NYSE · Investment Advice · CIK 0000914208
$33.07
+0.64% · delayed 15 min
$14.68B market value
What this company does
Invesco trades securities and runs financial markets. It took in $6.38B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. It spends more than it earns — losing about 3 cents on every dollar of sales.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From Invesco Ltd.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +5.1%
$6.07B to $6.38B
Deteriorated: turned negative
$538.0M to -$174.8M
Deteriorated: −11.6 pts
8.9% to -2.7%
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$1.53B cash from operations
It loses money, so it depends on cash reserves or new funding to keep going.
$174.8M lost last year
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
8.9% → -2.7%
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.5% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
No. It lost $174.8M last year, losing about 3 cents on every dollar of sales.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It paid a dividend while making a loss, so the payment did not come out of profits — it came from reserves, borrowing or asset sales. It paid out 25% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
WeakNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it lost $174.8M and generated $1.53B of cash from operations.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-31 | 2026-08-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-11 | 2026-08-11 |
Financial figures are from IVZ's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
4 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +28.6%
$1.12B to $1.44B
Deteriorated: +104.9%
$890.6M to $1.83B
Improved: +5.2%
$986.5M to $1.04B
Changed: +22.0%
$69.1M to $84.3M
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 5.1% last year.
For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.92 in assets. Banks and insurers always carry high debt — that is how lending works — so this is normal for the industry and not comparable with other sectors.
It has no profits to compare a price against, because it lost money last year.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
At a glance
Reported annual figures
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-28 | 2026-07-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-10 | 2026-07-10 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-09 | 2026-06-09 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-22 | 2026-05-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-11 | 2026-05-11 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-05 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-28 | 2026-04-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-10 | 2026-04-10 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-02 | 2026-05-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-10 | 2026-03-10 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-24 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-23 | 2026-02-18 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-10 | 2026-02-10 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-27 | 2026-01-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-12 | 2026-01-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-09 | 2025-12-09 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-09 | 2025-12-08 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Are You Looking for a High-Growth Dividend Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
Should Invesco S&P 500 Pure Value ETF (RPV) Be on Your Investing Radar?
Yahoo Finance ·
Invesco Powers the QQQ ETF. That Makes Its Stock a Smart Buy.
Yahoo Finance ·
Invesco (IVZ) Stock Looks Below Fair Value But Above Fair Value On Sales
Yahoo Finance ·
Bessent 'Wants To Win', Drive Yields Lower: Brill
Yahoo Finance ·
IVZ or CG: Which Is the Better Value Stock Right Now?
Yahoo Finance ·
Should Invesco S&P 500 Revenue ETF (RWL) Be on Your Investing Radar?
Yahoo Finance ·
Should Invesco S&P SmallCap Value with Momentum ETF (XSVM) Be on Your Investing Radar?
Yahoo Finance ·
Healthcare ETF Comparison: Fidelity's FHLC vs. Invesco's Biotech-Focused IBBQ
Yahoo Finance ·
Invesco Closed-End Funds Declare Dividends
Yahoo Finance ·
4 Monthly Dividend ETFs Paying 11 to 14 Percent to Start 2027
Yahoo Finance ·
This Stock Strategy Printed Money — Until It Just Stopped Working
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research