NYSE · National Commercial Banks · CIK 0000019617
$358.64
+0.29% · delayed 15 min
$966.97B market value
What this company does
JPMORGAN CHASE & takes deposits and lends money. It took in $182.45B last year, which makes it a very large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 31 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From JPMORGAN CHASE & CO's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Deteriorated: −1.7 pts
32.9% to 31.3%
Deteriorated: -26.8%
$469.32B to $343.34B
Improved: -3.6%
2.80B to 2.70B
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$57.05B earned last year
Reported profit is running well ahead of the cash actually coming in.
$57.05B profit vs -$147.78B cash
It fails most of the standard checks of financial strength.
Piotroski 2/6
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 0.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 31 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $57.05B last year. Note that operations still consumed cash despite the reported profit.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 29 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $57.05B and generated -$147.78B of cash from operations.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-06 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-23 | 2026-07-23 |
Financial figures are from JPM's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
2 of 6 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 3 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Barely. Sales were roughly flat, up 2.8%.
For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.09 in assets. Banks and insurers always carry high debt — that is how lending works — so this is normal for the industry and not comparable with other sectors.
Around average. Investors pay $17.0 for every $1 of yearly profit.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
At a glance
Reported annual figures
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-23 | 2026-07-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-14 | 2026-07-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-14 | 2026-07-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-25 | 2026-06-24 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-24 | 2026-06-24 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-24 | 2026-06-24 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-02 | 2026-06-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-27 | 2026-05-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-21 | 2026-05-19 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-05-06 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-01 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-24 | 2026-04-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-23 | 2026-04-23 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-14 | 2026-04-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-14 | 2026-04-14 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-06 | 2026-04-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-23 | 2026-02-23 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-13 | 2025-12-31 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
JPMorgan's Market Value Is Flirting With $1 Trillion Under Jamie Dimon, a Premium Some Call the 'Jamie Premium.' Does That Valuation Price in Too Much Confidence in His Succession Plan?
Yahoo Finance ·
What new data reveals about Americans and AI financial decisions
Yahoo Finance ·
Banksy, Star Wars and JPMorgan Meet in a $1 Billion Museum
Yahoo Finance ·
JPMorgan Falls Even as 162,000 Jobs Revive Higher Rates
Yahoo Finance ·
WEG (BOVESPA:WEGE3) Stock Sees Modest Fair Value Lift As Analysts Split On Growth
Yahoo Finance ·
Anthropic Makes Stunning $15 Billion Move Before IPO
Yahoo Finance ·
DBS, Citi Complete First Weekend Cross-Border Payment
Yahoo Finance ·
Ascentivelab Group Expands Family Office Origination as Direct Deals Outpace Lean Teams
Yahoo Finance ·
C Nears China Brokerage License: Can Onshore Expansion Boost Growth?
Yahoo Finance ·
What's Powering Bank of America's Strong Capital Return Strategy?
Yahoo Finance ·
Want $10,000 a month in retirement? Here’s what you need saved if you stop working at 55, 62 or 65
Yahoo Finance ·
Boomer beware: 5 big-ticket buys seniors regret in retirement — and what you can do to avoid making these mistakes
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research