NYSE · Petroleum Refining · CIK 0001163165
$134.26
+3.00% · delayed 15 min
$170.83B market value
What this company does
CONOCOPHILLIPS refines oil into fuel and related products. It took in $51.82B last year, which makes it a very large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 15 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From CONOCOPHILLIPS's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Deteriorated: -13.6%
$9.24B to $7.99B
Deteriorated: −2.6 pts
59.5% to 56.9%
Deteriorated: −3.3 pts
18.7% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$7.99B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$19.80B cash from operations
It holds more cash than debt, so borrowings are not a pressure.
$5.48B more cash than debt
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it well clear of distress.
Altman Z 3.41
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
18.7% → 15.4%
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to shrink by about 5% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 5 years it grew by about 49% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 15 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $7.99B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 50 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 20% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $7.99B and generated $19.80B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-11 | 2026-08-06 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-06 | 2026-06-30 |
Financial figures are from COP's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
5 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
3.41
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +15.9%
$5.61B to $6.50B
Deteriorated: +8.2%
1.18B to 1.27B
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between -7% and -3%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 1.3% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 4.9% last year.
No — it holds more cash than debt, with $5.48B left over after paying off every borrowing. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.12 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $21.4 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-06 | 2026-08-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-23 | 2026-06-23 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-14 | 2026-05-12 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-04-30 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-30 | 2026-05-12 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-17 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-05 | 2026-02-05 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-06 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-06 | 2025-11-06 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-07 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-07 | 2025-08-07 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-01 | 2025-07-01 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-15 | 2025-05-13 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-05-08 | 2025-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-08 | 2025-05-02 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-03-31 | 2025-05-13 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2025-02-18 | 2024-12-31 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Why Did PFE, GTLB, COP Stocks Jump To 52-Week Highs Today?
Yahoo Finance ·
Cramer Called the September Open Unholy and Then Named the One Stock He Would Still Buy
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Reasons We Love ConocoPhillips (COP)
Yahoo Finance ·
Chevron CEO Says Patience Paid Off in Venezuela
Yahoo Finance ·
Chevron Stayed in Venezuela for 20 Years While Rivals Left. Here's Why Its CEO Says Patience Pays Off.
Yahoo Finance ·
Chevron unveils $7 billion Venezuela deal as US claims a fifth of the country's oil
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is Viper Energy (VNOM) Up 7.2% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is Diamondback (FANG) Up 5.9% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is Crescent Energy (CRGY) Up 24.7% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
ReconAfrica Announces Upsize of Bought-Deal Public Offering to C$19 Million to Conduct Horizontal Sidetrack and Production Testing Program at the Kavango West 1X of the Huttenberg Formation
Yahoo Finance ·
California Resources Completes $63M Acquisition of Crimson Midstream
Yahoo Finance ·
1 Surging Stock with Exciting Potential and 2 We Brush Off
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research