NYSE · Search, Detection, Navigation, Guidance, Aeronautical Sys · CIK 0000202058
$256.45
-2.42% · delayed 15 min
$47.92B market value
What this company does
L3HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES, /DE/ makes measuring and control instruments.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From L3HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES, INC. /DE/'s FY2026 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2025, from the 10-K
Improved: +6.9%
$1.50B to $1.61B
Improved: +24.7%
$2.15B to $2.68B
Improved: -5.8%
$11.08B
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$1.61B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$3.11B cash from operations
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 7/7
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 7% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 12 years it grew by about 13% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It earned $1.61B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 56 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 29% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 5 years.
GoodFigures from the FY2026 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.61B and generated $3.11B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from LHX in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-17 | 2026-08-16 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-07-03 |
Financial figures are from LHX's 10-K for fiscal year 2026 (period ending 2026-01-02), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
7 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2026 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +73.8%
$615.0M to $1.07B
Improved: -1.6%
189.8M to 186.8M
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 4% and 9%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 1.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Not enough history has been reported to judge growth.
Manageable, but notable. Clearing its debt would take about 3.0 years of cash flow. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.91 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $29.8 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-29 | 2026-07-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-24 | 2026-07-23 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-12 | 2026-05-11 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-04-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-04-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-23 | 2026-04-16 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-01 | 2026-05-11 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-12 | 2026-03-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-02 | 2026-02-26 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-12 | 2026-01-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-06 | 2026-02-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-29 | 2026-01-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-05 | 2026-01-02 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-10-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-10-30 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-07-24 | 2025-06-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-24 | 2025-07-24 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-18 | 2025-07-17 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Can L3Harris' Strategic Investment Strengthen Missile Solutions?
Yahoo Finance ·
Should L3Harris’ Space and Missile Momentum and New Navy Work Require Action From LHX Investors?
Yahoo Finance ·
L3Harris Technologies (LHX) Deepens Its Role In Navy Electronic Warfare Program
Yahoo Finance ·
L3Harris Technologies (LHX) On CEO Exit The Bull Case Still Points To Undervaluation
Yahoo Finance ·
L3Harris Technologies (LHX) Declined Despite Reporting Strong Results
Yahoo Finance ·
Marotta Controls Selected to Support Next Generation Jammer – Low Band Program for the U.S. Navy
Yahoo Finance ·
L3Harris Celebrates Successful Launch of NASA’s Nancy Grace Roman Space Telescope
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is L3Harris (LHX) Down 3.7% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
Can Viper Shield Expand L3Harris' Electronic Warfare Growth?
Yahoo Finance ·
Mobix Labs (Nasdaq: MOBX) Drone Acquisition Target Vision Aerial Opens Vulcan Orders, Projects 93% Revenue Growth in 2027
Yahoo Finance ·
Mobix Labs’ Pending Drone Acquisition, Vision Aerial, Projects 93% Revenue Growth
Yahoo Finance ·
Better Space Stock: AST SpaceMobile vs. L3Harris Technologies
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research