TSX
C$23.01
-8.65% · delayed ~15 min
Updated
C$13.60B market value
From IAMGOLD Corporation's FY2025 annual-report
It took in C$4.00B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 23 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is led by profitability, growth and debt.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From IAMGOLD Corporation's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Revenue
C$2.29B → C$4.00B
Gross profit
C$771.7M → C$1.69B
Operating income
C$691.0M → C$1.56B
Gross margin
33.7% → 42.3%
Measured against FY2024, from the annual-report
Improved: +74.7%
C$2.29B to C$4.00BCritical
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
How the latest move compares (quote delayed ~15 min), and what was published around it
IMG.TO fell 8.65% on the latest quote. The S&P/TSX Composite moved −0.45%. That is 8.2 points below the market.
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to shrink by about 1% a year for the next 10 years. Its free cash flow was negative earlier in this period, so there is no past growth rate to set against that.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 23 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning C$932.4M last year.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 74.7% last year.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $3.64 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned C$932.4M and generated C$1.60B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in CAD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY2025annual-report | FY2024annual-report | FY2023annual-report | FY2022annual-report | FY2021annual-report | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | C$4.00B | C$2.29B | C$1.39B | C$1.35B | — | +74.7% |
| Cost of revenue | C$2.31B | C$1.52B | C$1.21B | C$1.14B | — | +52.0% |
| Gross profit | C$1.69B | C$771.7M | C$174.2M | C$207.6M | — | +119.3% |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 42.3% | 33.7% | 12.6% | 15.4% | — | +8.6 pts |
| Selling, general and administrative | C$77.6M | C$61.0M | C$65.8M | C$71.7M | — | +27.1% |
| Operating income | C$1.56B | C$691.0M | C$40.7M | C$77.5M | — | +125.5% |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 38.9% | 30.2% | 2.9% | 5.8% | — | +8.8 pts |
| Interest expense | C$147.4M | C$18.7M | -C$48.4M | -C$14.2M | — | +689.5% |
| Income before tax | C$1.36B | C$1.37B | C$179.9M | C$58.5M | — | −0.8% |
| Net income | C$932.4M | C$1.15B | C$132.3M | -C$98.4M | — | −18.9% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 23.3% | 50.2% | 9.6% | -7.3% | — | −26.9 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | C$1.58 | C$2.01 | C$0.275 | C$-0.2054 | — | −21.6% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from IMG.TO in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Write down why you are following IAMGOLD Corporation, what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
No filings found
This company has no recent filings indexed on EDGAR.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Auriginal Reports Updated NI 43-101 Mineral Resource Estimate at Roger: Nearly 1.40 Million Ounces of Gold Inferred at 0.54 g/t Gold - Zone Open to Resource Expansion
Yahoo Finance ·
IAMGOLD Provides Update on Côté Gold Mine Operations Ahead of Mine Tour
Yahoo Finance ·
IAMGOLD (TSX:IMG) Stock Could Still Be Cheap Despite Its 7x Run
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from IMG.TO's annual-report for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. Reported in USD and shown here in CAD, the currency IMG.TO trades in, converted at today's rate of 1.40. The filing itself is in USD.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 9 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
7 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
4.93
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Improved: +119.3%
C$771.7M to C$1.69BCritical
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: +125.5%
C$691.0M to C$1.56BCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +8.6 pts
33.7% to 42.3%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Improved: +8.8 pts
30.2% to 38.9%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Deteriorated: −26.9 pts
50.2% to 23.3%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: turned positive
-C$102.6M to C$1.18BCritical
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Changed: -46.1%
C$784.6M to C$423.3MCritical
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Deteriorated: -18.9%
C$1.15B to C$932.4MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: -21.6%
C$2.01 to C$1.58Significant
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: -36.9%
C$1.44B to C$910.5MSignificant
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
Improved: +21.4%
C$487.7M to C$592.1MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: +3.4%
571.4M to 591.1MNotable
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between -3% and 0%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
The trailing P/E is 14.6x — investors pay $14.6 for each $1 of trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research