NASDAQ NMS - GLOBAL MARKET · Professional Services · CIK 0000700841
$37.51
-1.11% · live
Updated
$275.8M market value
From RCM TECHNOLOGIES, INC.'s FY2026 10-K, filed Apr 3, 2026 · read the filing
RCM TECHNOLOGIES provides business and staffing services. It took in $319.4M last year, which makes it a smaller company. Of every dollar it sells, about 5 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is mixed, with profitability, growth and debt needing attention.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Recent open-market selling by 4 insiders, not under a pre-arranged plan.
$4.4M sold in the last 120 days · Read the filing
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From RCM TECHNOLOGIES, INC.'s FY2026 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2026
Free cash flow
$3.6M → $17.4M
Profit
$13.3M → $16.3M
Earnings per share
$1.75 → $2.22
Cash
$4.7M → $2.9M
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Apr 3, 2026
Improved: +382.8%
$3.6M to $17.4MCritical
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
RCMT fell 1.11% on the latest quote. The average Industrials company tracked here moved +0.37%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 1.5 points below its sector and in line with the market.
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 2% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 11 years it grew by about 21% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 5 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $16.3M last year.
Slowly. Sales grew 14.7% last year.
Manageable. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.52 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2026 annual filing
Last year it earned $16.3M and generated $19.0M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202610-K · Apr 3, 2026Filing for FY2026 | FY202410-K · Mar 13, 2025Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K/A · Mar 31, 2025Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Mar 16, 2023Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Apr 4, 2022Filing for FY2021 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $319.4M | $278.4M | $263.2M | $284.7M | $150.4M |
| Cost of revenue | $231.5M | $198.6M | $186.5M | $201.8M | $111.6M |
| Gross profit | $87.9M | $79.8M | $76.7M | $82.9M | $38.9M |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 27.5% | 28.7% | 29.1% | 29.1% | 25.8% |
| Selling, general and administrative | $60.9M | $56.8M | $52.2M | $53.4M | $37.8M |
| Operating income | $25.1M | $22.3M | $23.7M | $28.8M | -$10.9M |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 7.9% | 8.0% | 9.0% | 10.1% | -7.3% |
| Income before tax | $22.1M | $20.2M | $22.2M | $28.5M | -$12.1M |
| Net income | $16.3M | $13.3M | $16.8M | $20.9M | -$8.9M |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 5.1% | 4.8% | 6.4% | 7.3% | -5.9% |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $2.22 | $1.75 | $2.15 | $2.25 | $-0.7684 |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity. There is no consecutive earlier year to compare with.
This company's latest filing beside its peers' stored scores
| Company | Health | F-Score | Revenue growth | Profit margin | P/E | Debt to equity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RCMTRCM TECHNOLOGIES, INC. · this page | 6.0/10 | 7/8 | — | 5.1% | 16.88x | 1.92x |
| MG |
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Sold on the open market — 2,230 shares at $42.00 ($93.7K)
Holds 328,633 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 20,271 shares
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Had a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Revenue +20.0% · Operating income +20.5% · Profit +29.5% — against Q2 FY2025
Read the filingWrite down why you are following RCM TECHNOLOGIES, INC., what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
Coverage from the last 30 days
RCM Technologies, Inc. (RCMT) is Attracting Investor Attention: Here is What You Should Know
Yahoo ·
RCM Technologies, Inc. (RCMT) Outpaces Stock Market Gains: What You Should Know
Yahoo ·
RCM Technologies, Inc. (RCMT) Declines More Than Market: Some Information for Investors
Yahoo ·
Is RCM Technologies (RCMT) a Buy as Wall Street Analysts Look Optimistic?
Yahoo ·
RCM Technologies: Engineering Growth And Low Valuation Support The Buy Case
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from RCMT's 10-K for fiscal year 2026 (period ending 2026-01-03, filed Apr 3, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 8 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2026 | 6.0 | 3/3 | 10-K, filed Apr 3, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 6.0 | 4/8 | 10-K, filed Mar 13, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 4.7 | 5/8 | 10-K, filed Mar 14, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 7.3 | 7/8 | 10-K, filed Mar 16, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 2.0 | 2/3 | 10-K, filed Apr 2, 2021 |
| FY2019 | 4.7 | 5/8 | 10-K, filed Mar 5, 2020 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
7 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
4.30
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2026 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +22.6%
$13.3M to $16.3MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +26.7%
$1.75 to $2.22Significant
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -38.2%
$4.7M to $2.9MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Changed: -38.0%
$2.6M to $1.6MSignificant
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Improved: +14.7%
$278.4M to $319.4MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +10.2%
$79.8M to $87.9MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: +12.4%
$22.3M to $25.1MNotable
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: −1.1 pts
28.7% to 27.5%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Improved: -3.3%
7.6M to 7.4MNotable
Why it matters: The company bought back stock, so each remaining holding owns slightly more of it. Worth checking it was not funded by borrowing.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Aug 13, 2026 — read it.
Improved: +20.0%
$78.2M to $93.8MSignificant
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +20.5%
$6.6M to $8.0MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +29.5%
$3.8M to $4.9MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +35.0%
$0.51 to $0.69Significant
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +20.3%
$5.5M to $6.6MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: +8.1%
$22.3M to $24.1MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Deteriorated: −2.8 pts
28.5% to 25.7%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Improved: -4.1%
7.4M to 7.1MNotable
Why it matters: The company bought back stock, so each remaining holding owns slightly more of it. Worth checking it was not funded by borrowing.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 13, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Improved: +151.2%
$2.6M to $6.6MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: +34.0%
$5.9M to $8.0MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +27.5%
$3.8M to $4.9MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +26.4%
$0.55 to $0.69Significant
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +13.0%
$83.0M to $93.8MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +9.4%
$22.0M to $24.1MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: +1.3 pts
7.2% to 8.5%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 0% and 4%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Opinions from 8 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 8 analysts publishing on this company, 2 say strong buy, 5 say buy and 1 say hold. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 3.3% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
The trailing P/E is 18.6x — investors pay $18.6 for each $1 of trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
| 6.0/10 |
| 7/9 |
| -0.8% |
| 2.3% |
| 39.48x |
| 1.46x |
| Median of peers | 6.0/10 | — | -0.8% | 2.3% | 39.48x | 1.46x |
|---|
Peers come from the company's industry classification. A difference describes the companies; it does not rank them.
Holds 308,362 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,333 shares at $42.00 ($56.0K)
Holds 332,616 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,753 shares at $42.05 ($73.7K)
Holds 330,863 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 706 shares at $41.12 ($29.0K)
Holds 88,601 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 3,735 shares at $40.78 ($152.3K)
Holds 95,572 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 6,265 shares at $41.24 ($258.4K)
Holds 89,307 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 25,281 shares at $35.02 ($885.3K)
Holds 1,477,196 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 24,719 shares at $36.42 ($900.3K)
Holds 1,452,477 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 50,000 shares at $40.06 ($2.0M)
Holds 1,402,477 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 30,000 shares at $34.02 ($1.0M)
Holds 398,362 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 6,062 shares at $36.46 ($221.0K)
Holds 392,300 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 9,273 shares at $37.49 ($347.6K)
Holds 383,027 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 34,851 shares at $38.06 ($1.3M)
Holds 348,176 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 9,814 shares at $39.12 ($383.9K)
Holds 338,362 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 4,413 shares at $42.00 ($185.3K)
Holds 333,949 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 8,362 shares
Holds 428,362 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 4,000 shares
Holds 108,195 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 2,904 shares
Holds 111,099 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 6,792 shares at $32.50 ($220.7K)
Holds 104,307 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 5,000 shares at $35.00 ($175.0K)
Holds 99,307 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 20,000 shares ($840.0K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Salary Exchange, ESPP, Purchase on Open Market.
Filed notice to sell 706 shares ($29.2K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Performance-Based RSUs.
Filed notice to sell 100,000 shares ($3.7M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Salary Exchange, ESPP, Purchase on Open Market.
Filed notice to sell 10,000 shares ($410.7K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock.
Filed notice to sell 11,792 shares ($395.8K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Employee Stock Purchase Plan.
Filed notice to sell 100,000 shares ($3.5M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via restricted share vesting.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Quarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Free cash flow -84.1% · Cash -49.4% · Capital spending -77.3% — against Q1 FY2025
Annual report for FY2026
Read the filingChanged its auditor
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2026
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join · Held a shareholder vote
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q3 FY2025
Revenue +16.4% · Operating margin −1.7 pts · Cash -58.5% — against Q3 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2025
Revenue +13.0% · Cash +57.2% · Gross profit +11.4% — against Q2 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingChanged its auditor
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2025
Revenue +17.4% · Free cash flow +182.0% · Cash +146.8% — against Q1 FY2024
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2024
Revenue +5.8% · Profit margin −1.6 pts · Free cash flow -62.3% — against FY2023
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingSeekingAlpha ·
Primary sources and further research