NYSE · Real Estate Operators (No Developers) & Lessors · CIK 0001687229
$28.39
-2.91% · delayed 15 min
$17.34B market value
What this company does
Invitation Homes owns and manages property. It took in $2.73B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 22 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From Invitation Homes Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +29.5%
$453.9M to $587.9M
Improved: +4.2 pts
17.3% to 21.5%
Deteriorated: -25.5%
$174.5M to $130.0M
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$587.9M earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$1.21B cash from operations
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 6/7
Clearing its debt would take many years at the current rate of cash generation.
about 6.8 years of cash flow
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 17% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 3 years it grew by about 42% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 22 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $587.9M last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It paid out more than it earned — 121 cents for every dollar of profit. A payment above earnings has to be funded from somewhere else, so it is worth checking whether that can continue. It paid out 59% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 9 years.
WeakNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $587.9M and generated $1.21B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-29 | 2026-07-29 |
Financial figures are from INVH's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
6 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
3 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 15% and 19%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.1% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 4.2% last year.
Yes. Clearing its debt would take roughly 6.8 years of cash flow. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.05 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $29.5 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-08 | 2026-07-08 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-06 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-01 | 2026-06-01 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-08 | 2026-05-05 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-04-29 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-26 | 2026-05-07 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-05 | 2026-03-01 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2026-02-27 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-19 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-18 | 2026-02-18 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-02 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-08 | 2025-12-08 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-17 | 2025-11-17 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-29 | 2025-10-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-15 | 2025-08-12 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-07-31 | 2025-06-30 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Key Reasons to Add Invitation Homes Stock to Your Portfolio Now
Yahoo Finance ·
Invitation Homes Announces Release of 2025 Impact Report
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is Invitation Home (INVH) Down 1.5% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
Invitation Homes Names Chief Technology Officer
Yahoo Finance ·
Invitation Homes (INVH) Q2 2026 Earnings Call Transcript
Yahoo Finance ·
Invitation Home Q2 Earnings Call Highlights
Yahoo Finance ·
Do Wall Street Analysts Like Invitation Homes Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
Invitation Homes Inc (INVH) (Q2 2026) Earnings Call Highlights: Core FFO Grows 5%, Share ...
Yahoo Finance ·
INVH Q2 FFO Beats Estimates on NOI Growth, Revenues Top, '26 View Up
Yahoo Finance ·
Invitation Homes Names Executive Vice Presidents
Yahoo Finance ·
A High-Yield Dividend Bundle for Income Investors to Buy in August
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Invitation Homes (INVH) Cheap When Earnings Look Fair?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research