NYSE · Pharmaceutical Preparations · CIK 0000059478
$1149.36
-2.15% · delayed 15 min
$1.09T market value
What this company does
ELI LILLY & develops and makes medicines. It took in $65.18B last year, which makes it a very large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 32 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From ELI LILLY & Co's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +44.7%
$45.04B to $65.18B
Improved: +94.9%
$10.59B to $20.64B
Improved: +1.7 pts
81.3% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$20.64B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$16.81B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 44.7% on last year
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 0.7% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 32 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $20.64B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 26 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 32% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $20.64B and generated $16.81B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-05 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-05 | 2026-08-05 |
Financial figures are from LLY's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing. Total liabilities were not tagged directly and were calculated as assets minus equity.
7 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
-1.85
Below the threshold — nothing unusual flagged
Scores above -1.78 are the ones the model associates with earnings manipulation.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +8.2 pts
23.5% to 31.7%
Deteriorated: +43.3%
$28.53B to $40.87B
Improved: +122.4%
$3.27B to $7.27B
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 44.7% last year.
No. At its current cash flow it could clear its debt in about 2.1 years. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.31 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $52.8 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
Nothing unusual. Its accounting patterns look like those of companies that report earnings straightforwardly.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-20 | 2026-05-20 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-05-04 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-04-30 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-20 | 2026-03-20 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-12 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-04 | 2026-02-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-21 | 2025-11-18 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-10-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-20 | 2025-08-18 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-07 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-07 | 2025-08-07 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-08 | 2025-05-05 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-05-01 | 2025-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-01 | 2025-05-01 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-03-21 | 2025-03-21 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2025-02-19 | 2024-12-31 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Eli Lilly Has Been on an Acquisition Spree. How Much Could Its Latest Deals Boost the Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
Lilly vs. J&J: Betting on Breakout Growth or Built-In Stability?
Yahoo Finance ·
Eli Lilly’s $100B incretin opportunity: Is more upside coming?
Yahoo Finance ·
Here's Why Billionaires Stanley Druckenmiller and Ken Griffin Are Loading Up on Eli Lilly Stock
Yahoo Finance ·
Prediction: Here's What a $5,000 Investment in Eli Lilly Could Look Like in 5 Years
Yahoo Finance ·
Will Eli Lilly Split Its Stock? Here's What History Says Will Happen If It Does.
Yahoo Finance ·
Lilly Launches Foundayo in the UK as NICE Review Continues
Yahoo Finance ·
Could Roche and Lilly’s Blood Test Make Alzheimer’s Assessment More Accessible?
Yahoo Finance ·
Lilly looks beyond obesity with $2.88B autoimmune buyout
Yahoo Finance ·
Ulcerative Colitis Market Outlook: 5 Late-Stage Drug Candidates to Watch | DelveInsight
Yahoo Finance ·
Novo Nordisk (CPSE:NOVO B) Stock Looks Below Fair Value But Faces Earnings Doubts
Yahoo Finance ·
AstraZeneca Secures FDA Nod for New Breast Cancer Therapy Etcamah
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research