NYSE · Services-Computer Integrated Systems Design · CIK 0001336920
$133.05
-5.41% · delayed 15 min
$16.81B market value
What this company does
Leidos makes and sells software and computing services. It took in $17.11B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 8 cents is left as profit.
Recent open-market selling by 2 insiders, not under a pre-arranged plan.
$1.5M sold in the last 120 days · Read the filing
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From Leidos Holdings, Inc.'s FY2026 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2025, from the 10-K
Improved: +15.5%
$1.25B to $1.45B
Improved: +1.4 pts
16.4% to 17.7%
Improved: +26.4%
$1.29B
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$1.45B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$1.75B cash from operations
It holds more cash than debt, so borrowings are not a pressure.
$1.09B more cash than debt
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 7/8
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to shrink by about 4% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 12 years it grew by about 23% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 8 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $1.45B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2026 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.45B and generated $1.75B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Sold on the open market — 1,000 shares at $140.85 ($140.8K)
Holds 10,204 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 8,500 shares at $140.59 ($1.2M)
Holds 35,774 shares after this filing.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-07-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-08-04 |
Financial figures are from LDOS's 10-K for fiscal year 2026 (period ending 2026-01-02), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
7 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
3.74
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2026 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +30.5%
$849.0M to $1.11B
Improved: -3.6%
131.2M to 126.4M
Changed: -16.1%
$149.0M to $125.0M
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between -6% and -2%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 3.3% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 3.2% last year.
No — it holds more cash than debt, with $1.09B left over after paying off every borrowing. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.58 in assets.
On the cheaper side. Investors pay $11.6 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
Sold on the open market — 1,500 shares at $141.07 ($211.6K)
Holds 34,274 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 4,584 shares at $118.72 ($544.2K)
Holds 60,245 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 4,584 shares at $118.72 ($544.2K)
Holds 57,637 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 5,092 shares at $118.72 ($604.5K)
Holds 44,384 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 310 shares
Holds 131,348 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 565 shares
Holds 131,037 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 7 shares
Holds 1,632 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 1,000 shares ($140.8K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Vesting.
Filed notice to sell 10,000 shares ($1.4M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Acquired as compensation - restricted stock units.
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
| Major event announcement(8-K) |
| 2026-05-06 |
| 2026-05-01 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-05 | 2026-04-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-05 | 2026-05-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-15 | 2026-04-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-30 | 2026-03-27 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-19 | 2026-05-01 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-03 | 2026-03-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-17 | 2026-02-12 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-17 | 2026-01-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-17 | 2026-02-17 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-26 | 2026-01-23 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-04 | 2025-10-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-04 | 2025-11-04 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-05 | 2025-07-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-05 | 2025-08-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-15 | 2025-05-15 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-06 | 2025-05-02 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-05-06 | 2025-04-04 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Why Is Leidos (LDOS) Up 5.5% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
Curtiss-Wright Awarded $40 Million in Contracts by Leidos to Supply Electromechanical Actuation and Mission Computing for U.S. Army Indirect Fire Protection Capability Program
Yahoo Finance ·
Leidos Holdings (LDOS) Dropped, So What Is Driving Attention Now?
Yahoo Finance ·
Leidos to strengthen cyber defenses across Department of War networks
Yahoo Finance ·
Leonardo DRS and Leidos Shares Are Falling, What You Need To Know
Yahoo Finance ·
Are Wall Street Analysts Bullish on Leidos Holdings Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
If You Invested $1000 in Leidos a Decade Ago, This is How Much It'd Be Worth Now
Yahoo Finance ·
Applied Aerospace & Defense Appoints Elizabeth Robertson as Executive Vice President of Business Development
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Stocks Came Roaring Back—Now They’re Flashing Warning Signs
Yahoo Finance ·
Punta Cana Airport and SeeTrue Deploy Next-Generation Checkpoint Technology to Combat Contraband
Yahoo Finance ·
‘Some of These Lasers Were the Size of Buildings’: Now They Need 12 Minerals China Cut Off
Yahoo Finance ·
How AI Is Transforming Geospatial Intelligence
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research