biologics, Novartis, Regeneron, Roche, Sanofi, Takeda, UCB
Yahoo Finance ·
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Stock: Is REGN Outperforming the Healthcare Sector?
Yahoo Finance ·
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals (REGN) As Pasatru Approval Tests An Undervalued View
Yahoo Finance ·
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals (REGN) Wins FDA Approval For Pasatru In Adult FOP
Yahoo Finance ·
Can Regeneron (REGN)’s Rare-Disease Win Move the Earnings Needle?
Yahoo Finance ·
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals (REGN) Adjusts Course Amid Mixed Results in Melanoma Drug Trials
Yahoo Finance ·
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Stock Outlook: Is Wall Street Bullish or Bearish?
Yahoo Finance ·
Veeva Vault CRM Selected by Regeneron
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is Veeva Systems (VEEV) Winning Big In AI For Biopharma?
Yahoo Finance ·
Amgen, AstraZeneca Score With Tezspire; Can They Take On Dupixent?
Yahoo Finance ·
IBB Just Beat the S&P 500 by 22 Points in Three Months. Are You Late to the Party?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research