Nasdaq · Semiconductors & Related Devices · CIK 0000723125
$1016.59
+8.98% · delayed 15 min
$1.14T market value
What this company does
MICRON TECHNOLOGY designs and makes computer chips. It took in $37.38B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 23 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From MICRON TECHNOLOGY INC's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +48.9%
$25.11B to $37.38B
Improved: +997.6%
$778.0M to $8.54B
Improved: +17.4 pts
22.4% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$8.54B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$17.52B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 48.9% on last year
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 0.1 years of cash flow to clear
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.7% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 23 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $8.54B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 6 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 3% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 4 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $8.54B and generated $17.52B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-26 | 2026-08-24 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-06-25 | 2026-05-28 |
Financial figures are from MU's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-08-28), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
8 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
25.82
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +19.8 pts
3.1% to 22.8%
Improved: +1278.5%
$121.0M to $1.67B
Improved: +36.9%
$7.04B to $9.64B
Deteriorated: +1.2%
1.11B to 1.12B
Changed: +89.1%
$8.39B to $15.86B
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 48.9% last year.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.89 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $133.6 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-24 | 2026-06-24 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-09 | 2026-06-09 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-01 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-25 | 2026-03-25 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-03-19 | 2026-02-26 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-18 | 2026-03-18 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-21 | 2026-01-15 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-12-18 | 2025-11-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-17 | 2025-12-17 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-11-25 | 2026-01-15 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-21 | 2025-10-15 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2025-10-03 | 2025-08-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-23 | 2025-09-23 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-11 | 2025-08-11 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-18 | 2025-07-17 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-06-26 | 2025-05-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-25 | 2025-06-25 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-12 | 2025-06-11 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Micron's $50 Billion Guide Gets an 8.3% Signal From Seoul
Yahoo Finance ·
Micron, SanDisk get new aggressive price targets from top analyst
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Micron Technology Stock Running Out of Steam?
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Micron and SK Hynix Sit in the Most Valuable Spot in the Entire Compute Stack
Yahoo Finance ·
Everyone Is Watching Nvidia. But This Memory Stock Could Be the Next AI Winner
Yahoo Finance ·
Micron Has Skyrocketed 256% in 2026. What Would It Take to Get MU Stock Up to $1,250?
Yahoo Finance ·
Micron Stock Has Reclaimed $1,000—What Comes Next
Yahoo Finance ·
Do You Think Micron Technology’s (MU) Return Drivers May Falter Ahead
Yahoo Finance ·
Micron Technology, Inc. (MU) Is a Trending Stock: Facts to Know Before Betting on It
Yahoo Finance ·
Micron Jumps 6% as AI Memory Trade Keeps Running
Yahoo Finance ·
Dow Jones Futures Fall With Iran, Apple, Inflation In Focus; Nvidia, Micron, Sandisk Flash Buy Signals
Yahoo Finance ·
Prediction: Micron Stock Will Skyrocket After Sept. 30
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research