NASDAQ NMS - GLOBAL MARKET · Health Care · CIK 0001145197
$148.12
+4.38% · live
Updated
$10.43B market value
From INSULET CORP's FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 18, 2026 · read the filing
INSULET makes medical devices and equipment. It took in $2.71B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 9 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is led by growth and debt, with profitability worth watching.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From INSULET CORP's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Operating income
$308.9M → $473.8M
Profit
$418.3M → $247.1M
Profit margin
20.2% → 9.1%
Earnings per share
$5.96 → $3.51
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Feb 18, 2026
Improved: +53.4%
$308.9M to $473.8MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: -40.9%
$418.3M to $247.1MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
PODD rose 4.38% on the latest quote. The average Health Care company tracked here moved +1.55%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 2.8 points above its sector and 5.4 points above the market.
No filing from PODD and no news item about it appeared in the last 3 days.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 10% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 2 years it grew by about 132% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 9 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $247.1M last year.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 30.7% last year.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.90 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $247.1M and generated $569.3M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Feb 18, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Feb 18, 2026Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Feb 18, 2026Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Feb 18, 2026Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Feb 24, 2023Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $2.71B | $2.07B | $1.70B | $1.06B | $1.04B | +30.7% |
| Cost of revenue | $768.2M | $625.9M | $537.2M | $499.7M | $346.7M | +22.7% |
| Gross profit | $1.94B | $1.45B | $1.16B | $805.6M | $752.1M | +34.2% |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 71.6% | 69.8% | 68.3% | 76.3% | 72.3% | +1.8 pts |
| Selling, general and administrative | $1.17B | $917.2M | $734.8M | $587.8M | $466.0M | +27.0% |
| Operating income | $473.8M | $308.9M | $220.1M | $37.6M | $126.0M | +53.4% |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 17.5% | 14.9% | 13.0% | 3.6% | 12.1% | +2.6 pts |
| Interest expense | $59.4M | $42.7M | $36.2M | $36.0M | $61.7M | +39.1% |
| Income before tax | $339.5M | $300.2M | $214.7M | $9.8M | $20.5M | +13.1% |
| Net income | $247.1M | $418.3M | $206.3M | $4.6M | $16.8M | −40.9% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 9.1% | 20.2% | 12.2% | 0.4% | 1.6% | −11.1 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $3.51 | $5.96 | $2.95 | $0.0662 | $0.2428 | −41.1% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
This company's latest filing beside its peers' stored scores
| Company | Health | F-Score | Revenue growth | Profit margin | P/E | Debt to equity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PODDINSULET CORP · this page | 8.7/10 | 7/9 | 30.7% | 9.1% | 42.19x | 1.11x |
| BAX |
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 1,882 shares at $130.79 ($246.1K)
Holds 17,357 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 178 shares at $130.47 ($23.2K)
Holds 2,627 shares after this filing.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Signed a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingWrite down why you are following INSULET CORP, what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Insulet Announces Omnipod Discover Now Available in U.S.
Yahoo Finance ·
Insulet (PODD) Stock May Trade At A Discount To Fair Value
Yahoo Finance ·
Insulet (PODD) Reworked Its Debt, Is The Stock Still Cheap?
Yahoo Finance ·
Insulet Targets Type 2 Retention as Omnipod 6 and Global Growth Gain Momentum
Yahoo Finance ·
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from PODD's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Feb 18, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 9 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 8.7 | 7/9 | 10-K, filed Feb 18, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 10.0 | 9/9 | 10-K, filed Feb 21, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 8.7 | 6/9 | 10-K, filed Feb 23, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 6.0 | 5/9 | 10-K, filed Feb 24, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 5.0 | 4/9 | 10-K, filed Feb 24, 2022 |
| FY2020 | 7.0 | 5/9 | 10-K, filed Feb 24, 2021 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
7 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
5.66
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: −11.1 pts
20.2% to 9.1%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: -41.1%
$5.96 to $3.51Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Changed: +53.4%
$124.9M to $191.6MCritical
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Improved: +30.7%
$2.07B to $2.71BSignificant
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +34.2%
$1.45B to $1.94BSignificant
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: +23.7%
$305.3M to $377.7MSignificant
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: -28.2%
$1.30B to $930.8MSignificant
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
Deteriorated: -24.9%
$953.4M to $716.1MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: +1.8 pts
69.8% to 71.6%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Improved: +2.6 pts
14.9% to 17.5%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Aug 5, 2026 — read it.
Improved: +322.2%
$22.5M to $95.0MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +8.4 pts
3.5% to 11.8%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: +328.9%
$0.32 to $1.37Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -52.3%
$1.12B to $534.9MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: +23.5%
$649.1M to $801.7MSignificant
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +24.4%
$452.2M to $562.6MSignificant
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: +7.1%
$121.1M to $129.7MNotable
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: −2.5 pts
18.7% to 16.2%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: -1.5%
70.4M to 69.3MNotable
Why it matters: The company bought back stock, so each remaining holding owns slightly more of it. Worth checking it was not funded by borrowing.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 5, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Improved: +5.3%
$761.7M to $801.7MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +6.3%
$529.1M to $562.6MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: +6.2%
$122.1M to $129.7MNotable
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +5.3%
$1.30 to $1.37Notable
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +11.3%
$480.4M to $534.9MNotable
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 8% and 12%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Opinions from 32 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 32 analysts publishing on this company, 9 say strong buy, 10 say buy and 13 say hold. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 7.6% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
The trailing P/E is 35.2x — a high multiple relative to the current trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
| 5.0/10 |
| 6/9 |
| 5.7% |
| -8.5% |
| — |
| 2.28x |
| Median of peers | 5.0/10 | — | 5.7% | -8.5% | — | 2.28x |
|---|
Peers come from the company's industry classification. A difference describes the companies; it does not rank them.
Was granted or awarded shares — 141 shares at $130.47 ($18.4K)
Holds 1,496 shares after this filing.
Bought on the open market — 1,100 shares at $147.47 ($162.2K)
Holds 23,731 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 244 shares at $165.35 ($40.3K)
Holds 4,453 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 144 shares at $159.79 ($23.0K)
Holds 2,442 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 1,355 shares
Holds 1,355 shares after this filing.
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Had a director or senior officer leave or join
Quarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Revenue +23.5% · Operating margin −2.5 pts · Profit +322.2% — against Q2 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingAmended its charter or changed its financial year · Held a shareholder vote
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Revenue +33.9% · Profit margin +5.7 pts · Profit +157.3% — against Q1 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingChanged its auditor
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Revenue +30.7% · Operating margin +2.6 pts · Operating income +53.4% — against FY2024
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingSigned a material agreement
Read the filingChanged its auditor
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingHow Is Insulet's Stock Performance Compared to Other Medical Devices Stocks?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research