NEW YORK STOCK EXCHANGE, INC. · Media · CIK 0001819928
$13.56
0.00% · live
Updated
$2.20B market value
From DoubleVerify Holdings, Inc.'s FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 26, 2026 · read the filing
DoubleVerify makes and sells software and computing services. It took in $748.3M last year, which makes it a smaller company. Of every dollar it sells, about 7 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is led by debt, with profitability and growth worth watching.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From DoubleVerify Holdings, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Capital spending
$27.1M → $38.5M
Free cash flow
$132.5M → $172.7M
Revenue
$656.8M → $748.3M
Gross profit
$540.3M → $614.8M
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Feb 26, 2026
Changed: +41.9%
$27.1M to $38.5MCritical
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
DV was unchanged on the latest quote. The average Technology company tracked here moved −1.27%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 1.3 points above its sector and 1.0 points above the market.
No filing from DV and no news item about it appeared in the last 3 days.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to shrink by about 2% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 6 years it grew by about 39% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 7 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $50.6M last year.
Slowly. Sales grew 13.9% last year.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $6.08 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $50.6M and generated $211.2M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Feb 26, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Feb 27, 2025Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Feb 28, 2024Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Mar 1, 2023Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Mar 8, 2022Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $748.3M | $656.8M | $572.5M | $452.4M | $332.7M | +13.9% |
| Cost of revenue | $133.5M | $116.5M | $106.6M | $77.9M | $54.4M | +14.6% |
| Gross profit | $614.8M† | $540.3M† | $465.9M† | $374.6M† | $278.4M† | +13.8% |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 82.2% | 82.3% | 81.4% | 82.8% | 83.7% | −0.1 pts |
| Selling, general and administrative | $109.7M | $92.1M | $88.0M | $78.7M | $81.4M | +19.1% |
| Operating income | $79.2M | $82.4M | $85.7M | $59.0M | $26.7M | −3.9% |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 10.6% | 12.5% | 15.0% | 13.0% | 8.0% | −2.0 pts |
| Interest expense | $1.7M | $1.1M | $1.1M | $905.0K | $1.2M | +55.0% |
| Income before tax | $82.7M | $88.8M | $95.9M | $59.4M | $25.8M | −6.8% |
| Net income | $50.6M | $56.2M | $71.5M | $43.3M | $29.3M | −9.9% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 6.8% | 8.6% | 12.5% | 9.6% | 8.8% | −1.8 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $0.3128 | $0.3366 | $0.4176 | $0.2616 | $0.1806 | −7.0% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
This company's latest filing beside its peers' stored scores
| Company | Health | F-Score | Revenue growth | Profit margin | P/E | Debt to equity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DVDoubleVerify Holdings, Inc. · this page | 7.3/10 | 5/8 | 13.9% | 6.8% | 43.34x | 0.20x |
| OMC |
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Exercised stock options — 13,476 shares
Holds 623,608 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 6,880 shares at $13.49 ($92.8K)
Holds 616,728 shares after this filing.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Reported another event
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Had a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingWrite down why you are following DoubleVerify Holdings, Inc., what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
The 24 subsidiaries named in its 10-K. A filer lists the significant ones and may leave the rest out, so this is the floor rather than the full count.
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from DV's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Feb 26, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 8 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 7.3 | 5/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 26, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 7.3 | 6/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 27, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 10.0 | 5/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 28, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 8.7 | 7/8 | 10-K, filed Mar 1, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 8.7 | 5/8 | 10-K, filed Mar 8, 2022 |
| FY2020 | 8.7 | 4/5 | 10-K, filed Mar 8, 2022 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
5 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
8.39
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +30.3%
$132.5M to $172.7MSignificant
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: +13.9%
$656.8M to $748.3MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +13.8%
$540.3M to $614.8MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Deteriorated: -9.9%
$56.2M to $50.6MNotable
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: −2.0 pts
12.5% to 10.6%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Deteriorated: −1.8 pts
8.6% to 6.8%Notable
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: -7.0%
$0.34 to $0.31Notable
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -11.5%
$292.8M to $259.0MNotable
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: -3.1%
167.1M to 161.9MNotable
Why it matters: The company bought back stock, so each remaining holding owns slightly more of it. Worth checking it was not funded by borrowing.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Aug 7, 2026 — read it.
Improved: +70.0%
$13.5M to $23.0MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +47.5%
$8.8M to $12.9MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +55.7%
$0.05 to $0.08Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +4.7 pts
7.2% to 11.9%Significant
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: -5.3%
163.6M to 154.9MSignificant
Why it matters: The company bought back stock, so each remaining holding owns slightly more of it. Worth checking it was not funded by borrowing.
Improved: +2.0 pts
4.6% to 6.7%Notable
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 7, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Improved: +47.3%
$15.6M to $23.0MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +101.5%
$6.4M to $12.9MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +102.8%
$0.04 to $0.08Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +3.2 pts
8.6% to 11.9%Significant
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +3.1 pts
3.5% to 6.7%Significant
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: +20.9%
$173.8M to $210.2MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: +7.2%
$180.8M to $193.8MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +9.2%
$147.7M to $161.3MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: +1.6 pts
81.7% to 83.2%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between -4% and -0%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Opinions from 24 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 24 analysts publishing on this company, 18 say hold, 3 say sell and 3 say strong sell. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 3.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
The trailing P/E is 57.3x — a high multiple relative to the current trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
| 3.0/10 |
| 3/9 |
| 10.1% |
| -0.3% |
| — |
| 3.52x |
| Median of peers | 3.0/10 | — | 10.1% | -0.3% | — | 3.52x |
|---|
Peers come from the company's industry classification. A difference describes the companies; it does not rank them.
Exercised stock options — 15,002 shares
Holds 187,461 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 8,297 shares at $13.50 ($112.0K)
Holds 179,164 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 5,389 shares
Holds 184,553 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 2,981 shares at $13.50 ($40.2K)
Holds 181,572 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 6,764 shares
Holds 188,336 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 3,741 shares at $13.50 ($50.5K)
Holds 184,595 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 1,072 shares
Holds 185,667 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 593 shares at $13.50 ($8.0K)
Holds 185,074 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 3,034 shares
Holds 188,108 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 1,678 shares at $13.50 ($22.7K)
Holds 186,430 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 4,062 shares
Holds 190,492 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 2,247 shares at $13.50 ($30.3K)
Holds 188,245 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 12,188 shares
Holds 181,906 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 5,497 shares at $13.50 ($74.2K)
Holds 176,409 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 4,041 shares
Holds 180,450 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 1,823 shares at $13.50 ($24.6K)
Holds 178,627 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 5,073 shares
Holds 183,700 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 2,288 shares at $13.50 ($30.9K)
Holds 181,412 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 843 shares
Holds 182,255 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 381 shares at $13.50 ($5.1K)
Holds 181,874 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 2,384 shares
Holds 184,258 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 1,076 shares at $13.50 ($14.5K)
Holds 183,182 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 2,500 shares
Holds 185,682 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 1,128 shares at $13.50 ($15.2K)
Holds 184,554 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 22,919 shares
Holds 603,283 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 11,701 shares at $13.50 ($158.0K)
Holds 591,582 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 12,122 shares
Holds 603,704 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 6,189 shares at $13.50 ($83.6K)
Holds 597,515 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 15,219 shares
Holds 612,734 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 7,770 shares at $13.50 ($104.9K)
Holds 604,964 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 2,757 shares
Holds 607,721 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 1,408 shares at $13.50 ($19.0K)
Holds 606,313 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 7,802 shares
Holds 614,115 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 3,983 shares at $13.50 ($53.8K)
Holds 610,132 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 9,376 shares
Holds 104,536 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 4,787 shares at $13.50 ($64.6K)
Holds 99,749 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 841 shares
Holds 100,590 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 430 shares at $13.50 ($5.8K)
Holds 100,160 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 3,171 shares
Holds 103,331 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 1,619 shares at $13.50 ($21.9K)
Holds 101,712 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 27,056 shares
Holds 128,768 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 13,813 shares at $13.50 ($186.5K)
Holds 114,955 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 251 shares
Holds 115,206 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 129 shares at $13.50 ($1.7K)
Holds 115,077 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 2,125 shares
Holds 117,202 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 1,085 shares at $13.50 ($14.6K)
Holds 116,117 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 1,143 shares
Holds 117,260 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 584 shares at $13.50 ($7.9K)
Holds 116,676 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 13,476 shares
Holds 587,817 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 7,453 shares at $10.84 ($80.8K)
Holds 580,364 shares after this filing.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Reported another event
Quarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Operating margin +4.7 pts · Operating income +70.0% · Profit +47.5% — against Q2 FY2025
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingHeld a shareholder vote
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Revenue +9.6% · Operating margin +4.5 pts · Operating income +131.2% — against Q1 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingPublished results · Reported another event
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Revenue +13.9% · Operating margin −2.0 pts · Capital spending +41.9% — against FY2024
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q3 FY2025
Revenue +11.2% · Operating margin −4.0 pts · Profit -43.9% — against Q3 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2025
Revenue +21.3% · Gross profit +20.1% · Operating income +22.6% — against Q2 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingSource: Exhibit 21 of the 10-K filed 2026-02-26. These are legal entities, not brands or acquisitions — a company that bought a business may hold it inside an entity named here, or inside one small enough that the rule does not require naming it at all.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Global Study: Social Is Reshaping the Path to Purchase as Consumers Embrace Short-Form Video and Human Influencers
Yahoo ·
Olyzon Launches its Agentic Orchestration Platform for Advertising, Live at Advertising Week New York
Yahoo ·
DoubleVerify Wants to Show Advertisers What ChatGPT Ads Are Really Worth
Yahoo ·
DV Launches Attribution Measurement and Advances Brand Suitability for ChatGPT Ads
Yahoo ·
DoubleVerify Announces Launch Of Attribution Measurement For Advertising On ChatGPT
Benzinga ·
Nielsen CFO Jessica Holscott on Going Private & the Creator Economy
Yahoo ·
DoubleVerify (DV) Sold Following Macro Pressures, Increased Competition, and AI Uncertainty
Yahoo ·
DoubleVerify’s Stephanie Posner Named a 2026 AdExchanger Top Woman in Media & Ad Tech
Yahoo ·
Can DoubleVerify’s (DV) AI Push Still Matter With A Buyout Pending?
Yahoo ·
Primary sources and further research