SIX
CHF 55.00
-3.51% · delayed ~15 min
Updated
CHF 329.7M market value
From CPH Group AG's FY2025 annual-report
It took in CHF 334.1M last year, which makes it a smaller company. Of every dollar it sells, about 7 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is led by debt, with profitability worth watching, while growth remain weak.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From CPH Group AG's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Profit
CHF 4.6M → CHF 23.4M
Gross margin
36.2% → 47.7%
Free cash flow
CHF 22.7M → CHF 12.8M
Earnings per share
CHF 0.78 → CHF 3.90
Measured against FY2024, from the annual-report
Improved: +402.6%
CHF 4.6M to CHF 23.4MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
How the latest move compares (quote delayed ~15 min), and what was published around it
CPHN.SW fell 3.51% on the latest quote. The S&P 500 moved −1.04%. That is 2.5 points below the market.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 7 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning CHF 23.4M last year.
No. Sales shrank 25.4% last year.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.24 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned CHF 23.4M and generated CHF 34.1M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in CHF. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY2025annual-report | FY2024annual-report | FY2023annual-report | FY2022annual-report | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | CHF 334.1M | CHF 447.9M | CHF 624.0M | CHF 725.4M | −25.4% |
| Cost of revenue | CHF 174.6M | CHF 285.5M | CHF 377.3M | CHF 451.9M | −38.9% |
| Gross profit | CHF 159.5M | CHF 162.3M | CHF 246.7M | CHF 273.4M | −1.7% |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 47.7% | 36.2% | 39.5% | 37.7% | +11.5 pts |
| Operating income | CHF 32.8M | CHF 30.0M | CHF 82.8M | CHF 112.5M | +9.2% |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 9.8% | 6.7% | 13.3% | 15.5% | +3.1 pts |
| Interest expense | CHF 1.7M | CHF 810.0K | CHF 1.4M | CHF 2.3M | +108.8% |
| Income before tax | CHF 29.9M | CHF 11.9M | CHF 92.0M | CHF 100.2M | +151.7% |
| Net income | CHF 23.4M | CHF 4.6M | CHF 78.9M | CHF 101.0M | +402.6% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 7.0% | 1.0% | 12.6% | 13.9% | +6.0 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | CHF 3.90 | CHF 0.7755 | CHF 13.16 | CHF 16.83 | +402.5% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from CPHN.SW in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Write down why you are following CPH Group AG, what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
No filings found
This company has no recent filings indexed on EDGAR.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from CPHN.SW's annual-report for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 9 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
6 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
4.79
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Improved: +11.5 pts
36.2% to 47.7%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Deteriorated: -43.5%
CHF 22.7M to CHF 12.8MCritical
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: +402.5%
CHF 0.78 to CHF 3.90Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -25.4%
CHF 447.9M to CHF 334.1MSignificant
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +3.1 pts
6.7% to 9.8%Significant
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +5.9 pts
1.0% to 7.0%Significant
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: +26.7%
CHF 8.0M to CHF 10.1MSignificant
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
Improved: +9.2%
CHF 30.0M to CHF 32.8MNotable
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: -14.4%
CHF 31.6M to CHF 27.0MNotable
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Changed: -7.6%
CHF 23.0M to CHF 21.2MNotable
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
The trailing P/E is 14.1x — investors pay $14.1 for each $1 of trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Primary sources and further research