Nasdaq · Cable & Other Pay Television Services · CIK 0001166691
$26.49
-2.11% · delayed 15 min
$97.99B market value
What this company does
COMCAST broadcasts television and radio. It took in $123.71B last year, which makes it a very large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 16 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From COMCAST CORP's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +23.5%
$16.19B to $20.00B
Improved: +3.1 pts
13.1% to 16.2%
Improved: +41.3%
$15.49B to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$20.00B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$33.64B cash from operations
It holds more cash than debt, so borrowings are not a pressure.
$3.52B more cash than debt
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 6/7
Sales are shrinking rather than growing.
down 0.0% on last year
More bills fall due within a year than it holds in short-term assets.
0.88x cover on near-term bills
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to shrink by about 16% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 7% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 16 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $20.00B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 24 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 15% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodFigures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $20.00B and generated $33.64B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-23 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-23 | 2026-07-23 |
Financial figures are from CMCSA's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing. Total liabilities were not tagged directly and were calculated as assets minus equity.
6 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
1.79
In the grey zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +29.5%
$7.32B to $9.48B
Improved: -4.8%
3.88B to 3.70B
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between -17% and -14%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.0% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
No. Sales shrank 0.0% last year.
No — it holds more cash than debt, with $3.52B left over after paying off every borrowing. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.55 in assets.
On the cheaper side. Investors pay $4.9 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-29 | 2026-06-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-12 | 2026-06-10 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-03 | 2026-06-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-02 | 2026-06-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-27 | 2026-05-27 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-24 | 2026-06-10 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-23 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-23 | 2026-04-23 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-16 | 2026-03-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2026-02-25 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-03 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-29 | 2026-01-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-05 | 2026-01-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-23 | 2025-12-19 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-16 | 2025-12-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-15 | 2025-12-15 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-03 | 2025-12-03 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-09-30 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
What Is Comcast (CMCSA) Signaling With Its Multi State Broadband Expansion?
Yahoo Finance ·
Comcast (CMCSA) Stock Looks Cheap On Earnings While Growth Looks Weak
Yahoo Finance ·
1 Profitable Stock with Impressive Fundamentals and 2 Facing Challenges
Yahoo Finance ·
Comcast Technology Solutions Unveils Next-Gen Video AI Applications for Broadcasters, Content and Streaming Providers, and Operators
Yahoo Finance ·
Consumer Discretionary - Wireless, Cable and Satellite Stocks Q2 Earnings Review: Comcast (NASDAQ:CMCSA) Shines
Yahoo Finance ·
Think You Bought a Telecom ETF? You Mostly Own Big Tech
Yahoo Finance ·
How Is Comcast’s Stock Performance Compared to Other Communication Stocks
Yahoo Finance ·
Comcast (CMCSA) Builds Unified TV Ad Platform To Expand AI Driven Advertising
Yahoo Finance ·
Comcast to Participate in BofA Securities Investor Conference
Yahoo Finance ·
Comcast to Participate in Goldman Sachs Investor Conference
Yahoo Finance ·
Versant Media (VSNT): Media Company Just Told Two Different Stories At Once
Yahoo Finance ·
DIS Is Priced Like The Best Of Its Group. Is It?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research