NYSE · Oil & Gas Field Machinery & Equipment · CIK 0001681459
$79.84
+5.27% · delayed 15 min
$31.99B market value
What this company does
TechnipFMC makes industrial machinery and equipment. It took in $9.93B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 10 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From TechnipFMC plc's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +9.4%
$9.08B to $9.93B
Improved: +14.4%
$842.9M to $963.9M
Improved: +113.0%
$679.4M to $1.45B
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$963.9M earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$1.76B cash from operations
It holds more cash than debt, so borrowings are not a pressure.
$601.9M more cash than debt
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 8/8
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 7% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 14% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 10 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $963.9M last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 9 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 5% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 3 years.
GoodFigures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $963.9M and generated $1.76B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from FTI in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-07-30 |
Financial figures are from FTI's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
8 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
3.86
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: -34.8%
$607.3M to $395.7M
Deteriorated: -10.9%
$1.16B to $1.03B
Improved: -5.3%
423.0M to 400.7M
Changed: +12.6%
$281.6M to $317.2M
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 4% and 9%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 3.2% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 9.4% last year.
No — it holds more cash than debt, with $601.9M left over after paying off every borrowing. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.51 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $33.2 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-01 | 2026-05-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-01 | 2026-05-01 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-04-30 |
| Annual report (amended)(10-K/A) | 2026-03-26 | 2025-12-31 |
| Annual report (amended)(10-K/A) | 2026-03-26 | 2024-12-31 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-19 | 2025-12-31 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-19 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-19 | 2026-02-19 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-23 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-23 | 2025-10-23 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-07-24 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-24 | 2025-07-24 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-04-25 | 2025-04-25 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-04-24 | 2025-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-04-24 | 2025-04-24 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-03-14 | 2025-04-25 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2025-02-27 | 2024-12-31 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
TechnipFMC to Speak at Barclays 40th Annual Energy-Power Conference
Yahoo Finance ·
Zacks Industry Outlook Highlights TechnipFMC, Oceaneering International, Inc. and Core Laboratories
Yahoo Finance ·
TechnipFMC’s (FTI) Deepwater Deal Streak Meets A Flattening Backlog
Yahoo Finance ·
TechnipFMC (FTI) Stock Could Be 29% Undervalued Following Subsea 2.0 Delivery
Yahoo Finance ·
Global Offshore Remotely Operated Vehicle (ROV) Market Report, Forecasts Market Growth from $2.3B (2026) to $5.1B by 2036, Profiling Oceaneering, Saab AB, Subsea 7, TechnipFMC, and 149 Other Key Companies
Yahoo Finance ·
Gorgon stage three tie-back gets first TechnipFMC Subsea 2.0 tree
Yahoo Finance ·
2 Reasons FTI is Risky and 1 Stock to Buy Instead
Yahoo Finance ·
1 Energy Stock to Research Further and 2 We Turn Down
Yahoo Finance ·
Halliburton, TechnipFMC, Antero Resources, APA Corporation, and Transocean Stocks Trade Up, What You Need To Know
Yahoo Finance ·
TechnipFMC to supply flexible pipes for Azule’s West Hub Tails project
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Oilfield Services Stocks Poised to Gain Despite Industry Challenges
Yahoo Finance ·
SLB Stock Surged With Its Sector, But Its Fastest-Growing Line Was Not Drilling
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research