CSE
C$0.055
-8.33% · delayed ~15 min
Updated
C$3.2M market value
From Origen Resources Inc.'s FY2026 annual-report
It took in C$0.00 last year, which makes it a small company.
The financial picture is led by profitability and debt.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From Origen Resources Inc.'s FY2026 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2026
Operating income
-C$444.5K → -C$220.2K
Profit
-C$721.0K → C$275.3K
Free cash flow
-C$595.4K → -C$1.4M
Earnings per share
-C$0.02 → C$0.00
Measured against FY2025, from the annual-report
Improved: C$224.3K narrower
-C$444.5K to -C$220.2KCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: turned positive
-C$721.0K to C$275.3KCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
How the latest move compares (quote delayed ~15 min), and what was published around it
ORGN.CN fell 8.33% on the latest quote. The S&P 500 moved −1.04%. That is 7.3 points below the market.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It earned C$275.3K last year.
Not enough history has been reported to judge growth.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $7.63 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2026 annual filing
Last year it earned C$275.3K and generated -C$931.5K of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in CAD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY2026annual-report | FY2025annual-report | FY2024annual-report | FY2023annual-report | FY2022annual-report | ChangeFY2026 vs FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | C$0.00 | C$0.00 | C$0.00 | C$0.00 | — | n/m |
| Selling, general and administrative | C$558.4K | C$541.3K | C$530.5K | C$591.5K | — | +3.2% |
| Operating income | -C$220.2K | -C$444.5K | -C$652.3K | -C$722.5K | — | +50.5% |
| Interest expense | — | — | — | C$0.00 | C$60.8K | — |
| Income before tax | C$275.3K | -C$721.0K | -C$3.2M | -C$2.9M | — | n/m |
| Net income | C$275.3K | -C$721.0K | -C$3.2M | -C$2.5M | — | n/m |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | C$0.004752 | C$-0.0158 | C$-0.0697 | C$-0.0611 | — | n/m |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from ORGN.CN in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Write down why you are following Origen Resources Inc., what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
No filings found
This company has no recent filings indexed on EDGAR.
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from ORGN.CN's annual-report for fiscal year 2026 (period ending 2026-03-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy.
2 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Growth and Accounting had too few reported figures and are left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 7 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
3 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
3.89
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Deteriorated: C$759.0K wider
-C$595.4K to -C$1.4MCritical
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: turned positive
-C$0.02 to C$0.00Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: +26.9%
45.7M to 57.9MCritical
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Changed: -5.4%
C$446.8K to C$422.8KNotable
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Loading price history…
The trailing P/E is 11.6x — investors pay $11.6 for each $1 of trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Primary sources and further research