NYSE · Agricultural Chemicals · CIK 0001285785
$25.85
+9.53% · delayed 15 min
$8.21B market value
What this company does
MOSAIC makes paints, coatings and speciality chemicals. It took in $12.05B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 4 cents is left as profit.
Triggered early repayment on an obligation, in a filing on 2026-08-28.
Form 8-K, item 2.04 · Read the filing
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From MOSAIC CO's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +8.4%
$11.12B to $12.05B
Improved: +209.1%
$174.9M to $540.7M
Improved: +2.2 pts
13.6% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$540.7M earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$824.8M cash from operations
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 0.6 years of cash flow to clear
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 8/8
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 9.1% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 4 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $540.7M last year. Note that after $1.36B of spending on property and equipment, it consumed $534.6M more cash than it generated.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 52 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 34% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodFigures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $540.7M and generated $824.8M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from MOS in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-28 | 2026-08-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-17 |
Financial figures are from MOS's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing. Total liabilities were not tagged directly and were calculated as assets minus equity.
8 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
1.87
In the grey zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +2.9 pts
1.6% to 4.5%
Deteriorated: turned negative
$47.4M to -$534.6M
Changed: +8.6%
$1.25B to $1.36B
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 8.4% last year.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.97 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $15.2 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| 2026-08-17 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-17 | 2026-08-17 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-14 | 2026-08-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-10 | 2026-08-10 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-05 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-08-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-15 | 2026-06-10 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-29 | 2026-05-29 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-11 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-11 | 2026-05-11 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-16 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-08 | 2026-04-08 |
| Annual report (amended)(10-K/A) | 2026-03-17 | 2025-12-31 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-24 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-16 | 2026-01-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-13 | 2025-11-13 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-05 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-04 | 2025-09-30 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Why Is Mosaic (MOS) Up 10.1% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
Mosaic Announces Final Results of Offers to Purchase for Cash Certain of its Outstanding Debt Securities
Yahoo Finance ·
Mosaic Announces Pricing Terms of Offers to Purchase for Cash Certain of its Outstanding Debt Securities
Yahoo Finance ·
What Is Mosaic (MOS) Signaling With Its Debt Tender And New Notes?
Yahoo Finance ·
Mosaic (MOS) Q2 2026 Earnings Call Transcript
Yahoo Finance ·
Mosaic Q2 Earnings Call Highlights
Yahoo Finance ·
The Mosaic Co (MOS) (Q2 2026) Earnings Call Highlights: Navigating Sulfur-Driven Curtailments ...
Yahoo Finance ·
Rainbow Rare Earths moves Uberaba project into pre-feasibility
Yahoo Finance ·
MOS Q2 Earnings Beat Estimates, Sales Miss on Lower Volumes
Yahoo Finance ·
CF (CF) Up 18.1% Since Last Earnings Report: Can It Continue?
Yahoo Finance ·
MOSAIC ANNOUNCES QUARTERLY DIVIDEND OF $0.22 PER SHARE
Yahoo Finance ·
Brazil Potash Reports Full-Project FEED Coverage, Liquidity & Policy Support for Autazes – Quarterly Update Report
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research