Nasdaq · Real Estate Investment Trusts · CIK 0001101239
$1035.98
-0.81% · delayed 15 min
$101.76B market value
What this company does
EQUINIX owns income-producing property as a REIT. It took in $9.22B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 15 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From EQUINIX INC's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +5.4%
$8.75B to $9.22B
Improved: +65.6%
$815.0M to $1.35B
Improved: +2.1 pts
48.9% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$1.35B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$3.91B cash from operations
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 1.7% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 15 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $1.35B last year. Note that after $4.31B of spending on property and equipment, it consumed $400.0M more cash than it generated.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 137% of its profit. Property trusts are required to distribute most of their income and report profit after heavy depreciation, so a figure above 100% is normal here rather than a warning. It paid out 47% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.35B and generated $3.91B of cash from operations.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-06 | 2026-08-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-29 | 2026-07-27 |
Financial figures are from EQIX's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
6 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +5.3 pts
9.3% to 14.6%
Deteriorated: turned negative
$183.0M to -$400.0M
Deteriorated: -43.9%
$3.08B to $1.73B
Changed: +40.6%
$3.07B to $4.31B
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 5.4% last year.
For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.55 in assets. Banks and insurers always carry high debt — that is how lending works — so this is normal for the industry and not comparable with other sectors.
Expensive. Investors pay $75.4 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
At a glance
Reported annual figures
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-29 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-29 | 2026-07-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-14 | 2026-07-08 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-15 | 2026-05-13 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-11 | 2026-05-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-05-07 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-04-29 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-02 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-10 | 2026-03-07 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-05 | 2026-03-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2026-02-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-18 | 2026-02-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-12 | 2026-02-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-11 | 2026-02-11 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-11 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-11 | 2026-02-11 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-03 | 2025-12-02 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Equinix Is Doubling Down on AI Data Centers. How to Play EQIX Stock Here
Yahoo Finance ·
Can Equinix (EQIX) Justify A Pricey Earnings Valuation On AI Growth?
Yahoo Finance ·
What Does Equinix (EQIX) Gain From Fabric One, atNorth, And Quantum Infrastructure?
Yahoo Finance ·
3 REITs Getting Paid as Big Tech Builds Out AI
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Equinix Stock Outperforming the Dow?
Yahoo Finance ·
MEDIA ALERT: Equinix to Speak at Upcoming Investor Conferences
Yahoo Finance ·
Equinix & CPP Investments Complete $4 Billion atNorth Acquisition
Yahoo Finance ·
Equinix, NVIDIA & Together AI Accelerate Enterprise AI Inference
Yahoo Finance ·
Billionaires Like These 2 AI Data Center Stocks
Yahoo Finance ·
Digital Realty vs. Equinix: Which AI Dividend Scores Higher?
Yahoo Finance ·
NVIDIA and Equinix Deepen Their AI Inference Partnership. Here’s What It Means for Both Stocks
Yahoo Finance ·
Equinix Shares Rise 2% After Launch of AI Inference Program With Nvidia and Together AI
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research