NYSE · Real Estate Investment Trusts · CIK 0001037540
$67.69
-2.35% · delayed 15 min
$10.73B market value
What this company does
BXP owns income-producing property as a REIT. It took in $3.48B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 8 cents is left as profit.
Recorded a material impairment, in a filing on 2026-05-29.
Form 8-K, item 2.06 · Read the filing
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From BXP, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +1839.5%
$14.3M to $276.8M
Improved: +7.5 pts
0.4% to 7.9%
Improved: +17.8%
$1.25B to $1.48B
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$276.8M earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$1.25B cash from operations
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 6/7
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 6.6% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 8 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $276.8M last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 232% of its profit. Property trusts are required to distribute most of their income and report profit after heavy depreciation, so a figure above 100% is normal here rather than a warning. It paid out 52% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $276.8M and generated $1.25B of cash from operations.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-31 | 2026-08-31 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-06 | 2026-06-30 |
Financial figures are from BXP's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
6 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
3 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Barely. Sales were roughly flat, up 2.2%.
For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.42 in assets. Banks and insurers always carry high debt — that is how lending works — so this is normal for the industry and not comparable with other sectors.
Expensive. Investors pay $38.8 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
At a glance
Reported annual figures
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-28 | 2026-07-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-29 | 2026-05-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-22 | 2026-05-21 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-28 | 2026-04-28 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-10 | 2026-05-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-06 | 2026-03-06 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-28 | 2026-01-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-22 | 2025-12-22 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-07 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-28 | 2025-10-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-29 | 2025-09-24 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-06 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-30 | 2025-07-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-20 | 2025-05-20 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-05-06 | 2025-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-04-29 | 2025-04-29 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
BXP's Q2 Results Point to Accelerating 2026 Earnings Outlook, UBS Says
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Wall Street Bullish or Bearish on BXP Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
Is BXP Stock Worth Buying as Leasing Improves but Risks Stay High?
Yahoo Finance ·
How Investors Are Reacting To BXP (BXP) Lower EPS Guidance and Financing the 343 Madison Tower
Yahoo Finance ·
BXP Gains Leverage as Premium Office Leasing Surges
Yahoo Finance ·
BXP Secures $1.2B Loan for Midtown Manhattan Office Tower
Yahoo Finance ·
BXP Q2 Earnings Call Highlights
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is Boston Properties (BXP) Down 3.7% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
BXP's $1.2 Billion 343 Madison Loan Advances a Major Growth Project
Yahoo Finance ·
BXP Prices $700 Million Offering of Senior Unsecured Notes
Yahoo Finance ·
Lamar's Q2 FFO Beat Estimates on Revenue Growth, '26 Guidance Raised
Yahoo Finance ·
Host Hotel's Q2 FFO Beat Estimates on RevPAR & Rate Growth
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research