NEW YORK STOCK EXCHANGE, INC. · Media · CIK 0001713445
$150.26
-1.97% · live
Updated
$28.01B market value
From Reddit, Inc.'s FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 6, 2026 · read the filing
Reddit makes and sells software and computing services. It took in $2.20B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 24 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is led by profitability, growth and debt.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From Reddit, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Revenue
$1.30B → $2.20B
Gross profit
$1.18B → $2.01B
Operating income
-$560.6M → $442.0M
Profit
-$484.3M → $529.7M
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Feb 6, 2026
Improved: +69.4%
$1.30B to $2.20BCritical
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
RDDT fell 1.97% on the latest quote. The average Technology company tracked here moved −1.27%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 0.7 points below its sector and 0.9 points below the market.
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 15% a year for the next 10 years. Its free cash flow was negative earlier in this period, so there is no past growth rate to set against that.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 24 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $529.7M last year.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 69.4% last year.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $10.44 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $529.7M and generated $690.9M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Feb 6, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Feb 13, 2025Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Feb 13, 2025Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Feb 13, 2025Filing for FY2022 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $2.20B | $1.30B | $804.0M | $666.7M | +69.4% |
| Cost of revenue | $194.2M | $123.6M | $111.0M | $104.8M | +57.1% |
| Gross profit | $2.01B† | $1.18B† | $693.0M† | $561.9M† | +70.7% |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 91.2% | 90.5% | 86.2% | 84.3% | +0.7 pts |
| Selling, general and administrative | $279.3M | $451.4M | $164.7M | $143.8M | −38.1% |
| Operating income | $442.0M | -$560.6M | -$140.2M | -$172.2M | n/m |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 20.1% | -43.1% | -17.4% | -25.8% | +63.2 pts |
| Income before tax | $528.7M | -$485.2M | -$87.0M | -$157.9M | n/m |
| Net income | $529.7M | -$484.3M | -$90.8M | -$158.6M | n/m |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 24.1% | -37.2% | -11.3% | -23.8% | +61.3 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $2.84 | $-3.33 | $-1.54 | $-2.77 | n/m |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
This company's latest filing beside its peers' stored scores
| Company | Health | F-Score | Revenue growth | Profit margin | P/E | Debt to equity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RDDTReddit, Inc. · this page | 10.0/10 | 6/8 |
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Exercised stock options — 45,437 shares at $20.76 ($943.3K)
Holds 1,057,663 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 14,563 shares at $25.29 ($368.3K)
Holds 1,072,226 shares after this filing.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Had a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Revenue +61.1% · Operating margin +15.2 pts · Gross profit +61.9% — against Q2 FY2025
Read the filingWrite down why you are following Reddit, Inc., what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Is Reddit (RDDT) Below Fair Value As Earnings Near And Ad Growth Faces Questions?
Yahoo ·
RDDT vs. META: Which Digital Advertising Stock Has an Edge Right Now?
Yahoo ·
Should Match Stock's New High Stop You From Buying?
Yahoo ·
Immigrant Finally Gets First U.S. Credit Card. Husband With $13K Debt Wants Access, Saying Married Couples Should Share Assets
Yahoo ·
Reddit Inc. (RDDT) Stock Dips While Market Gains: Key Facts
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from RDDT's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Feb 6, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 8 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 10.0 | 6/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 6, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 7.3 | 5/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 13, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 4.7 | 2/5 | 10-K, filed Feb 13, 2025 |
| FY2022 | 2.0 | 1/2 | 10-K, filed Feb 13, 2025 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
6 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
15.96
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +70.7%
$1.18B to $2.01BCritical
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: turned positive
-$560.6M to $442.0MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: turned positive
-$484.3M to $529.7MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +63.2 pts
-43.1% to 20.1%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +61.3 pts
-37.2% to 24.1%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: +217.0%
$215.8M to $684.2MCritical
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: turned positive
-$3.33 to $2.84Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +69.6%
$562.1M to $953.6MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: +28.1%
145.5M to 186.4MCritical
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Changed: +7.3%
$6.2M to $6.7MNotable
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Jul 31, 2026 — read it.
Improved: +61.1%
$499.6M to $804.9MCritical
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +61.9%
$453.7M to $734.6MCritical
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: +242.2%
$67.7M to $231.7MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +183.2%
$89.3M to $252.8MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +15.2 pts
13.6% to 28.8%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +13.5 pts
17.9% to 31.4%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: +135.3%
$110.8M to $260.7MCritical
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: +173.0%
$0.48 to $1.31Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +102.5%
$734.1M to $1.49BCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Changed: +124.6%
$505.0K to $1.1MCritical
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Deteriorated: +3.7%
185.4M to 192.3MNotable
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Jul 31, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Improved: +21.3%
$663.4M to $804.9MSignificant
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +21.0%
$607.1M to $734.6MSignificant
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: +26.7%
$182.9M to $231.7MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +24.0%
$204.0M to $252.8MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: -16.2%
$311.2M to $260.7MSignificant
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: +23.4%
$1.07 to $1.31Significant
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +1.2 pts
27.6% to 28.8%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +8.2%
$1.37B to $1.49BNotable
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 12% and 17%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Opinions from 40 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 40 analysts publishing on this company, 10 say strong buy, 16 say buy, 13 say hold and 1 say sell. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 11.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
The trailing P/E is 39.5x — a high multiple relative to the current trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
| 69.4% |
| 24.1% |
| 52.87x |
| 0.11x |
| GOOGLAlphabet Inc. | 10.0/10 | 7/9 | 15.1% | 32.8% | 29.65x | 0.43x |
|---|
| METAMeta Platforms, Inc. | 10.0/10 | 5/9 | 22.2% | 30.1% | 27.06x | 0.68x |
|---|
| PINSPINTEREST, INC. | 8.7/10 | 6/8 | 15.8% | 9.9% | 37.11x | 0.16x |
|---|
| SNAPSnap Inc | 5.0/10 | 7/9 | 10.6% | -7.8% | — | 2.37x |
|---|
| MTCHMatch Group, Inc. | 7.0/10 | 8/9 | 0.2% | 17.6% | 17.41x | -18.60x |
|---|
| Median of peers | 8.7/10 | — | 15.1% | 17.6% | 28.35x | 0.43x |
|---|
Peers come from the company's industry classification. A difference describes the companies; it does not rank them.
Sold on the open market — 26,105 shares at $148.86 ($3.9M)
Holds 1,046,121 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 6,399 shares at $150.08 ($960.4K)
Holds 1,039,722 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 11,200 shares at $150.87 ($1.7M)
Holds 1,028,522 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 5,495 shares at $152.14 ($836.0K)
Holds 1,023,027 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 5,701 shares at $152.82 ($871.2K)
Holds 1,017,326 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,100 shares at $154.03 ($323.5K)
Holds 1,015,226 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,639 shares at $154.88 ($253.8K)
Holds 1,013,587 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,361 shares at $155.91 ($212.2K)
Holds 1,012,226 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 17,308 shares at $25.29 ($437.7K)
Holds 353,740 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 3,408 shares at $155.33 ($529.4K)
Holds 350,332 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,300 shares at $156.47 ($203.4K)
Holds 349,032 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 4,200 shares at $157.61 ($662.0K)
Holds 344,832 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,500 shares at $158.84 ($397.1K)
Holds 342,332 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,200 shares at $159.76 ($191.7K)
Holds 341,132 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,800 shares at $160.95 ($289.7K)
Holds 339,332 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,700 shares at $161.98 ($275.4K)
Holds 337,632 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 700 shares at $162.80 ($114.0K)
Holds 336,932 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 500 shares at $163.72 ($81.9K)
Holds 336,432 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 126 shares
Holds 9,988 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 103 shares
Holds 5,539 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 107 shares
Holds 9,866 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 122 shares
Holds 31,877 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 284 shares
Holds 37,548 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 115 shares
Holds 13,302 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 121,156 shares ($19.7M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Exercise of Stock Options.
Filed notice to sell 18,000 shares ($2.8M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Exercise of Stock Options.
Filed notice to sell 5,128 shares ($820.1K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Vesting Under a Registered Plan.
Filed notice to sell 195,000 shares ($30.8M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Exercise of Stock Options.
Filed notice to sell 808 shares ($140.3K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Units.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Published results
Held a shareholder vote
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Revenue +69.1% · Operating margin +26.6 pts · Gross profit +70.9% — against Q1 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Revenue +69.4% · Operating margin +63.2 pts · Gross profit +70.7% — against FY2024
Read the filingPublished results · Reported another event
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q3 FY2025
Revenue +67.9% · Operating margin +21.7 pts · Gross profit +69.7% — against Q3 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2025
Revenue +77.7% · Operating margin +24.6 pts · Gross profit +80.3% — against Q2 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation
Read the filingHeld a shareholder vote
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2025
Revenue +61.5% · Operating margin +243.5 pts · Gross profit +65.0% — against Q1 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2024
Revenue +61.7% · Operating margin −25.7 pts · Gross profit +69.8% — against FY2023
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingYahoo ·
Primary sources and further research