NYSE · Rubber & Plastics Footwear · CIK 0000320187
$38.40
-3.03% · delayed 15 min
$56.82B market value
What this company does
NIKE makes rubber and plastic products. It took in $46.40B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 7 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From NIKE, Inc.'s FY2026 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2025, from the 10-K
Deteriorated: -33.2%
$3.27B to $2.18B
Improved: -25.4%
$7.96B to $5.94B
Changed: +59.1%
$430.0M
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$3.11B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$2.87B cash from operations
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 0.1 years of cash flow to clear
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 4.7% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 7 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $3.11B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 77 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 84% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2026 annual filing
Last year it earned $3.11B and generated $2.87B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-10 | 2026-08-04 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-07-15 |
Financial figures are from NKE's 10-K for fiscal year 2026 (period ending 2026-05-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing. Total liabilities were not tagged directly and were calculated as assets minus equity.
5 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
-2.19
Below the threshold — nothing unusual flagged
Scores above -1.78 are the ones the model associates with earnings manipulation.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2026 filing as filed with the SEC.
6 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Barely. Sales were roughly flat, up 0.2%.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.63 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $18.3 for every $1 of yearly profit.
Nothing unusual. Its accounting patterns look like those of companies that report earnings straightforwardly.
At a glance
| 2026-05-31 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-07-15 | 2026-05-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-30 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-23 | 2026-06-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-18 | 2026-06-15 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-01 | 2026-02-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-31 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-09 | 2026-03-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-05 | 2026-02-27 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-12-30 | 2025-11-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-18 | 2025-12-18 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-02 | 2025-12-01 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-01 | 2025-08-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-30 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-11 | 2025-09-09 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-28 | 2025-07-28 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-07-17 | 2025-05-31 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2025-07-17 | 2025-05-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-26 | 2025-06-26 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Nike just got kicked out of an elite club
Yahoo Finance ·
NIKE's China Business: Recovery Story or Ongoing Challenge?
Yahoo Finance ·
Has Nike's Stock Bottomed Out?
Yahoo Finance ·
The S&P 100 ETF Just Dumped Nike and Colgate for 4 AI Stocks. Here’s What That Means for Your Portfolio
Yahoo Finance ·
Nike Exits S&P 100 After Nearly 18 Years. Dell, SanDisk and 2 Tech Giants Take Its Place
Yahoo Finance ·
62-Year-Old Retail Giant Gets Booted Off S&P 500
Yahoo Finance ·
Should You Avoid Nike Stock, Even at a 12-Year Low?
Yahoo Finance ·
Nike Exits the S&P 100 Index. 4 Tech Stocks Move In
Yahoo Finance ·
NIKE (NKE), What Is Behind Its Latest Update?
Yahoo Finance ·
Nike CEO Sells Over 9,000 Company Shares Amid a Declining Stock Price
Yahoo Finance ·
Lululemon founder Chip Wilson reportedly divorcing wife, adding more uncertainty
Yahoo Finance ·
Lululemon (LULU) Struggles as Analysts Cut Targets, But Is the Story Over?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research