NYSE · Agricultural Chemicals · CIK 0001725964
$79.47
+8.11% · delayed 15 min
What this company does
Nutrien makes paints, coatings and speciality chemicals. It took in $26.89B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 9 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From Nutrien Ltd.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 40-F
Improved: +228.1%
$700.0M to $2.30B
Improved: +2.1 pts
29.0% to 31.0%
Improved: +5.9 pts
2.7% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$2.30B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$4.01B cash from operations
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 7/8
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
4,543,118 shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 9 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $2.30B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 46 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 26% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 9 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $2.30B and generated $4.01B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-08-06 | 2026-08-05 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-08-05 |
Financial figures are from NTR's 40-F for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the IFRS taxonomy. View the source filing.
7 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
1.38
In the grey zone
For this model, above 2.9 is safe and below 1.23 is distress. No share price was available, so this is Altman's book-value revision — companies that have bought back a lot of stock score lower on it.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +40.7%
$1.51B to $2.13B
Deteriorated: +5.3%
$8.88B to $9.35B
Deteriorated: -17.8%
$853.0M to $701.0M
Changed: -7.1%
$2.02B to $1.88B
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 3.5% last year.
No. At its current cash flow it could clear its debt in about 2.4 years. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.94 in assets.
No share price is available, so this company cannot be valued here. Valuation needs a price source — see the setup notes for adding a free key.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| 2026-08-05 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-14 | 2026-07-13 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-06-15 | 2026-06-12 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-29 | 2026-05-28 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-27 | 2026-05-27 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-27 | 2026-05-26 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-05-06 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-05-06 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-05-06 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-03-31 | 2026-03-31 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2026-02-27 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2026-02-27 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2026-02-27 |
| Annual report (Canadian company)(40-F) | 2026-02-27 | 2025-12-31 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2026-02-26 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-02-20 | 2026-02-23 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-02-19 | 2026-02-18 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-02-19 | 2026-02-18 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2025-12-10 | 2025-12-10 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Why Is Nutrien (NTR) Up 20.9% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
Why You Should Retain Nutrien Stock in Your Portfolio Now
Yahoo Finance ·
Following Yara International and Nutrien's Expansion in Fertigation and Water-Soluble Formulations, New Study Projects 7.8% CAGR for Specialty Fertilizers
Yahoo Finance ·
Nutrien (NTR) Q2 2026 Earnings Call Transcript
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Nutrien’s Strong Q2, Higher Potash Guidance And Buyback Altering The Investment Case For Nutrien (TSX:NTR)?
Yahoo Finance ·
Nutrien (TSX:NTR) Could Be 16% Undervalued After Mixed Quarter And Higher Potash Outlook
Yahoo Finance ·
This Sector Is Fertile Ground For Buy Opportunities
Yahoo Finance ·
Dow Jones Futures Rise As Oil Prices Fall; Dell, Credo, Palo Alto Are Earnings Movers
Yahoo Finance ·
Here Are Tuesday’s Top Wall Street Analyst Research Calls: Advanced Micro Devices, Dynatrace, Five Below, Fortune Brands, Klarna Group, Jersey Mike’s Subs, Moderna, Sherwin-Williams, and More
Yahoo Finance ·
Brazil Potash Reports Full-Project FEED Coverage, Liquidity & Policy Support for Autazes – Quarterly Update Report
Yahoo Finance ·
Cibus Inc: Interoc Expands Rice Trade to 5 Traits, 36% Revenue Growth – Quarterly Update Report
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is Nutrien (NTR) Raising Guidance While Nitrogen Volumes Slide?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research