NYSE · Oil & Gas Field Services, NEC · CIK 0000045012
$37.07
+2.46% · delayed 15 min
$30.95B market value
What this company does
HALLIBURTON provides services to oil and gas drillers. It took in $22.18B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 6 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From HALLIBURTON CO's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Deteriorated: -48.7%
$2.50B to $1.28B
Deteriorated: −5.1 pts
10.9% to 5.8%
Deteriorated: -31.0%
$2.42B to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$1.28B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$2.93B cash from operations
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 1.7 years of cash flow to clear
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it well clear of distress.
Altman Z 4.85
Sales are shrinking rather than growing.
down 3.3% on last year
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
10.9% → 5.8%
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 7% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 9% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 6 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $1.28B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 45 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 20% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.28B and generated $2.93B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-24 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-21 | 2026-07-21 |
Financial figures are from HAL's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
4 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
4.85
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: -15.7%
$2.62B to $2.21B
Improved: -3.8%
868.0M to 835.0M
Changed: -13.0%
$1.44B to $1.25B
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 4% and 9%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 3.7% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
No. Sales shrank 3.3% last year.
No. At its current cash flow it could clear its debt in about 1.7 years. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.72 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $24.1 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-29 | 2026-06-24 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-20 | 2026-05-20 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-24 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-21 | 2026-04-21 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-31 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement (amended)(8-K/A) | 2026-02-11 | 2025-12-02 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-06 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-21 | 2026-01-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-14 | 2026-01-13 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-04 | 2025-12-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-02 | 2025-12-02 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-24 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-21 | 2025-10-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-14 | 2025-10-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-20 | 2025-08-18 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-07-25 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-22 | 2025-07-22 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-14 | 2025-07-08 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Halliburton (HAL) Rises Higher Than Market: Key Facts
Yahoo Finance ·
Striking Oil: How the U.S. Play for Venezuela Fuels Supermajors
Yahoo Finance ·
Tesla, PG&E, Nvidia, SLB, Pinterest, and More Stocks That Explain Today’s Market
Yahoo Finance ·
Chevron and Halliburton Near Billion-Dollar Venezuela Oil Deals
Yahoo Finance ·
Halliburton (HAL) Stock Looks Cheap On Earnings But Full After A 97% Run
Yahoo Finance ·
Halliburton (HAL) Lands Integrated Brazil Deepwater Appraisal Contract
Yahoo Finance ·
CVX, HAL Stocks Gain — Chevron, Halliburton Reportedly Eye Venezuela Oil Opportunities
Yahoo Finance ·
Chevron and Halliburton nearing deals to invest in Venezuelan oil fields
Yahoo Finance ·
The Winners and Losers From Trump’s Venezuelan Oil Deal
Yahoo Finance ·
Chevron stock rises on report of Venezuela oil deal talks
Yahoo Finance ·
Barclays sees a $3.6 trillion annual investment opportunity in this sector
Yahoo Finance ·
Energy ETFs to Watch as US-Venezuela Sign Historic Oil Deal
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research