NYSE · Oil & Gas Field Exploration Services · CIK 0001546066
$48.41
+0.83% · delayed 15 min
$28.13B market value
What this company does
PEMBINA PIPELINE provides services to oil and gas drillers. It took in $5.63B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 22 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From PEMBINA PIPELINE CORP's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 40-F
Improved: +5.3%
$5.34B to $5.63B
Deteriorated: -9.6%
$1.36B to $1.23B
Deteriorated: −3.9 pts
44.9% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$1.23B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$2.39B cash from operations
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
25.4% → 21.8%
More bills fall due within a year than it holds in short-term assets.
0.61x cover on near-term bills
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.3% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 22 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $1.23B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.23B and generated $2.39B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-08-13 | 2026-08-13 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-31 |
Financial figures are from PBA's 40-F for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the IFRS taxonomy. Reported in CAD and shown here in USD, the currency PBA trades in, converted at today's rate of 0.7236. The filing itself is in CAD. View the source filing.
6 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: −3.6 pts
25.4% to 21.8%
Deteriorated: +5.0%
$7.62B to $8.01B
Deteriorated: -24.8%
$102.0M to $76.7M
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 5.3% last year.
Manageable, but notable. Clearing its debt would take about 3.5 years of cash flow. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.89 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $22.9 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| 2026-06-30 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-31 | 2026-06-30 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-17 | 2026-07-16 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-08 | 2026-07-08 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-06 | 2026-07-02 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-02 | 2026-07-02 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-26 | 2026-05-25 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-14 | 2026-05-13 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-11 | 2026-05-08 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-08 | 2026-03-31 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-08 | 2026-03-31 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-07 | 2026-04-07 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-01 | 2026-04-01 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-03-26 | 2026-03-26 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2026-02-27 |
| Annual report (Canadian company)(40-F) | 2026-02-27 | 2025-12-31 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2025-12-31 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-01-20 | 2026-01-20 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2025-12-16 | 2025-12-15 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Pembina's Steady Momentum: Why Holding the Stock Still Makes Sense
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Pembina Pipeline (TSX:PPL) Is Getting Attention Today
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is MPLX LP (MPLX) Down 0.5% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
USA Compression Q2 Earnings & Revenues Beat Estimates, Rise Y/Y
Yahoo Finance ·
Suncor Energy Q2 Earnings & Revenues Beat Estimates, Rise Y/Y
Yahoo Finance ·
Pembina Pipeline Q2 Earnings Miss Estimates, Revenues Increase Y/Y
Yahoo Finance ·
Pembina Pipeline Q2 Earnings Call Highlights
Yahoo Finance ·
Pembina Pipeline Corp (PBA) (Q2 2026) Earnings Call Highlights: Record EBITDA and Strategic ...
Yahoo Finance ·
Pembina Pipeline Reports Results for the Second Quarter of 2026
Yahoo Finance ·
Watch These 4 Energy Stocks for Q2 Earnings: Beat or Miss?
Yahoo Finance ·
Pembina Pipeline Declares Quarterly Preferred Share Dividends and Announces Second Quarter 2026 Results Conference Call
Yahoo Finance ·
Pembina Congratulates Meta and the Government of Alberta on New Data Centre Investment
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research