NYSE · Plastic Materials, Synth Resins & Nonvulcan Elastomers · CIK 0001666700
$131.59
-3.93% · delayed 15 min
$55.01B market value
What this company does
DuPont de Nemours makes industrial chemicals. It took in $6.85B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. It spends more than it earns — losing about 11 cents on every dollar of sales.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From DuPont de Nemours, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Deteriorated: turned negative
$703.0M to -$779.0M
Improved: +1.5 pts
33.0% to 34.5%
Deteriorated: −21.8 pts
10.5%
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$560.0M cash from operations
It holds more cash than debt, so borrowings are not a pressure.
$715.0M more cash than debt
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it well clear of distress.
Altman Z 3.42
It loses money, so it depends on cash reserves or new funding to keep going.
$779.0M lost last year
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
10.5% → -11.4%
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 0.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
No. It lost $779.0M last year, losing about 11 cents on every dollar of sales.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It paid a dividend while making a loss, so the payment did not come out of profits — it came from reserves, borrowing or asset sales. It paid out 107% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 11 years.
WeakFigures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it lost $779.0M and generated $560.0M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from DD in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-08-04 |
Financial figures are from DD's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
5 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
3.42
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: -52.7%
$480.0M to $227.0M
Deteriorated: -60.1%
$1.79B to $715.0M
Changed: +16.8%
$285.0M to $333.0M
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Barely. Sales were roughly flat, up 1.9%.
No — it holds more cash than debt, with $715.0M left over after paying off every borrowing. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.89 in assets.
It has no profits to compare a price against, because it lost money last year.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-24 | 2026-06-23 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-26 | 2026-05-21 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-05 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-05 | 2026-05-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-15 | 2026-04-13 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-10 | 2026-05-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-18 | 2026-03-18 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-16 | 2026-03-16 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-17 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-10 | 2026-02-10 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-20 | 2026-01-20 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-04 | 2025-12-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-19 | 2025-11-17 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-06 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-06 | 2025-11-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-03 | 2025-11-01 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-03 | 2025-11-01 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-15 | 2025-10-15 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
DuPont de Nemours Inc's Dividend Analysis
Yahoo Finance ·
DuPont to Showcase PPE Innovation and Integrated Protection Solutions at OGA 2026
Yahoo Finance ·
DD's MemCor MBR System Chosen for Major Plant Upgrade in Australia
Yahoo Finance ·
DuPont Direct Lithium Extraction Team Named 2026 Sustainability Squad by Business Intelligence Group
Yahoo Finance ·
DuPont de Nemours Stock: Analyst Estimates & Ratings
Yahoo Finance ·
Huntsman Stockholders Approve Olin Merger Agreement at Special Meeting
Yahoo Finance ·
4 Diversified Chemical Stocks to Gain Amid Stable End-market Demand
Yahoo Finance ·
Zacks.com featured highlights include PC Connection, Everus Construction, Blue Bird, Expeditors International of Washington and Valero Energy
Yahoo Finance ·
Your Will Doesn’t Decide Who Gets Your 401(k) or IRA. A One-Page Form You Signed Decades Ago Does, and It Beats the Will in Court Every Time
Yahoo Finance ·
Flow Cleanrooms & Supply Expands Availability of DuPont™ Tyvek® IsoClean® and Dupont™ Tyvek® 400 Garments
Yahoo Finance ·
DuPont De Nemours (DD) Dropped, So What Is Driving Attention Now?
Yahoo Finance ·
Zacks Industry Outlook Highlights Air Products and Chemicals, DuPont de Nemours, Avient and Innospec
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research