Nasdaq · Orthopedic, Prosthetic & Surgical Appliances & Supplies · CIK 0001035267
$366.70
-1.58% · delayed 15 min
$130.22B market value
What this company does
INTUITIVE SURGICAL makes medical devices and equipment. It took in $10.06B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 28 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From INTUITIVE SURGICAL INC's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +20.5%
$8.35B to $10.06B
Improved: +23.0%
$2.32B to $2.86B
Deteriorated: −1.5 pts
67.5% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$2.86B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$3.03B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 20.5% on last year
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 7/8
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 18% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 13% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 28 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $2.86B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $2.86B and generated $3.03B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Sold on the open market — 77 shares at $396.37 ($30.5K)
Holds 958 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-27 | 2026-07-23 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-21 | 2026-06-30 |
Financial figures are from ISRG's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
7 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
32.94
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +91.0%
$1.30B to $2.49B
Improved: +66.1%
$2.03B to $3.37B
Changed: -51.4%
$1.11B to $539.8M
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 15% and 20%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.0% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 20.5% last year.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $8.13 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $45.6 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
Holds 881 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 77 shares at $390.67 ($30.1K)
Holds 1,189 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 77 shares at $394.00 ($30.3K)
Holds 1,112 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 77 shares at $394.26 ($30.4K)
Holds 1,035 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 10,000 shares at $400.00 ($4.0M)
Holds 1,245,679 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 400 shares at $379.00 ($151.6K)
Holds 251 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 72 shares at $393.10 ($28.3K)
Holds 179 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 400 shares at $379.00 ($151.6K)
Holds 5,320 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 28 shares at $346.83 ($9.7K)
Holds 1,294 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 28 shares at $351.00 ($9.8K)
Holds 1,266 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 28 shares at $344.00 ($9.6K)
Holds 1,378 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 28 shares at $365.58 ($10.2K)
Holds 1,350 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 28 shares at $360.21 ($10.1K)
Holds 1,322 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 1,910 shares
Holds 247,803 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 947 shares at $411.55 ($389.7K)
Holds 246,856 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 20,095 shares ($7.9M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via RSU/PSU.
Filed notice to sell 400 shares ($151.5K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Units.
Filed notice to sell 472 shares ($178.8K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Units.
Filed notice to sell 400 shares ($170.6K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Units.
Filed notice to sell 665 shares ($280.7K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Performance Stock Units.
Filed notice to sell 12,472 shares ($5.0M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Exercise of Stock Options.
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
| Major event announcement(8-K) |
| 2026-07-16 |
| 2026-07-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-28 | 2026-05-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-04 | 2026-04-30 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-22 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-21 | 2026-04-21 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-13 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-02 | 2026-03-01 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-03 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-22 | 2026-01-22 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-14 | 2026-01-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-18 | 2025-12-16 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-22 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-21 | 2025-10-21 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-07-23 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-22 | 2025-07-22 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-15 | 2025-05-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-05 | 2025-05-01 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-04-23 | 2025-03-31 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
ISRG's Ion Platform Is Quietly Becoming a Second Growth Engine
Yahoo Finance ·
Intuitive Surgical (ISRG): Embracing AI Innovations in Robotic Surgery for Future Growth
Yahoo Finance ·
Intuitive Surgical's Growth Has Cooled From Its Post-Pandemic Highs. Is That a Buying Opportunity or a Warning?
Yahoo Finance ·
Intuitive Surgical Vs. Stryker: Wall Street Loves Both But One Has a Quiet Advantage That Will Make Investors Money
Yahoo Finance ·
ISRG Stock: The Best House On The Block Costs The Most
Yahoo Finance ·
Global Surgical Robots Market to Reach $10.6 Billion in 2026, Driven by AI Integration and Minimally Invasive Surgery
Yahoo Finance ·
2 Stocks Down 8% or More That Are Screaming Buys Right Now
Yahoo Finance ·
Are Robots the New Normal? Bet on these ETFs to Invest in the Future
Yahoo Finance ·
Is TMDX Stock Worth Buying as Growth Meets Rising Margin Pressure?
Yahoo Finance ·
PAHC or LMAT: Which Is the Better Value Stock Right Now?
Yahoo Finance ·
MKSI or HOCPY: Which Is the Better Value Stock Right Now?
Yahoo Finance ·
Here's Why You Should Add Merit Medical Stock to Your Portfolio Now
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research